• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •        
  • 13-C, Cawasji Patel Street, Fort, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Next to Yazdhani Bakery

Reviews of Oye Kake

first reviewed by mith3k

Review Highlights

  • Worst Service

    Worst Service and the food quality is also average.

  • Oye Kake.

    If you are in town near Fort, you have to go there and try out their food and hospitality.

  • Fantastic, Authentic Punjabi food

    Best Punjabi food on offer in the town. Period. Miss it at your own peril.

  • Ativ_Vasudev Ativ_Vasudev
  • Worst Service Apr 01, 2014

    The service quality is really awful.....and neither is the food that good !

    Strictly avoid during lunch hours. A simple roti takes 30 mins to be ready. There are many other options available in the area, please try them.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ritzritesh ritzritesh
  • Amritsari Delight Nov 26, 2013

    If you are looking for authentic Punjabi food, look no further than Oye Kake! Located in Fort, close to HSBC it is not an easy place to locate and you may need to ask for directions. Its not a big place and you may have to wait but its worth the wait. The food is authentic Punjabi, is delicious and with generous portions. Amritsari Papads are different..Service is bit low...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • nilesh8582 nilesh8582
  • Fantastic, Authentic Punjabi food Sep 01, 2013

    If you are looking for authentic Punjabi food, look no further than Oye Kake! Located in Fort, close to HSBC it is not an easy place to locate and you may need to ask for directions. Its not a big place and you may have to wait but its worth the wait. The food is authentic Punjabi, is delicious and with generous portions. Two special mentions here – 1) they have thali which will offer you everything on the menu and is almost impossible for a single person to finish it (like I said, the portions are generous) and 2) the lassi pitcher, try it on your own!! At lunch time the place becomes crowded... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • tejas_potdar tejas_potdar
  • itthe milega Punjab da swaad Aug 10, 2013

    Oye Kake is a no nonsense restaurant. Very easy to miss this one on the streets. I had to confirm twice with a friend to make sure this was the much recommended restaurant. Enter and it is a place full of surprises.

    The place is quite small...probably 10 odd tables....but neatly done. The manager was quite friendly and so was the staff.

    Food is very good quality. I am a die hard fan of Punjabi food and hence stuck with the basics by ordering Kulcha-Chole, Paratha-Dal Makhani and Rajma-Chawal. Not at all disappointed with my choice. The food preparations were sizzling hot and I
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • crazyfoodiegirl crazyfoodiegirl
  • Worth the Price :) Aug 07, 2013

    I went there last Saturday with my husband for lunch. I must say the food smells really nice. The menu is quiet small but has everything one wants. I ordered a Special limited thali which is very extensive and can be easily consumed by 2 burrpers.
    Their starters are very smooth, and cherry on the top is their Masala Chass (which you can buy as a pitcher !!!) loved d place...will visit again for sure :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Chirag.bhirud Chirag.bhirud
  • Good to try Aug 02, 2013

    the food here had taste of typical amritsar.
    ths place is silent one with light punjabi songs playing in background.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • Oye.. WTF! Jul 30, 2013

    The only reason we went here was because we wanted to have Starbucks coffee after our dinner.
    This place (which is laughably too small) is very close to Starbucks, and from the outside gives a feel that the public would be decent. Well, get surprised as there is hardly any space for public! 3-4 families and the place will be full!

    Coming to the service, it was very quick. So much so that, we felt as if they knew our orders and brought them as soon as we said! :D

    We ordered :
    Cheese pakodas- Blant
    Tandori paneer parantha, with came which complimentary curd and dal
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • MaskofZorro01 MaskofZorro01
  • Waiting Time.... 20 minutes for Everyone Jan 03, 2013

    One of the Worst Management I have seen in any Restaurant. The Manager kept telling everyone the waiting time to get a table was 20 minutes. But after waiting for more than an hour our waiting time was still 20 minutes.

    A badly managed restaurant, which can be avoided. A very small place so if the person tells you your waiting time is 20 minutes please be prepared with some snacks before you actually get yourself a table.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • xneer xneer
  • Recommended to all Aug 24, 2012

    Awesome food, especially the kulcha and gulab jamun. But ya they can improve a lot on service and ambiance especially the music, but anyway I'm surely gonna visit again very soon...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • approx_nice approx_nice
  • Reminds me of Amritsar Jul 05, 2012

    After reading review on burrp! for this place i decided to try it and then yesterday evening me and my colleague went to this place for dinner. Even our Cab guys knows this place and took us straight there.
    Set up is like any other restaurant. They have dhol placed at the entrance and hanged parandi's next to the door just to give a punjabi style look.

    Coming to food we asked the server only to suggest something in starters and he suggested us to go with Chatpata Paneer. without thinking much we decided to go with it along with 2 masala chaas. Chatpata paneer was good but quantity
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :