• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • jeromequadros jeromequadros
  • Main Course is a Misnomer May 13, 2013

    Four of us visited Masala Mantar on May 10, 2013. Among starters, Murgh Chilli Garlic Kebab was excellent, whereas Gosht Seekh Kebab and Macchi Koliwada were just OK. However the major disappointment was with the main courses. Taste of both the dishes average but problem was with the quantity. Murgh Punjabi Tadka has a few small pieces and Bhuna Meat (Mutton) pieces were totally bony with hardly any meat. Generally after drinks and starters, 2 main courses would suffice but at Masala Mantar, you may have to consider ordering 4 main courses for four persons.

  • trishangshetty trishangshetty
  • Excellent food Apr 16, 2013

    The food is delicious. Non-veg eaters will love the place.The service is also remarkable. The only thing i was uncomfortable with was the ambiance.The lights should have been brighter. Bright lights gives it a feel of a restaurant.If it wouldn't have been the lights,I would have rated this place a 5/5 :)

  • Neil_Carvalho Neil_Carvalho
  • Good place Apr 07, 2013

    Went there last year during the monsoon. kinda nice place. Its air-conditioned nicely and the rice dishes are good. stick to the food. The drinks are expensive..........

  • nitin_meh nitin_meh
  • Worth a visit Mar 23, 2013

    The first thing you notice about the place is the rustic interiors that has the kinda earthy, old style feel. Almost like a dhabba. So interiors are done up well which extends to the table where heaps of spices are part of table decor.

    Its part of the same family of restaurants that owns pop tates and urban tadka so there is an expectation in terms of the quality of food and service. On the price and service and stuff available, you could easily find it very similar to urban tadka. In fact wouldnt be wrong to say thats its the same place with almost the same tasting food rather you may
    ... read more

  • nitin_meh nitin_meh
  • Good place to have Indian food Mar 08, 2013

    Its an Indian dhaba concept restaurant. The starters here are good.
    Its recommended for larger groups as the place is really big and one gets seat quickly.The quantity of dishes is really good and is value for money.
    Liquor served is a bonus for some too.The service here is really good and they dance for you if it happens to be your birthday.

  • Dbzeater Dbzeater
  • GREAT TIME!! Jan 12, 2013

    FRIENDS BOOZE CHICKEN WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED FOR A GREAT TIME!!!

  • rayden rayden
  • NOT WORTH IT Nov 18, 2012

    The first time I visited this place that was newly opened, the food was not upto the mark. It was just about ok. As a critic I decided not to write any review and give this restaurant some time to settle down with the quality of food. Visited this place after two years with my family and the experience was disastrous. Here are the details:

    Went for the lunch buffet. Imagine Baingan Bharta and Aloo Mutter for veg dishes. Common, we get these kind of food in Langar.
    We were told of two veg starters, one in Paneer and One in Potato. The Potato starter never came till the end.
    Then,
    ... read more

  • santino santino
  • URBAN TADKA DEUX Nov 11, 2012

    NICE AMBIENCE, SUPERB FOOD REMINISCENT OF URBAN TADKA ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • danishf danishf
  • value for money Nov 10, 2012

    an indian dhaba concept restaurant,with the taste being being on similar lines to urban tadka. always enjoy the starters here. there is a simplicity, casual 'un-fussiness' about the place, where i dont feel awkward if im dressed casually.
    Recommended for larger groups planned at the last minute, as we usually get place , since its a relatively large restaurant.
    liquor being served can be termed as a bonus for some too ;).

  • hemanonline hemanonline
  • Nice Place to Dine... Aug 22, 2012

    One of the best North Indian food in north mumbai. I really like to coconut water infused with Vodka..simply superb and all time favourite. Most of the food serveed is really authentic and served in style. The ambience is very appealing and feel like visiting again and again..They do a amazing dance, if tis your birthday and kids simply love that dance....



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :