• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Salons in Mumbai

  •      
  • Prem Jeevan, 1st floor, 7th Road, Khar West, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Sadguru Showroom
  • krina129 krina129
  • Awesome Salon :) Jun 28, 2013

    I had Fruit Facial and Manicure Pedicure here and my Experience was just Amazing :) Must Visit this salon since its very clean and Services are offered at great prices :D Taking an appointment is always better as most of the time they are full of people. I was More Happy cause they gave me exactly what i wanted. the stylist wasn't too pushy with her suggestions.
    great ambiance. attentive staff.

  • sarangdam13 sarangdam13
  • Best place to feel good Apr 04, 2013

    Thanks Placid. U really had given me a great new hair style that suits me good and getting me compliments. Thanks to Frieda also.

  • TheKhot TheKhot
  • Great with curls Mar 06, 2013

    I've had a tough time finding someone who knows how to handle curls. I was given Placid's reference by a friend who also has curly hair and swears by their haircuts. I booked an appointment with Placid himself, and got one very promptly. The staff also very patiently provided me with directions, and were very welcoming when I got there. Placid first discussed my hair and how it would look when cut, and proceeded only after I agreed. The cut was as promised and, needless to say, I am extremely satisfied with the entire experience.

  • garfield31 garfield31
  • Great salon experience! Jan 13, 2013

    I have been entrusting my hair to Placid's care for the last 9 years, and have never been disappointed. Besides Placid's perfect cuts, I've enjoyed visiting this Salon for the super pedicures, the friendly staff who make sure they're always doing their best, and the relaxing spa-like ambience.

  • Apoorve Apoorve
  • Amazing Cut! Dec 28, 2012

    According to me, the finesse and quality of a cut should be judged 1) after the next-day wash and 2) in the middle of the day 3-4 days after the cut. If looking into the mirror still makes you smile the same way as you did just after the cut, then you can be sure that you have had a good hair-cut.

    Well, its been 5 days since I visited Placid and feel lovely about my cut. Thank you Placid!

    I highly recommend this place, especially to those who are finicky about their head-mop. It's expensive but worth every single penny. Go try it!

  • Shev10 Shev10
  • Absolutely fabulous!!! Jun 25, 2012

    I have been going to Placid ever since he was a trainee at N&Y and have vowed never to get my hair done by anyone else as long as I am in Mumbai. Placid is patient, listens to whatever ideas you might have for your cut / style / colour and then he advises you on what would look the best. I always leave all the decisions regarding my colour / style to him as he definitely knows best. I always leave his salon feeling like a million bucks. The rest of the services offered at the salon are also great - the pedicures are super and the facials are to die for. The staff is friendly and courteous and the... read more

  • Placidsalon Placidsalon
  • Reply to Ms. Salonee Sep 13, 2011

    Hi Salonee,
    First of all apologies for replying late.We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your service at the salon. Anu as a stylist is usually very communicative and informative . We have tried to find out the reason from her but unfortunately there is no recall.
    We hope you will give us another opportunity and we assure you that you will not be dissappointed.

  • Salonee Salonee
  • Can be Better ! Jun 15, 2011

    After reading the reviews decided to book an appointment with Anu. I think a hair stylist is not just a barber but also part hair doctor. Most stylists have a reasonable idea and can recommend products or do's and dont's for your particular hair type but Anu seemed a bit blank and wet around the ears. The hair cut was ok with uneven bangs and the blow dry done by a newbie made it all puffy despite me requesting them multiple times not to. She finally had to use a straightening iron which I didn't want in the first place. Damages are around Rs 650.

  • anselagonzi anselagonzi
  • great haircuts :) Apr 07, 2011

    I visited placid about couple of months through a voucher.
    i was quite happy with their hair cut and pedicure. they gave me exactly what i wanted. the stylist wasn't too pushy with her suggestions.
    great ambiance. attentive staff. taking an appointment is always better as most of the time they are full of people.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :