• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


How do I get my burrp! Club Membership?Burrp! Club Offers (1 offer)

15% off on food

Offer valid till : 2014-07-11 23:59:59.0

Review Highlights

  • JackBradley1972 JackBradley1972
  • Cozy & Beautiful French Style Bistro Oct 09, 2013

    I just love this casual restaurant with deck wood flooring, elegant furniture and outdoor feel as you are surrounded with greenery visible through the large picture windows. But the best part of Mesa Bistro is its food and service. Usually multi-cuisine coffee shops are not good in any cuisine, but Mesa seems to excel across the board, whether North Indian tandoori kebabs or South Indian upma or Continental Basa fish or Oriental stir fry. While the chefs are surely doing something right, the service staff takes the experience to another level with discreet yet friendly and efficient service.... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Anjanaj Anjanaj
  • Extremely disappointed Sep 02, 2012

    the quality and spread of food was very disappointing. I do not recommend a visit. To add insult to injury, we were charged a 10% service charge for a buffet lunch.

  • hetapeta78 hetapeta78
  • Could be better Apr 10, 2012

    I had heard so much about Swenska that I just had to visit them! Decided on a Sunday brunch and called up to ask the price and whether prior reservations were required. The cost was Rs.800 AI for non alcoholic brunch and Rs. 1000 AI for the alcoholic version. We were also advised to make a prior reservation. Made the reservation then and reached with a lot of anticipation and expectation.

    We reached at 1:20 pm on Easter Sunday. The first surprise: an empty place. I mean we were the only ones! I was wondering on this as we were shown to the Mesa Bistro. The place is small but chic covered
    ... read more

  • GMF22 GMF22
  • Great Place Mar 31, 2012

    We were in search of a restaurant offering a lunch buffet on a weekday and came across the Mesa Bistro on burrp!. Its a lovely place with a nice summery ambiance. The spread consisted of 2 veg /2 non veg starters , soup and a salad bar. The main course had Indian, Asian and Continental Dishes. Our favorites were the fish tempura, green pea hummus with pita bread and the baked basa fish with parsley butter. One of the staff recommended the baked yogurt which was delish! Chocolate mud pie , raspberry cheesecake and assorted pastries rounded off the meal. The damages very 399/- per head plus taxes,... read more

  • utkarsh.thakare utkarsh.thakare
  • Exquisite Food / Awesome Service / Fantastic Exp. Feb 29, 2012

    Me & my partner were on a lookout for a lunch buffet or a brunch. We came across many restaurants offering the lunch buffet & brunch. We rightfully settled for Svenska (Mesa Bistro); and the gods must be smiling upon us for us to make that decision. The gatekeeper offered to valet park my vehicle with a smiling face (not making the usual face expecting a tip). As soon as I entered the receptionist offer her help and one of them escorted us to the lunch buffet. The spread was just phenomenal; there were 10 varieties of continental salads, 5 varieties of starters, 2 soups, 5-7 main course dishes... read more

  • honeybunny honeybunny
  • mediterranean cuisine-spanish influences Jun 27, 2011

    their sandwiches and mocktails are very good,we went there to watch cricket some times hence it was empty :)bistro outside sitting is good (closed during monsoon)inside is not welcoming for me.guess there wasnt enough space to sit and it was smelling food.overall im gonna visit u soon for lunch :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zia Shiekh, CEO, on Jun 30, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks HoneyBunny,

    We are very happy to know you enjoyed the sandwiches and mocktails. You would be pleased to know we have a weekday lunch buffet (mon-fri) between 12.30-3p.m. for only 399 (plus taxes) and we have recently launched a weekend brunch at Mesa Bistro with unlimited food, unlimited beer/soft beverages for only 599 plus taxes. If you would like to be updated on other similar offers, kindly share your email detail with our Marketing Manager, Vibha Mehta (vmehta@svenskahotels.com) so that we can add you to our newsletter.

    Looking forward to seeing you again.

    Che
  • rshankar rshankar
  • Authentic Spanish Cuisine May 16, 2011

    The first floor serves Spanish cuisine. Fortunately there were a few veg options.

    The hostess Manali is a polite and a well-informed guide who helps you by hand-holding your way thru the menu.

    We decided to go for the Potato Tapos with 3 diff types of dips. Along with the Garlic Bread, it was a fragrant experience.

    Then we tried the Veg Paella. Its like Risotto (rice) but had a distinct unique flavor / fragrance. Thats an amazing thing considering the dish is bland, like typical European food.

    Thats it. there was no place in the stomach for the dessert
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zia Shiekh, CEO, on May 16, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi R Shankar,

    Thanks for submitting a wonderful review for Miro, our Mediterranean restaurant with Spanish influences on the first floor. Glad you liked the service and food. We will keep your suggestion in mind and try to include more vegetarian options in our menu. Now you can also opt for our Sangria set lunch (12.30-3p.m., all days), only for Rs. 599 (taxes excl.) per person.

    Starting 20th May, famous singer/guitarist Valentine Shipley is going to perform for our guests between 8.30-11.30p.m at Miro. We look forward to seeing you soon then.

    Cheers,
    Team Svenska

    Replied by: rshankar, on May 16, 2011 Flag this

    rshankar
    Hi Zia,

    In addition to more Veg options, pls try to have at-least one "veg dessert (EGGLESS)". I am sure you might have come across this request from more than one patrons(pure vegetarians like myself). Do consider that pls !.

    Cheers - shankar
  • Preditor05 Preditor05
  • Disheartened Apr 13, 2011

    Very disappointed that you guys tricked me into a "Lunch Buffet" over the phone on Sunday the 10th of April (Last weekend). I called you guys; and specifically asked, is there a lunch buffet, from what time to what time, etc. I got positive responses from the Management; when i arrived "No Ma'am Sundays we never have buffet." Thne why the hell did your team tell me the opposite over the phone.

    I dont know if it was a prank or a joke of some sort; but i was deeply offended.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zia Shiekh, CEO, on Apr 20, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Preditor,

    I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication at our end that caused you inconvenience. We are looking into the matter at our end but would appreciate if you could please help us with the name of the person you spoke with to expedite the process.

    We would request you to try our lunch buffet between monday and friday. We hope to get another chance to welcome you and receive a positive feedback from you on burrp this time.

    We also have Miro, our Mediterranean restaurant open for lunch now (set meal available for Rs. 599 per person) all days of the week....read more
  • zshiekh zshiekh
  • Thank you Jan 22, 2011

    On behalf of Mesa Bistro at Svenska Hotels, we would like to thank you all for all the positive feedback and excellent reviews that you have all posted on Burrp. Given that we are trying to create a new segment within the Indian hospitality landscape of small-format luxury 5-star hotels (30-100 rooms) with extensive F&B options, we really appreciate your comments and suggestions as these are great inputs for us to continue raising the bar. Over the coming weeks, we are launching various exciting new food & beverage concepts, ranging from roof-top al-fresco Japanese bar & grill to specialty Spanis... read more

  • rubinv rubinv
  • Good Staff Jan 10, 2011

    The place was good in terms of decor... The staff was very courteous..1 of the reason can be that there were no guests at all on a Sunday evening as the hotel is fairly new....The food choice is too limited for veggies.... The food is expensive considering the class of hotel it is... we had to shell out 3.5K for 4 ppl for 2 starters and 2 main course of sandwiches... of course there were a couple of drinks too... but still i guess the prices are at par with Marriott and other 5 star hotels... recommended only once if you want to have a no waitings for dinner on Sunday eve....

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :