• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Spas in Mumbai

  •  
  • 53 Suravi House, above Toddlers Play School, Pali Hill, Bandra West, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Near Hawaiian Shack

Review Highlights

  • Perfect Relaxing

    Landmark: Take a left from Mini Punjab and right from Hawaiin Shack continue straight for 2 mins it is in a yellow building number 18.

  • Amazing Experience!

    A must go , it not only relaxes you but gives you a memorable experience to want to come again.

  • rheas25 rheas25
  • Amazing Experience! Apr 05, 2014

    Lovely , homely place in Pali Village. The specialty of this place is that the massages are done by visually impaired masseuses. And I believe this is the best part about this place because I have not had a better experience in any luxury spa.
    It is more than worth for the amount that you pay. The experience is very relaxing and soothing.
    I have been to this place thrice & I keep recommending it to everyone I know. Everyone who has gone to Metta on my recommendation has loved the experience. This Spa is just superb , they help in solving joint pain issues. It is just too good!!

  • wbw11977 wbw11977
  • Simply awesome Mar 29, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I went to metta n the lady on the counter treated me well. The girl who did my massage knew exactly wat she was doing n yhe pressure was just perfect. I was so relaxed that i coaxed my fren to get it done too n experience for her was also awesome. Great service

  • oh_sandhya oh_sandhya
  • Perfect Relaxing Jan 02, 2014

    Had a great session of Foot Reflexology on 31st December, the novelty of this place is that visually impaired technicians work their magic with great ease...This was the best reflexology session so far for me. I would recommend you to skip the luxury spa treatments and take an hour session with them...Its worth every penny and more.

  • agrvinod21 agrvinod21
  • Unforgettable experience Oct 09, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    When I came in for foot spa with lot of difficulty locating it even with guidance from them. I have not expected it to be such a memorable experience. Every thing was perfect. What we get in luxury spa, good environment, however most of the time I got dejected with treatment from poorly trained staff . I would love to come back again

  • ConcessaoN ConcessaoN
  • Affordable and Relaxing Sep 08, 2013

    Tucked away in Pali village, is this wonderful relaxing space. The ambiance is simple and homely. The staff is extremely friendly and yes, some of them are visually impaired which impressed me. I got a 60 mins massage that includes foot, back, hands, shoulder and head, all of it for Rs. 500 which is very good when you look at the quality of service. The foot massage is with oil while the rest are dry massages. Overall it was relaxing experience and I definitely recommend you check this place out.

  • craveorcreate craveorcreate
  • Unforgettable Aug 28, 2013

    Forget all the 5 star spas and bangkok massage parlors. (And I say this after comparing) Metta is always a notch above. It may not be fancy, but the therapists are far more attuned to your body, the muscles and knots. They work your stress away like magic. The most attentive massage I've ever had. The most polite therapists ever. Just ensure you call in, because usually, everyone else has the same idea. Ranging between 400-600 bucks a massage, it's the best value for your money too. And like me, i'm sure you'll be recommending their healing touch to everyone you meet after that.

  • kishlay kishlay
  • Nice foot massage, Novel experience Oct 12, 2012

    Managed to fit this into my day trip to Mumbai with very patient directions from the lady on the phone.

    I took the 1 hour massage (weekdays Rs 350). Nice massage and quite a novel experience - liked the way the team concentrates on the basics and offers foot massage at reasonable rates. Wish them the very best!

  • foodeegirl foodeegirl
  • must try May 18, 2012

    Lovely ambiance, great products and easy on the pocket also

  • nsanghani nsanghani
  • great foot massage if you like pressure Oct 02, 2011

    Not a fancy place, does not have massage variety like most spa but great foot massage if you like pressure points. Surely a place that one can go regularly - great value, great service. Just give it a try!

    The location is difficult to find so call and they can guide you how to get there.

  • Jarna Jarna
  • A touch you will never forget Apr 19, 2011

    I don't know where i read this statement describing the massages at Metta- i just HAD to quote it here.

    Reflexology is all about pressure points and touch, and who would have a better sense of touch than the visually impaired? All masseurs at Metta are visually challenged

    The massage was simply out of this world. A no-frill place helps keep their charges low and ensures that their staff get maximum share in the revenues. I paid Rs 350 for a 1 hr feet, shoulders, hands and back massage. No fancy oils, just your regular coconut oil for the feet.

    Jenny, you are doing a
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :