• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • nivipooh nivipooh
  • Its Average Dining Oct 22, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Thali system food seems overwhelming to a working class of people. we are used to buisness lunch and quick dinners. when you look at Panchavati Gaurav thaali before entering the restaurant you feel overwhelmed.
    we actually thought twice before entering the restaurant.

    Well it started with chaat, which was nice along with dhokla (I have had better dhokla) choice of chutney. then 4 bhaaji, 3 of which are very ordinary, choices of bread ranged from Puri, phulka and bhaakri (don't know why bhaakri was sweet). then you are served Kheer, kadi, and GujaratI daal(Alert- they are all sweet
    ... read more

  • pie365 pie365
  • Best option for veg food Jun 13, 2013

    Have lost count of how many times my husband & I have been here. We absolutely loveeee this place!! The best thali joint in our opinion...they have never let us down. Total value for money & very friendly & courteous staff that make you feel at home. The food is too delicious and very filling as it's unlimited. Not too spicy or oily...just the right amount of everything tasty :) Highly recommend to people who want to try good veg food.

  • quicksand quicksand
  • Awesome Dec 29, 2012

    The service and food blew me away. When I entered, there was an appetizing smell wafting about. They were always asking if I wanted something. It had a friendly atmosphere. I was charged INR 310 for a thali. For a non-vegetarian too, the vegetarian food was pretty healthy and refreshing.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sharanya.r sharanya.r
  • For all thali lovers Feb 14, 2012

    In most thaali places, you either like the food or you don't. But here, not only was the food really good, but they had great service too! I've been to both - the Andheri branch as well as the Marine Lines one, and had the same good experience in both places. Must visit if you like Gujarati/Rajathani food :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • amyth4u amyth4u
  • Please avoid Jul 18, 2011

    Bad food, bad service. The usual food. I say the above only with respect to this branch in particular.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • itsmsconsultant itsmsconsultant
  • Yummy Nov 06, 2010

    My first visit to this place was a bit apprehensive. But I came out smiling. Yummy food. Good service. Friendly staff. OK ambiance. Reasonable price. Will visit again.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • melvineater melvineater
  • Lovely Food Jul 11, 2010

    Easy access and a good place for a quick and filling meal. The staff is welcoming and polite. Good quantity, variety and reasonably priced.Well lit and hygienic. Not only the quantity of the food is good but the quality is also amazing and really nice. Aamras is too good. Total value for money.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • Sirf Thali! Oct 19, 2009

    I had planned to visit this last year when the fire in Infinity Mall ensured everything was shut for months together, giving me no chance.

    Diwali Lunch for the last 10 odd years has always been a Thali Lunch, trying out different places.

    Checking out Menu at Kalash, Rajdhani & Panchavati - most items were similar, Panchvati won thanks to the proximity. The Special Menu today was:

    Aloo Palak Rassawala (little palak visible, aloo & rassa dominated)
    Moong & Chana in dahi preparation (wonder why bugger up a good kathol by mixing both, mind you I love both but separ
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Dr.Suraj Dr.Suraj
  • Unsatisfactory... Jun 28, 2009

    Most of my Sunday afternoon Lunches are at a Thali Place.
    Sadly, this visit was unsatisfactory,

    A good thali place, great ambiance, well located, nice but there were certain factors that upset me.

    1. Sloppy service. Too hurried, careless, dropping food all over, too much clanging, borderline inattentive.
    2. Quantity good, but Quality poor.
    3. Paneer burji had hardly any paneer.
    4. Phool Kachori tasted awful
    5. Dhoklas were weird.
    6. Basundi was strictly okay material, infact low grade
    7. Bengali Sweet was also mediocre.

    My other
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • DeepXP DeepXP
  • Great food and service.. May 04, 2009

    Had been to this place around one week back. I must say, the food was good. The service was excellent too and the manager was very polite.

    I'd only say this much since I was pretty satisfied. Worth a visit if your a Gujarati food fan.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :