• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • burrp167 burrp167
  • give it a miss!! Dec 16, 2013

    the pricing is too high!! the food average and the service absolutely horrible to say the least!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Pawa2981 Pawa2981
  • My worst experience with Mahesh lunch home Jul 17, 2013

    It was first time I regretted visiting Mahesh lunch home. This place has never disappointed me in past. It was always a leisure to my taste buds until tonight. I ordered crab soup which was okay then came fish tika which was lousy and finally manglorian fish curry was horrible to my surprise. It was over spicy in fact the sloecurry was also spicy. Al type of fish were stale and stinky.

  • vgu1978 vgu1978
  • Sea Food.. Mangalore Style Apr 20, 2013

    Mahesh Lunch Home specialises in the Manglorean version of Coastal Food. They also have variety of other cuisines also but "Mangy" is their forte.

    The first thing that you see is ample parking space. Located on level 1, you are greeted by live Crabs kept in a glass covered shelf at the entrance of the restaurant.

    Ambience is nice with soft light. It has a large dining area with a variety of seats available, chairs & settee. I liked the dining area it ensures I don't have to peep into my neighbours plate and vice-versa. It also ensures that each table can carry on its own convers
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: MLH Management, on Apr 24, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Mr. Vidyadheesh Upadhye,Thanks a lot for sharing the experience of your visit to Mahesh Lunch Home.
    We’re glad that you relished the Seafood.
    We would be grateful to serve you again soon :)
    Regards,
    MLH Management
  • ns41798 ns41798
  • Guarenteed satisfaction Apr 11, 2013

    Mahesh lunch home is one of the best restaurants in Thane which serves delicious sea food...The fish fries and curries are really good. The large space and a nice ambiance assures you of a having great time...The prices are slightly on higher side...But the taste is guarenteed...Thanks...Nitin

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: MLH Management, on Jul 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks a lot for the appreciation...
    Regards,
    MLH Management
  • jhonnyclastro jhonnyclastro
  • Seafood Festival was just amazing Feb 12, 2013

    I am quite frequent visitor of mahesh lunch home at thane. Have always enjoyed the seafood & service is also nice.

    But last month’s experience was just something different. It was a Monday & they were having a seafood festival, serving special seafood dishes that are not there in their regular menu. The place was packed, quite a surprise it was, considering it was monday.

    I asked the attendant to get me a prawn starter & a crab dish of the chef’s choice. He also suggested one starter. Had honey lemon prawns, Meenu Potichathu (Cuisine from west Bengal, fish item). They were simply
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: MLH Management, on Feb 18, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you very much for attending our seafood festival & for writing about it.

    We're really happy to know that you enjoyed our special dishes prepared during the fest. We've received many positive reviews & feedback for this festival & we're glad that our attempt to offer our guests with variety of seafood cuisines has been a successful one.

    We'll surely have more such festivals in future.

    Thank you once again & hope to have you as our guest again soon!

    Regards,
    MLH Management
  • soniavaidya30 soniavaidya30
  • Overpriced but good food! Oct 13, 2012

    I have had the best Chicken Chettinad and Pomfret Fry here. Prices are high, but these two things are totally worth it!

  • swatim27 swatim27
  • Avoid !! Jul 31, 2012

    Visited Mahesh Lunch home, Thane on 28th July 2012, and was bitterly disappointed.
    We had reached around 2:30 pm, and the restaurant was almost empty (not surprising given the experience we had)
    Service and food both were horrible.
    While ordering, we asked for a "Ravas" fish fry, but the waiter kept insisting that as this would have only one single fillet, we try Fish chatpat which had 3-4 smaller pieces. We politely declined each time - we had not asked for any advice, moreover his suggested dish was double the price with no apparent value add. Then, when he confirmed the order,
    ... read more

  • sachinch sachinch
  • Doesn't live upto its legacy Jun 04, 2012

    Gone are the days of the old Mahesh Lunch home, near RBI at Fort. The current MLH is a different animal altogether. Snooty staff as well as managers, who have a 'holier than thou' attitude. I don't care how good the fish is... one first needs to feel welcome and well-served. It wont ever lack the patronage because there are many who can ignore the service. Decide where you belong.

  • samnaik samnaik
  • Food is excellent, hope the service improves too. May 08, 2012

    If you are interested in Mangalorean cuisine then this is THE place to be. Try the various Gassi dishes and either Neer Dosa or Appam to complement them.

  • mayflower mayflower
  • Awful food.... Mar 25, 2012

    The quality of the food is not at all par with any of the other branches of Mahesh Lunch home. In fact it is so terrible; I wonder how they run the show with such bad quality of food in Thane. I had been to this place (Thane) once and the Crab is just awful, I doubt the crab they showed us really they cooked the same and serve.. The Butter Garlic crab is just awful.... If you want to go for Mahesh then pls go to Fort or Juhu.. pls don’t even think of Mahesh lunch home Thane... I hope the Mahesh lunch home guys should do something about Thane as it is screwing up the brand which they have created.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :