• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Music:


Review Highlights

  • Knead_with_love Knead_with_love
  • Truly hot!! Nov 16, 2012

    Went here for Diwali dinner and was not disappointed at all!! loved the atmosphere, the staff, the food and the desserts. Our meal had nothing flawed. We called for kung pao potaoes, burnt chili veg soup, paneer shikanje, veg phalguni, dal makhni, naan and rotis, masala papad and veg dum biryani!! Everyone was happy and well fed but the desserts were yet to come...Appli pie with warm custard, caramel custard, angoori rabdi and gulkhand kulfi!! Yum is all that it was.

  • kunalishah16 kunalishah16
  • good dining place Nov 12, 2012

    started wid their lovely mocktai;...v ordered:
    1.blue sea-too good
    2.lemon and mint-refreshing and cool
    3.some peach flavored mocktail-awesummm
    their corn cheese balls are to die for...cheesy and yummieee
    for d mains v had their pasta in alfredo sauce and paneer k shikanje both very delicious...
    a place to go again n again

  • smit07 smit07
  • Served TAP Water in Mineral Water Bottle Oct 28, 2012

    This is From My Experience last night at 27/10/12 ... They served TAP Water in Mineral Water Bottle and were not ready to accept the fact, # Pathetic Attitude towards serving Liquor. Snobbish attitude by Staff.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: chef Sebastian Govind Fernandes, Chef-Director, on Oct 28, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi smit07
    To me it looks like that the problem is some thing else other then the water supplied to you. Just to inform you that, we only serve aquafina water. In case if you still feel that we are lying you could check with the company pepsico ltd., for we have a contract for all our three outlet Juhu Residency at juhu where you dined at our prestigious Restaurant Melting Pot,Pebbles-The sea food Restaurant in Lokhandwala and Melting Pot @ JVPG that's in Juhu Gymkhana.
    Further more, if your dining experience was not up to the mark we would like to hear from you about it in more details,...read more

    Replied by: smit07, on Oct 29, 2012 Flag this

    smit07
    Dr. Mr.Fernandes Ji, Your Remarks show that you are really upset upon hearing the truth. The Water Served Was not complimentary and top of Everything it was TAP Water as we all know, to know how mineral water tastes like WE dont know to contact Pepsi co LTD , Its Common sense , Further more you giving such huge explanation over My Remark itself says that you are worried about the truth being spoken.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: chef Sebastian Govind Fernandes, Chef-Director, on Oct 29, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi smit07
    I am not upset I am just concerned about what you are saying.it needs to be proven the truth is that we are only serving aquafina water in our restaurant and please you can talk to me on 9867691341 and we can discuss this futher. Your allegations are false we need to prove it

    Replied by: smit07, on Oct 29, 2012 Flag this

    smit07
    Who has the guts to Accept their faults on Public Forums ????, they just help u to open eyes .
    Further more, I M Above 25 yrs old, Just becoz I was sitting with my cousins who are kids your stewards were hesistant to serve me a Cocktail:- Plansters Punch in Particular, They seeked permission from others on the table... isnt that embarrassing u think? OR u will run to defend that too? GROW UP MR. FERNANDES JI, RULES ARE MADE ONLY AFTER SOME HUMAN ACTION BUt common sense does not need to be applied to note that theres something wrong with your system and your people.

    Replied by: smit07, on Oct 29, 2012 Flag this

    smit07
    Dont Be a Glory Hunter Fernandes Ji, It will replicates at Melting Pot

    Replied by: smit07, on Oct 29, 2012 Flag this

    smit07
    Oops.. It Replicates at Melting Pot.
  • hemanonline hemanonline
  • Simply Superb....very good food... Aug 22, 2012

    Our long awaited desire of having food @ Melting Pot was completed on 19th August 2012, when we suddenly decided to go for lunch here. Earlier we wanted to be here but due to some or the other reason were never able to make it here.

    The location is just perfect and the ambience is too good and very inviting. The restaurent stuff is very polite, prompot, courteous & helpful. The spread is good for vegeterians as well. We ordered some oriental stuff like - Fungi Tongi Soup, Futchi Rice (Signature Dish and must Try)...followed by Dessert - Signle Tall Cake.....simple stuff yet very very
    ... read more

  • ayushjain23 ayushjain23
  • One more visit will firm up the feedback Jun 12, 2012

    Not able to make up my mind on this eatery located in front of JW Mariott. Guess need more visit to form an opinion. The food served is piping hot and tastes just average from my visit this is the conclusion I can draw.

    The starters as always were way better than main course. We had ordered corn Tikki and Seekh Kabab which tasted really good with sliced onion and chutney. The good thing about this restaurant is they don’t serve plane vanilla pickle but along with it they also serve fried green chilly and sweet lemon pickle which surprisingly are very much edible. For main course we
    ... read more

  • aayush aayush
  • Good Food May 19, 2012

    Melting Pot is located in the prime area of Juhu - bang opposite JW Marriott.
    The ambiance is really good with two areas to sit in. Both are good. The restaurant is well lit and the layout is really good.

    They have Chinese as well as indian Cuisine with a nice selection of drinks. We tried a Chinese starter with Paneer and Mushroom. It was good. The Indian Main Course was good - Paneer Lababdar and Veg Phalguni - both tasted good. infact I have never tried veg Phalguni anywhere earlier - so makes me feel it was their speciality.

    Service was extremely prompt. There were no
    ... read more

  • spajunkie spajunkie
  • awesome!!! May 02, 2012

    simply love the food...........no matter what cuisine u choose u won't be disappointed. service is excellent. they serve only mineral water at NO EXTRA COST......yes...one of the only rest i've seen doin that.
    ambience is as comparable to a 5 star but the rates r definitely more affordable.
    it's definitely value for money..........their portions r huge so if u r goin thr for the 1st time then be careful not to over order. the must try started is the paneer one........forget the name.......was it paneer lawabdar??
    have visited this place 10-15 times atleast & not once hv i had a bad
    ... read more

  • sahil152 sahil152
  • Extremely bad and rude service Apr 05, 2012

    Service extremely poor.. would not recommend going at this place.. We were a group of 12 people.. After being asked to sit on a table, we a were asked to move tables.. On refusing to move, they refused to serve us jain food.. the manager was extremely rude. we finally walked out without eating..

  • pkumar1988 pkumar1988
  • top food and serive Mar 18, 2012

    this place really speaks of FIne dining...excellent decor,,quick service...and polite staff..what more could one ask for....tried the indian menu...they have some excellent griled fish options in the tandoor....also the lamb dishes are very fresh...even thugh indian food normally tends to be rich..the food here does not make one feel heavy...avadhi lamb is a must try....another thing i noticed is that they dont charge you for mineral water..though a very small thing financially..but something that should be appriciated..kudos job well done..

  • amitabhs amitabhs
  • Awesome..best non-5 star joints in West Dec 19, 2011

    It was our 10 th wedding anniversary and we were too fussed about choosing a good place. Finally agreed to try Melting Pot. We could not get booking at the ground floor and they gave a good table at Pebbles on 4th floor. We were very skeptic but this turned put to be better option..

    1) food was very tasty
    2) service was prompt. and waiters were smiling always
    3) drinks were well made..we tried some shots at the bar and they were served amazingly
    4) ambience soaks you
    Overall, thanks for making our day memorable..

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :