• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


Events

Events at Pondichery Cafe, Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sunday Brunch
Pondichéry Café brings to you Sunday Brunch. • Enjoy
  • sarojkiran19 sarojkiran19
  • good spread Feb 07, 2014

    In a place like BKC where there are not many options, this is a good option for lunch. Service is very good... and so is the food quality. They have a good lunch buffet which includes a variety of cuisines. The dessert spread is very good and worth saving some space for!They have a wide choice of Food. The Sushi's & Pizza's are just great.Breakfast like a king: yes you can enjoy a kings breakfast here. The choice is excellent. Far east guests can expect an Asian spread.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shahrom Oshtori, Food & Beverage Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC, on Feb 08, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Bonjour Valued Guest,

    Thank you for dining at Pondichéry Café and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

    It is heartening to note your positive feedback on the culinary offerings at our all-day dining restaurant. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Your appreciative comments are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

    It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

    Sincèrement,
    ...read more
  • Loveeatingout Loveeatingout
  • Consistently good food Nov 21, 2013

    Sofitel is one of my fav eateries. I pretty much go three twice a month. I've had lunch dinner n breakfast as well. I'm surprised by their consistency of good food. Although I donor appreciate their Chinese food but Indian Italian is outstanding .the moment you order your food(type) they get u papad plate with chutney,if you order Italian they get a bread basket which is outstanding.ive not had better bread served in Mumbai .the pizza pasta n risotto r great.in Indian the kulchas the black daal r very good n to be appreciated. The staff is very very helpful. Although the Chinese is very disappointi... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shahrom Oshtori, Food & Beverage Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC, on Nov 22, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Bonjour Valued Guest,

    Thank you for dining at Pondichéry Café – All-day Dining. I appreciate you taking the time write a detailed review about your recent experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

    I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall dining experience at our multi-cuisine restaurant and appreciated the affable service at the hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Besides the points that you have rated positive, I regret that the Chinese cuisine served did not meet your expectations. Your comments...read more
  • Sudhaa Sudhaa
  • Amazing food and place is huge Nov 19, 2013

    We reached at 3.15pm on a weekend and the buffet was closed for lunch,so we went ala Carte...ordered Indian for a change and there came the yummy pondicherry chicken curry....real yum... prices are a little steep for the quantity,portion is only for one person... except that the service,ambiance everything was great...too big a restaurant ..they have private dinning space as well,so if u want to surprise ur spouse u can request the space

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shahrom Oshtori, Food & Beverage Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC, on Nov 20, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Bonjour Ms. Sudhaa,

    Thank you for dining at Pondichéry Café – All-day Dining and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    It is heartening to note your positive feedback on the culinary offerings at our round-the-clock restaurant. Your appreciative comments are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

    It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

    Sincèrement,

    Shahrom Oshtori
    Food & Beverage Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
  • harnid harnid
  • complaint about mosquitoes for the 3rd time Oct 12, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    unbelievable that a 5 star hotel restaurant is full of mosquitoes n flies... good food, good service, good ambience but nothing matters if they dnt take of the mosquito problem.. its the 3rd time I hve faced it & complained.. not expected in a 5 star

  • yashesh yashesh
  • Nice coffee shop Sep 20, 2013

    This is my favorite coffee shop. Its proximity from home, and the fact that its so spacious and that Accor Advantage Plus members get great discounts here helps!

    We keep frequenting this place. We love the pizzas and the coffees.

    We've had a buffet dinner once and found it to be great as well.

    Earlier there was an issue with mosquitoes, but recently that has been solved as well.

    They had a French Vannila Frappe which was amazing, and recently they've started making it in a different way.

  • koolkhanna koolkhanna
  • Huge Spread Aug 15, 2013

    Visited the pondichery cafe on a sunday for the sunday brunch. Although the pricing is a little steep, the spread is huuuuuge. A must try place for a sunday brunch with family. The brick oven pizza is to die for. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • aj4000 aj4000
  • good buffet Aug 06, 2013

    I have been to this place twice for their buffet lunch. each time we were promptly guided to the table and seated. the place may appear empty if you reach early but slowly begins to fill up. probably that is an indicator of the popularity of the place. You will be spoilt for choice with just the number of counters and also live counters like pizzas, pastas etc. the choice of desserts is also excellent and lot of options in the eggless variety also which is often ignored. all in all quite a good experience

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • Good and definite worth a second visit May 20, 2013

    Having long been a member of Accor advantage plus, we had planning to visit Sofitel – particularly its restaurants – but somehow kept being cancelled, till we decided to visit Pondicherry cafe for breakfast one sunday morning.

    The entrance is quite nice and welcoming, the Pondicherry being situated on the right side once you enter. It was half full at 8.30 am with mostly foreigners – guests and from surrounding area too.

    Taking a look around the area, the menu seemed more or less similar to other 5* & its ilk. A wide range of fruits and fresh juices, breads from their own
    ... read more

  • aquielia16 aquielia16
  • My new love Dec 14, 2012

    I am from Mangalore and thanks to my awesome friends, I recently visited this awesome Pondichery Cafe and fell in love with it. Such a peaceful ambiance with awesome food! I went here quite recently and discovered that they even have different flavoured tea and it is one of the very few cafes in town which offer various cuisines apart from just coffee and snacks..Now if you bored of CCD and other cafes around bandra, do give this place a try

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • amitabhs amitabhs
  • I mean Really Average Jul 30, 2012

    We went for corporate lunch. Few crisp pointers -

    - the first table given to had permanent marks of glasses..oomph..led to anoter table too close for comfort from next table - does not give you privacy you seek in a five star place

    - service: slow. had toreminded twice for serving water. Non-attentive: served us creamy soup despite being requested not to add any cream..

    - food was best case average..we tried Italian and they were no way compared to the neighbouring Botticini or Celini or even one-third priced Spaghetti Kitchen..

    in all, not a great place

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

Recommended Reviews

  • Huge Spread

    koolkhanna

    Visited the pondichery cafe on a sunday for the sunday brunch. Although the pricing is a little steep, the spread is huuuuuge. A must...more.

  • Good and definite worth...

    Lashkar

    Having long been a member of Accor advantage plus, we had planning to visit Sofitel – particularly its restaurants – but somehow kept...more.

  • My new love

    aquielia16

    I am from Mangalore and thanks to my awesome friends, I recently visited this awesome Pondichery Cafe and fell in love with it. Such...more.

  • Top notch

    TOTALFOODIE

    Reached Pondicherry Café at Sofitel for lunch after making reservations on a weekday and were promptly guided to our table. Sofitel...more.

  • Celebrating Anniversary...

    deemon1burrp

    Went to this place on 24 March 2012 for dinner buffet to celebrate my 2nd year engagement anniversary. Got a nice cozy private dining...more.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :