• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Service:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •    
  • N.C Foods, 8th Floor, 'A' Wing, Supreme Business Park, Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai

Review Highlights

  • good enough

    Visited this place a couple of times for celebrating friends birth day party last vist was on 6th dec,with few jain people . It is at the top floor

  • anil4 anil4
  • Worth a vist yesterday

    Visited Mehmaan nawazi. Very good place nice ambiance starters were good however the main course was ok...service was pretty fast.overall good place worth a vist.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rushashah rushashah
  • wow just wow Feb 07, 2014

    Situated close to hills, this restaurant has a lovely view, making you feel as if you are not in Mumbai. Service excellent....food excellent. Cocktails are made perfectly. The other side of it is Breeze lounge whichh has a lovely view of powai lake. Heaven for vvegetarians, as this is just veg restaurant.Very innovative low calories punjabi food for those calorie conscious. We tried the 5 spice naan which is a good variety in breads. the paneer was soft.bread basket was economical

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • bvshah2000 bvshah2000
  • good enough Dec 10, 2013

    Visited this place a couple of times for celebrating friends birth day party last vist was on 6th dec,with few jain people . It is in the top floor of the Supreme Tower building in Powai. Its sister restaurant has a nice view of the whole of Powai including the lake. Mehman Nawazi is adjacent to it and is an open air restaurant.The ambience is good Cool breeze is almost always On but during summers There are not many air coolers or fans which will keep you cool. You end up sweating. Let me warn you that they have only veg menu.. Sorry non-veg lovers!!! We had ordered a paneer starter and it was... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Savtel Savtel
  • Not worth the Hype Nov 15, 2013

    The ambience is good, but the music of the next door lounge (Breeze), kind of pesters you when you want to dine peacefully...Food was reasonably well prepared...their Indian bread & Dal Makhani was nice...but nothing was incredible about the place...around Rs 800 per person with Mocktails serves to be an expensive affair...the service was innitially good, but when it started getting crowded it seemed to slow down a bit...their complimentary pan shots are better than Punjab Grill

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • hgb0903 hgb0903
  • Avg Fare - Open air rest. and you end up sweating Nov 01, 2013

    Visited this place a couple of times. It is in the top floor of the Supreme Tower building in Powai. Its sister restaurant has a nice view of the whole of Powai including the lake. Mehman Nawazi is adjacent to it and is an open air restaurant. Being open air, it is a put off during lunch time. There are not many air coolers or fans which will keep you cool. You end up sweating. The other put-off is both times we visited, we were the only table occupied. So, they need to market the place more. In terms of food, it is good though strictly vegetarian. The Dal Makhni is really good. In terms of ambianc... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JainMalay JainMalay
  • Decent Aug 23, 2013

    We went there for a family. I think it was only the first month og opening. It was a weekend so we had to wait for half an hour. manager was courteous and kept us updated about time it will take. Waiters too were friendly.
    The Food is good. We being Jains, we loved it as it is a pure vegetarian and more importantly, food tastes good :)
    The best part is ambience. Cool breeze is almost always On :) . If you reach there just before sunset, i guess you will enjoy the view and the whole setting eve more. I dont know how they manage in monsoons, but if its done properly, then it would be aw

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • neehark neehark
  • The Classy Punjabi Aug 18, 2013

    You enter, you're enchanted. You sit, you are served well. You eat, you are tantalized. I may have been a bit skeptical after reading some of the reviews but almost all the food that we ordered was perfectly cooked and served. The Tomato Shorba was tangy but slightly overly peppery for our palates. The Lucknowi kebabs with the 3 chutneys were melting in our mouths. The Saag and Dal makhani were out of the world. Ending with the paan shots, which were probably not as exquisite as the ones served at Punjab Grill, but refreshed our palate nonetheless. You do tend to miss the meats though. Be sure... read more

  • jainakshay1 jainakshay1
  • Not the place to be Aug 11, 2013

    I visit this place today, and I'm not one of those who would sit and write review unless the food is really awful.

    It started with a string of bad experiences. At 8 PM half of the restaurant was empty, but still the person at the counter kept us waiting as the tables were "reserved". Had to wait for some time to get in.

    We ordered Veg Kurkure. After reading other reviews, I realise that this is somethng which is "hard pushed" there. Really pathetic..it was yuk..It was ade of cheese and served in a shot glass with some ketchup, which just tasted garlic. I felt as if it
    ... read more

  • Jiten1S Jiten1S
  • Run of the mill food, terrible ambience. May 12, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Warning... no air conditioned area in this restaurant. Ended up here with a group of vegetarian people as this is supposed to be a fine dining restaurant for vegetarians. What I ended up at was; in an open air restaurant with seating under canopies which made the hot summer night hotter.. the only relief was a poor chinese made air cooler which did its best to cool incredibly angry customers. All this while a giant screen was showing a live match and music blaring in the lounge next door was clearly and disturbingly audible. So much for fine dine.

    The food recommended included a veg kurkur
    ... read more

  • mauliklm mauliklm
  • No value for money May 05, 2013

    Ambience is superb.. But food is not so good. It is very expensive but food quality is not upto the mark. Soups were pathetic.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :