• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • abhishek84 abhishek84
  • Good Ambaince, but poor food & service Nov 08, 2011

    The place is got a geat location and a very unique ambiance. It's a long arrangement with 6-7 Shikara style seating on one side and tables on the other. There are 2-3 tables where there is an A/C section. The Non-A/c section had too many flies flying by, though the cross ventilation is pretty good, without the fan (if the power goes) it gets quite warm during the day. The washrooms and washbasins are pretty unclean (not awful), but that is how it is for most highway eateries.

    The pricing is in a decent range of around 150 -250 for maincourse dishes. Breads range from 15-35 and sweets
    ... read more

  • nehthad nehthad
  • Poush (not) Jun 06, 2011

    Visited Poush and wat a deceptive feeling it was! The restaurant was good (just the ambience.... lets talk abt the food now).... skillfully pounded lamb (not so skillfully afterall) dipped in authentic sour milk with a tinge of saffron and kashmiri herbs (ahem). Putting it in a nutshell.... we had kesar ka doodh with lamb meat balls dipped in it! Sounds familiar? DO NOT eat the Goshtaba please! Now we talk about the kokur kanti (more like kranti) cos it sets ur mood on fire after you eat it! Lotssssssss of oil..... lotsssssssssss of kaanda tamatar and some chicken (swaad anusaar) for convenience!... read more

  • sal2meet sal2meet
  • Great Kashmiri cusine! :) May 17, 2011

    Made a quick stopover for dinner @ Poush after a picnic..The seating is very well done to accommodate small, medium and large sized groups..As we were a family of about 20, we were seated in a private room with the feel of a Shikara..
    As for the food, i cannot comment on the authenticity, but delicious, yes, it was :) The Non-veg platter had 3/4 different succulent kebabs..For main course I opted for the prawns biryani..It was lip-smacking..So was the ghosht biryani which the rest were having..Dessert was matka-kulfi, which was decent..
    However all's not so rosy and I did have a few issues
    ... read more

  • bhags bhags
  • Nothing as expected Apr 26, 2011

    We decieded to go to Poush for our first wedding anniversary. The website looked amazing and we thought that it would be the ideal romantic place to be. However as soon as we reached Poush we were highly disappointed as it was nothing like what was shown on the website. The rooms were badly maintained. they didnt even have a phone in the room for room service.Everytime we needed sumthing we had to call from our cell phone to a cell no given to us by them. But they hardly answered that number and my husband had to go out to the reception everytime we needed sumthing. The ambience was not great... read more

  • fieroz fieroz
  • Paethetic Food and Service Feb 15, 2011

    I heard about this place, Poush Maal which is reffered as “Poush” Essence of Kashmir, a Kashmiri restaurant / resort which is near to Ghodbunder road….

    While driving towards Mumbai from Surat, I
    usually stop over Sai Palace, Kinara or Pritam Dhaba near Ghodbunder road last weekend I thought to give a try to Poush Maal after reading about them on their website...
    I stepped in with my girl and i was shocked... The website has all the false information, the boats are just junk woods placed on mud with loads of mosquitoes waiting for you to step in... There were hardly any people
    ... read more

  • aashishraina aashishraina
  • Awsm place n food -A KASHMIRI's review Jun 14, 2010

    I wanted to go to this place since a long time. So yesterday while driving towards vasai, me and my friends decided to go. 4 of us went there and it was really amazing. the ambience was superb. the service was superb and the food...yummmmm.... it was simply amazing. SINCE I am a KASHMIRI so my reviews abt this place matter. 'damalo' and 'roganjosh' are the 2 dishes u shud definitely go for. the food was closest to the home made kashmiri food. my friends also luvd d place. simply awsmmmmm

  • s4gorik4 s4gorik4
  • One of the coziest place I have ever been Oct 07, 2009

    It was my B'day that Sunday when me and my friends decided to try this new place. It was raining and we had pre-planned for a candle night dinner for us. Coz of rain they could not keep the arrangement for us. However after reaching we spoke to "Uncle" the very charming owner of that place. He not only made arrangement for us to sit in the shikara but the warm service was fantastic. The place was very cozy and comforting and the decoration was simple yet special. Food was no doubt delicious and also in very affordable prices. I would try recommending most of my friends there...

  • jaanam jaanam
  • A Perfect Sunday @ Poush Jun 13, 2009

    This is a very good place...My friend referred Poush and so on one Sunday we four me & my cousin and our husbands decided to try out this place the only Kashmiri restaurant in Mumbai
    worth all the travel from Goregoan. The ambience was amazing with the Shikara, houseboat, colorful fountain with greenery and lovely flowers. As the Name POUSH means flowers in Kashmiri. It was 9.00 pm the place was jam packed. There is a reservation counter as u enter, we could see group of 15 and10 ready to wait for 30mintues and 1 hour for Shikara’s baithaks a comfortable seating. The guy name Vilas took
    ... read more

  • zululicious zululicious
  • It takes only a visit there to become a terrorist May 29, 2009

    I was in a sheer disappointment when I visited this place in the month of January, after reading all "gung-ho" reviews about this place @ Burrp.

    Location is rather the only good point in this "well-marketed" restaurant. I'd gone their in the afternoon and it was breezy. Thanks God for small mercies.

    But then that's it.

    Murg Shorba was more about corn-floored chicken soup and widely recommeded pakodas were only normal pakodas served with typical mumbaiyya-green chatnee. Thanks to this place, I came to know about mumbai food culture travelling all the way to Kashmir.
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :