• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Music:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:


Reviews of Mainland China

first reviewed by Nidhee

Review Highlights

  • Good chinese food as well as the ambience

    i liked the restaurant. food was good so was the ambience but you have to be very patient because the service was not upto the mark had to wait for l

  • Average Buffet in June

    Dim sums are great! So far I have never been disappointedAll in all it was a decent meal, I guess at this outlet I would rather order order alacarte.

  • Bhoomib Bhoomib
  • Good chinese food as well as the ambience Nov 22, 2013

    great food if you love chinese but the service was not that great. A very long waiting time

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Buon_Apetito Buon_Apetito
  • Average Buffet in June Sep 12, 2013

    Went to the Saki Naka outlet for the first time in June, having always ventured to the Andheri West branch.
    The place was packed with what seemed like people attending office team lunches etc.
    The buffet there is (or was as I heard on my next visit, they don't have a buffet lunch anymore) surprisingly limited as compared to the Andheri West outlet.
    The dimsums however were steamed to perfection. I didnot try the soup as it was already a very hot summer day.
    The mains comprised of chicken hakka noodles, crab gravy, mixed rice and there was rawas with sweet-spicy gravy.
    The desse
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • manojchan manojchan
  • Authentic Chinese Sep 04, 2013

    Absolute authentic Chinese cuisine, then i guess Mainland China is the place.... have been there many times tried almost all veg options never been disappointed...very much attentive staff, good service.... superb ambiance all an all good package of having best dining experience.... worth spending!!

  • Farheend Farheend
  • My first choice for Chinees! Nov 16, 2012

    If you love chinese food forget anyother place and come here first. And there's no doubt about that. I've been eating at this place since i was quite young and i still love it. Did you know that long back they used to serve you crispy spinach as a complimentry snck on every table, it's now replaced with kimchi.

    I've tried the food at 2 other outlets- Bandra and Andheri w, and i must say that the food here is the best. I could kiss the hands of the chef who made my Chicken Su Mai.

    The ambience is nice, spacious and comfortable. Though the ac does get a little too cold, but i
    ... read more

  • avanpatel6298 avanpatel6298
  • Name of Chinese Tea served at MAINLAND CHINA Aug 07, 2012

    My family and I dined out at MAINLAND CHINA (HAJI ALI - attached to the former Crossroads mall) on Sunday, 5-Aug 2012.
    We savoured our dinner and more importantly, loved the CHINESE TEA that was served to us.
    I would like to inquire after the EXACT NAME (brand name) of the said CHINESE TEA served to us.
    Thank you.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Speciality Restaurant, Guest Relations, on Aug 09, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    The Chinese Tea is imported from China.We get two types of tea Dragoan tea and Sunflower tea.

    Regards,
    Firoza
  • ajlo18 ajlo18
  • Review for Mainland China- sakinaka Mar 19, 2012

    IF NOT BEEN HERE .........GO NOW
    IF NOT EATEN HERE........DO IT NOW

    WTF WERE YOU WAITING FOR TILL NOW.

    WORD FAIL TO COME OUT.......ITS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

    EXPENSIVE THOUGH

  • Jaz1Russ Jaz1Russ
  • Great Dinner Place Feb 10, 2012

    Easy located - though the parking at this place can be quite a challenge. Nice ambience with great food & good service. The Apple Chicken is awesum. The Chinese tea is always served without being asked for.
    Service is good.

  • connomumbai connomumbai
  • Good Food, Good Service, Lives upto its reputation Aug 08, 2011

    Its a good place for authentic Chinese food. Would like to recommend their lemon coriander chicken soup. Starters were great. Maincourse again was good, service was very nice, good quantity per dish. Food was light and the restaurant lived upto its name.

  • cerealKiller cerealKiller
  • Conservative Chinese Platter Jul 30, 2011

    I believe to the best of my knowledge that this is the first Mainland China branch in Mumbai.

    The ambiance is typical. It is quite serene compared to the din on the road outside. I'm told that the buffet lunch costs about 500 odd bucks, which is cheap for their standard considering that each dish here is priced at around Rs 350-450. However, I have had the chance of savoring only their ala carte dinner menu. And the menu does not disappoint. It boasts of a wide range of dim sums, appetizers, soups, clay pot dishes and the typical Chinese fare.

    We ordered a Sichuan Dried Chilly
    ... read more

  • itsrajen itsrajen
  • Superbt Jul 11, 2011

    Just one line - IF ITS CHINESE, IT HAS TO BE MAINLAND CHINA

    Only concern - too costly :(

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :