• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Classic truly

    One must definitely try their Chef's specials as they're always a gastronomical delight

  • trulyanuj trulyanuj
  • Silent & Suave Dec 10, 2013

    i had been there on a sunday night over dinner. Expecting it to be packed but surprisingly got a table. Excellent combination of Italian European food with an even wonderful Desserts. We had a soup, 2 starters & 2 main course dishes amongst 3 of us, amounting to Rs.1500, which was quite affordable.

    good place to chill over coffee & deserts in their open space.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Dec 10, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for an over whelming review.

    Its our pleasure to have you around & enjoy the meal.

    Do hope to serve you again.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Team Moshe's
  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Classic truly Oct 07, 2013

    Boy, do I love this place! The fantastic quality of the food remains consistent every single visit. My all time favourites at this place would be - potato skins, the aubergine hummus, gooey chocolate mud pie. One must definitely try their Chef's specials as they're always a gastronomical delight, however, not no easy on the pocket.

    The ambience at the Cuffe Parade outlet is fab. The palladium one is not bad either(although difficult scoring a seat)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Oct 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for an over whelming review!
    Our Aim is to be consistent & to keep the smile on your face always at every visit.We do hope to serve you again soon.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Team Moshe's
  • jjeffy jjeffy
  • Philadelphia Cheese cake May 24, 2013

    We are 4 of us. Decided to order four different desserts. Priced ok (between 120 and 150). We ordered the Blueberry cheese cake, Philadelphia cheese cake, chocolate puddle and the almond n walnut tart.

    There was no place 'upstairs' hence asked us to sit downstairs right next to the counter where in an already crammed up space.

    The Blueberry Cheese cake hardly had cheese; so much of cream and the blueberry felt old/stale

    The Almond n walnut tart was yum, initially and then when it just started crumbling down and beginning to get all the more sweeter, turned out to be borin
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jul 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear guest,

    Apologies for a late reply!

    Your review is very important for us.Will surely let the Bakery Chef know regarding the desserts.
    Do hope to see you back again & give us an opportunity to serve you again.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Team Moshe's
  • itikakulkarni itikakulkarni
  • Enjoyable experience Feb 26, 2013

    My Brother and me wished to try different cafe's in Colaba and we eventually picked Cafe Moshe's. Pan cakes and Pizza were prepared with perfection but Hummus and Fondues were just mouth watering. Happy !!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Feb 26, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your feed back.

    It has been a pleasure to have you around & you enjoying the food here.Do hope you visit us again.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Team Moshe's
  • jothegreat jothegreat
  • Threw it in the dustbin! Nov 26, 2012

    I went to Moshes yesterday because I had heard a lot about it. Since it was a Sunday , most of their top selling & tasty pastries were sold out & we had very little choice left. We had a mudpie there & picked on Chocolate Tribute for a takeaway. The staff there strongly recommended the Philadelphia Cheese Cake & insisted I take it since it was their specialty. I happily asked him to parcel 2 pieces of that as well. However, when I tasted it, I realised that it was undoubtedly the WORST dessert I would have ever had in my life!!! The other one tasted much better, although I will not name it as one... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Nov 27, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    We appreciate your feed back & will update our Chef regarding the desserts,we apologise for the same.Request you to give us your details at info@moshes.in so that our Team gets in touch with you.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team Moshe's
  • kvas78 kvas78
  • Top quality, reasonable prices Nov 09, 2012

    The hummus bowls at Cafe Moshe are top notch, as are the fondues. The cheesecake is phenomenal.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Nov 16, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guiest,

    Thankyou for your overwhelming review, hope to make your every visit special.We hope to keep up the good work.Do visit us again.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team Moshe's
  • AnushriSoumik08 AnushriSoumik08
  • Moshe Cafe Jun 28, 2012

    The cafe at Colaba is not really that hard to miss, but it's a place that's wonderfully cozy. You'll do well to look for it. It's all wood interiors and cottage feel bring the old-world charm to you instantly as you enter the place. It's not very big, can't seat many people but if you do make it to this place, head upstairs. Take the tiny steps to go up - a precarious foothold, but worth the fun. The seating area overlooks Dhanraj Mahal and is adorned with cute frames that say things like, "Sit long, Talk much, Laugh often" and "Everything takes longer than you think it will" to which they add... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Jul 26, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    We appreciate your review.

    Will surely make sure the next time you come,you will not have any complaints.
    hope to see you soon.


    Thanks & Regards,


    Team Moshe's
  • saurabhgoel7 saurabhgoel7
  • best desserts Apr 01, 2012

    can come anytime of the day, on any day of the week for philadeliphia cheesecake. authenticity maintained, thank god we have escape from the gooey indianised (extra-soft) cheesecakes. and great place for breakfasts too!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Apr 11, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your motivating review.
    We appreciate you liked our Desserts the best at our Gateway Cafe.Our team is overwhelmed with your encouragement.We hope to keep up the good work.Hope to see you soon.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Team Moshe's
  • bijal_u bijal_u
  • good food Feb 26, 2012

    cafe moshes has been my all time favourite.....love the food and the ambeince....ordered a soup and salad which was to die for.....wanted to have some light eat so ordered french fries.......surprisingly waiter told me french fries have been sold out.......hard 2 believe....in a great eatery like this they cant serve french fries???????????hope this been noted in a competitive ambience around your cafe...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Mar 02, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,

    Thank you so much for your review,we are indeed very delighted to know that you loved the food and the ambeince,but got dissappointed as we ran out of fries.We have noted this and will see to it that the next time you visit us you will not have any complaints from our side.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Team Moshe's
  • fireflysoul fireflysoul
  • Very very good Jan 04, 2012

    Ate at Moshe's for the first time ever and I was extremely impressed. We had a jalapeno and parsley fondue which was amazing and a more than generous portion for just two people. We accompanied it with an apple and peach iced tea each and while both very good, the apple was the pick of the two. We also ordered french fries, but strangely they said they've run out of them. So ordered the roasted potato wedges insteasd, the taste of which was primarily burnt.

    The ambience too isn't much to write home about. It's rather small and when seated on the upper floor, service takes a while. The
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Cafe Moshe, on Apr 11, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are delighted to know that you liked the food at our Cafe,but was disappointed as we ran out of fries & was not happy with the wedges too.We will work on this and see to it you dont get disappointed again.Do visit us again.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Team Moshe's

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :