• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • naviinra naviinra
  • Big cheats Nov 20, 2012

    This place cheats its patrons by over charging on the drinks. They will say that till 11:00 pm they have good offers on drinks but when they bill they dig a big hole in your wallets.

    Please avoid this place at any cost......

    Request

  • debadatta debadatta
  • PLACE IS CLOSED DOWN. PLEASE REMOVE THIS LISTING. Jun 05, 2012

    This place no longer exists. There is no ORO lounge & bar in Malad.So it should be removed from Burrp listing. The mobile numbers doesn't work neither the landline numbers.

  • mayur_champrock mayur_champrock
  • Not so good arrangments. Jan 02, 2012

    One of the most horrible pub went over. We have went for 31 Dec party but were totally disappointed. We have came form Pune for the party but were totally upset.
    The DJ got closed at 11.30. Police came and took off the DJ. whole night was spoiled. Food was not good.
    I suggest not to go this pub ever in life....

  • simonasingh27 simonasingh27
  • Awesome place for clubbing in Malad Gr8 experience Sep 24, 2011

    I have been to Oros a number of times on saturday's and never has it disappointed me.The music is teriffic, the drinks are priced correctly,DJ Sumit was awesome and crowd was enjoying.Ambiance, Crowd, Food, Price and Music was good. This place remain open till late. So suburb people dnt have to grumble anymore that no place to hang in suburb after 1:30a.m. except 5 star hotels.
    The music is rocking!!!!!! And the crowd is classy.
    Stewards and Dj the whole team of thes place is awesome just gr8 experience.
    Many varieties on Bar our group had tequilla wch they gave us one + one free,then
    ... read more

  • simplygaurav simplygaurav
  • Sasta majboot tikau place....!! ;) Sep 24, 2011

    I went there few days ago... though we had our freshers party over there I thought it would be a disaster place... But after actually entering it, i decided to take my words back...
    Sexy atmosphere with chilled air...food was excellent. And guys who want to enjoy only bollywood music and no english ones...seriously skip this place. Trance and house music rules this place.. I loved it.. service is good.. alcohol is also quite inexpensive. It wont burn a hole in ur pocket..!! ;) Dance floor can only accomodate 30 ppl at a time.
    So this was a short description abt dis place...

  • rahulm28 rahulm28
  • Best Night Club In Malad Sep 23, 2011

    This is one of my favorite joints because of the food, the ambience & specially the music. Now where to start - every friday night the place is in a different high..the drinks are slightly expensive but where is it not when you step out for clubbing....a decent mojito is priced @ approx 400 bucks and shot of 30ml jameson would cost around Rs 350 (approx including taxes)

    I just love the food here..the jumbo prawns & conti dishes are to die for...the continental meal is really delicious & filling...I don't like the deserts though, as they screwed up my hot chocolate brownie..but all in
    ... read more

  • tania_a tania_a
  • Good Time NO More! Jun 24, 2011

    Well for someone who had posted a 5 star review its very sad to re-post a 1 star review for the same place,but then the place has just lost its zing.Get a Good Dj for starters and change your chef as he simply does not make anything called continental food.
    Service needs to be a little fast and glasses shouldnt be chipped.
    And PLZ for gods sake serve me the alcohol that i asked for and not a mixed drink!
    Well guess i should stick to bandra pubs only because i dont think you guys can match up to that level anymore.

    Zero Value for Money!

  • ronita_m ronita_m
  • WTF!!! Jun 24, 2011

    One year away from mumbai and your fav place turns into a shit hole!!

    Yes...One year in dubai n am back and i walk in on a weekend at my fav place just to be shocked!
    Interiors Changed(More Shady now :/ ) Dj's changed(Wannabe on console)wadeva happnd to Lover boi???Music sux now.
    Food menu has shrunk (and yes there are a hell lot of options in continental food..plz check various other resto's Cafe Mangii,Indigo Cafe,Pop tates if nothin else) and YES it SUCKS BIG TIME!
    Service is damn slow and the waiters look irritated...dunno why and it reflects in their service.
    Saw 2
    ... read more

  • D33jay D33jay
  • Good Place, Gone Horribly wrong.. Jun 20, 2011

    Good Ambience, Great low sitting n Normal sitting as well as per ur requirement, Music is fcuk n dj is equally arrogant(wannabe types).. U hardly hv anything on the menu to choose from.. The mgmt must undergo Disaster Mgmt Course, hospitality is an Alien word for them.. Oro's must be the last option on ur party hitlist.. The only thing for which you can go to Oro's is Humiliation... Cheers!!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Rohit "Johnnie Hit" Johnson, on Jun 20, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi D33jay, Thanks for your feedback. The DJ will be briefed for his arrogance. About the menu, we only specialize in Continental food and if u do knw, there arent much varieties in conti. Sorrt about that. If there are any issues with hospitality (which i am surprised), i'll take that as a valuable feedback n work on it, coz all our customers prior have loved our hospitality n managemnt here. Thanks again, but will work on your points mentioned above. Cheers
  • Rahul2308 Rahul2308
  • Oro's on the verge of shutdown ? Jun 20, 2011

    The place was deserted on a Sunday night, does that tell you something ?
    there are more options in alphabets from A to Z than in Oro's menu, it ends before it begins.
    Also if you are planning to drop-in with a voucher, be prepared for some special attention. Half of the dishes in the menu are suddenly not available to you, there would be rules by the "MANAGEMENT" who will ensure that you never come back..

    To everyone's surprise they serve only Continental food..(stop laughing , i am still wondering which continent would that be..)

    Moral : "Enter at your own risk"

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Rohit "Johnnie Hit" Johnson, on Jun 20, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Rahul, Thank you for your valuable comment. I remember you as the guest who wanted to use 6 vouchers from Deals n You today @ Oro. As i mentioned to u wen we spoke that only 3 can be utilized as those "are" n "will" be the terms and conditions always wen you bring in the vouchers. If that disappointed you and made u post the above comment its your loss. U are disappointed of not be allowed to be used all six vouchers and hence i guess u r upset. As far as our Menu is concerned we specialize only in continental food (fyi, if u do knw wat continetal food is u wouldnt ask from which continent it...read more

    Replied by: Rahul2308, on Jun 20, 2011 Flag this

    Rahul2308
    Hi Rohit,
    -I got over the disappointment of not using all the vouchers and settled down with 3 vouchers on a single table only for more disappointment in store for me.
    -The moment the staff knew we had vouchers the quality of service dropped , options in the menu became thinner , even with a few tables occupied they took ages to bring the dish to the table. I say this because i had been to your place earlier without the vouchers though and had a wonderful time with attentive service and lot more options.
    -My point is why have the vouchers with riders that spoils someone's evening...read more
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Rohit "Johnnie Hit" Johnson, on Jun 21, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Rahul, There is no reason of the quality of service being dropped if with vouchers or without. The service here is standard. But since u felt it @ ur end, I will definetly look into this. This is of primary concern, we do not differentiate customers based on this. As far as Mexican rice is concerned am not sure as to your comparison with "Tava Pulav" but we serve authentic Mexican rice, i'll take this as a feedback and check with my Kitchen Staff. Really sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks alot again for your feeddback. Cheers


Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :