• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


Events

Events at Peshawari, ITC Maratha
Citibank Restaurant Week India
Desi Restaurant Week Events, in association with BBC

Review Highlights

  • An Authentic place...

    Its famous Dal Bukhara which is prepared for 2-3 days is a must have here.

  • Dont eat your fingers

    Instead of having the main course dig in the appetizers. Leave the room for dal makhani though !!!

  • rockjeet2000 rockjeet2000
  • Dont eat your fingers Mar 19, 2014

    This resto needs no introduction as such, been in the top list for north Indian cuisine for years. They have mastered the art of dal makhani (black dal) . The taste is soo bloody perfect , every time i see the price in their menu i feel its overrated but when I start eating the food all those thoughts just disappear and what remains is a mouth watering finger licking experience (They dont provide spoon and recommend to eat the food with your hands)

    Their dal makahni is soo overpowering that other delicacies are not given their due right. Especially Tandoori aloo , this appetizer is soo
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Vibesh Vibesh
  • Appaling customer service!!Very poor. Nov 25, 2013

    Having lived in Hilton right across the road, me and my mrs decided to try out ITC's peshawri on recommendation of one of my colleague. But ended up returnig back to Hilton disappointed.
    First I found their staff were unwelcoming, I mean they didn't really bother to ensure that you get a seat when you enter the restaurant. The lady on the counter asked us to wait for 15 minutes and we did patiently talking about the interiors. However, 10,15,20 & 40 minutes passed and I have been to the entrance almost 3 times and no one bothered to explain whats going on. Every time they came with same quote
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • hiralnmehta hiralnmehta
  • An Authentic place... Oct 18, 2013

    Peshawari is a place where they do not follow the appetizer and main course rule. Paneer Kurchan ordered here was soft and tasty. Dal Bukhara is a must have here. And yes, not to forget Garlic Nan which had an exotic taste of garlic. This restaurant follows a tradition of eating Indian meal with hands. Even the people from other countries are told this and yes you see them following the tradition.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Jiggs03 Jiggs03
  • Amazing north indian food Aug 06, 2013

    Normally five stars are not known for really great food, which you will long to go back for. but this one is an exception. Serves the best north indian food around. and in great quantities. Ideal for a large group so you can try their huge sized naans.And I am sure it will be a delight for non-vegetarians but there is enough choice for vegetarians as well. Would definitely recommend for people looking for north indian food in mumbai.
    Small detailed touches: They serve water in copper glasses as it aids digestion. Staff friendly and more than willing to oblige you with factoids like the one
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • samhunk samhunk
  • awesome daal Aug 05, 2013

    this is the best place to have daal peshawri. with numerous options like roomali roti, pudina parantha.. simply yummy. even the tandoori gobi is amazing never had something like it anywhere else, plus the paneer... no words to describe it.

    service nothing to say. is top class.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • 82prakz 82prakz
  • epitome of traditional NWFP dining.. Jul 30, 2013

    this is one of my favorite places, i take all my overseas associates to peshawari once during their visit to Mumbai. Standard order is Dal Bukhara, Assorted Kebab Platter and Indian Breads.. over aperiod of time, the taste has mellowed, but all my overseas friends who have visited this place swear by it and vow to come back. last time i visited, there was a kebab festival going on, table for 5 costed us around 500 USD but food was totally worth it.. its been months but i still get complimented for that night.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • protocol96 protocol96
  • Not Really That Good! May 22, 2013

    Firstly the average meal for two people would be nothing less than 5-7K and not 3K as quoted - it is a misleading number.

    Food: Dal Bukhara and their breads are a must try. Other stuff you can find at any other restaurant at say 1/4th the price
    Service: Not really upto 5 star standards. Only 2 people did all the serving, taking orders, clearing dishes and bills. For everything you had to raise your hand to get their attention.
    Ambience: Was strictly okay, nothing to complain but nothing to rave about either. The chairs can definitely have a back rest though.

  • doublehelix doublehelix
  • Extraordinary Mar 13, 2013

    This is my first 5-star rating in the super-expensive restaurant range. Places that need to provide excellent food and service to justify the price. Peshawari does so...and how!

    We went there rather serendipitously. Unplanned. We were a party of 8 or 9 and stuck with starters only. My uncle ordered single malts and I had a few beers. The bill was astronomical, but I'll tell you this -- I'd sell a few of my clothes and a few other things if it would allow me to re-visit Peshawari and eat to my heart's content (and more).

    We ordered a reasonable number of chicken, prawn, and mutton
    ... read more

  • aashishtrivedi aashishtrivedi
  • Lip smacking experience! Jan 16, 2013

    A visit to Peshawari has now become a regular on our dining calendar. The Dal makhani is an a dish to die for. The experience though is unique for foreigners since no knives or forks are provided here. Eating by hand is subtly encouraged for an optimum Indian dining experience and is still fun. A bottle of beer or wine, the juicy and perfectly cooked rann kebabs, and finally some roti and dal makhani. Provide all types of beers and wines that go well with the North West cuisine. A very satisfying meal. The staff is well mannered and always making appropriate suggestions whilst ordering. Although... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :