• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Music:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • ipsitasharma007 ipsitasharma007
  • fun point Mar 28, 2014

    Melting point has an amazing ambiance specially for a relaxed evening dinner plan. I had been to this place with a few friends of mine and we had a great a memorable time!! We had the pan fried noodles and chicken in chilly soya and it was delicious!! The price is pretty decent and reasonable. The food quality and taste is up to the mark. We even got complimentary desserts since we made our reservations through urbanrestro.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • anilsingh99 anilsingh99
  • lovely Mar 23, 2014

    on 14 march 2014 , we friends went out for and thought about eating at a Chinese restaurant .. we had 2 places in mind, one was Mainland China and the other was melting pot... we decided melting pot ... and it was really worth it as always... had a great time .. enjoyed the food ... the ambiance as always along with good service quality... Simple loved it ..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • eashtakanika eashtakanika
  • Lovely Experience! Feb 09, 2014

    We were here for my grandmom's birthday and loved the experience. The food was great...

    However, I prefer the melting pot in Khar Gymkhana, which even serves Chinese food that is yum.. They also have an amazing single tall cake sundae (need a better ice cream for this one though)...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • mihirsavla85 mihirsavla85
  • decent pot Feb 07, 2014

    Located at Juhu Residency boutique hotel at Juhu. Opposite JW Marriott. Valet parking available. Good ambience. Starts early at 7pm. We we're there for a business dinner. Around 9 people. Staff are polite. But that day they apparently had few new staff. Service was very slow.

    The cuisine of Indian and Chinese. Starters ordered was good. Main course was also good. Only issue was the delay in getting and serving them.

    Can repeat in case if service can be compromised.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • trishangshetty trishangshetty
  • Amazing food Jan 10, 2014

    Good food, worth the price and good ambiance.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Shreyank Shreyank
  • Amazing place Dec 02, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Ive been to this place several times and have never been disappointed. Courteous staff, good food, good ambience.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Loveeatingout Loveeatingout
  • Good food Nov 23, 2013

    Very comfortable restaurant to go to .very friendly staff.Mr. Sanjay tries his level best to accommodate everyone.
    Food as usual is always good , not mention mineral water on the house policy. The Indian I feel is much better than the Chinese but it's decent.
    The Kung pao paneer the paneer Tikkas even the hara bhara kebabs are good
    Black daal, Diwali handi, onion paratha paneer paratha are good in quantity n tasty
    Lil heavy on your pocket but best Indian food I've gone to lately.

  • hiralnmehta hiralnmehta
  • A nice fine dining experience Oct 25, 2013

    Melting pot has various cuisines. This one was a nice try. On a Friday afternoon it was almost full, hence the same is enough to tell the popularity of the restaurant. Well placed tables and an elegant decor gives the entire restaurant a classy and an elegant look. Part of Juhu residency, this restaurant gives a complete feel of a premium restaurant. And yes the food too is good out here. It is surely a value for money place.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • realtalk_nobs realtalk_nobs
  • LOVE... but membership entry only Aug 21, 2013

    Went for a family dinner on a Sunday night around 9:30PM

    CONS:
    1)Food was served a bit slow, but they apologized and stated they were also catering to a party downstairs,
    2)Why is this ONLY available to Juhu club members? I have told everyone to visit this place, but they cannot!!!

    PROS:
    1)Food was excellent- esp the Indian. ordered a veg platter, main course- paneer dish, daal and roti, along with 2 chinese dishes- all were fantastic!
    2)Drinks (mojitos and another cocktail) had adequate alcohol. They were not stingy with their alcohol quantity in preparing
    ... read more

  • Memphesz Memphesz
  • Consistently Good & A Safe Bet ! Aug 16, 2013

    Being Goans, everyone in my family is extremely particular about our seafood! And Melting Pot has never failed to disappoint! Super quality of seafood and a variety of cuisines make this our favourite family restaurant. The sukha clams, prawn curries and ghassi, fried bombil, sol kadi are a must along with Appams. Highly recommended for fresh seafood lovers and Malwani food eatersz! Will be tryin it out very soon but different dishes.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :