• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •      
  • Plot No. 752, Sikander Mansion, S.V. Road, Khar West, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Traffic Police Chowky

Review Highlights

  • No Idd required

    Sit in the AC comfort, start with the kababs, phudina chutney, onions. Clean your palate with a fresh lime soda & order kheema ghotala, chicken tikka/hyderabadi with their large rotis or pav.

  • ok ok types

    Would recommend to go only if it is the last option

  • Superb Muslim fare

    This place wins my vote for a no-frills, all-taste meal experience that will always live upto your expectation.

  • nourin_jivani nourin_jivani
  • ok ok types Dec 05, 2013

    Been to this place yesterday
    the food was ok, the ambiance was not at all great. The service was fast as there were very few people in the hotel. We had ordered Chicken Hyderabadi which was not good in taste, the dessert on the other hand Firni was great and the Falooda was also only average

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • stuntman stuntman
  • last place to go if eveythings shut Oct 01, 2013

    some years back this used to b a good place but lately the standard has gone down pretty badly...the gravys r really very oily...and i had to actually scrub my hands wit a whole bunch of tissues after washing my hands to remove the greased oil...They shud sincerely try to make the oil levels in all foods lesser...

  • bfons1 bfons1
  • Not for the diet conscious Aug 05, 2013

    Butter Chicken with extra tomato in the gravy is okay and enjoyed by the kids. The best is the beef kababs which when had hot is something to die for. The chicken tandoori is cooked perfectly with the right amount of spices. Not a place for those with weak stomachs or who can’t handle the overdose of oil.

  • SEANDSILVA SEANDSILVA
  • awful Oct 11, 2012

    went there just once ...never ever again! ordered chicken boneless biryani which turned out to be a hash of pureed tomatoes and 1 piece of shredded chicken!!! it didnt even taste like chicken ..yuck! rude arrogant uninterested waiters!
    food 0/10 service 1/10

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • foodiecollin foodiecollin
  • no royalty Sep 14, 2011

    it no way stands to the royalty in its name
    suprised at the quantity of oil in the gravys
    and the undercooked naan
    to top it all
    the show stopper kebabs ressembled the rock of gibralta

  • ahuasunil ahuasunil
  • 4 shammi 2 naan laana Jul 02, 2010

    Awesome food at throwaway prices. Shammi Kababs are superb. Definitely for the carnivores. And definitely not for the Sushi and Escargot types.

  • chris_D666 chris_D666
  • Not Rajasthani Cuisine! Dec 11, 2009

    This place has typical muglai food and that's what is awsome about it plus, the fact tht it's open till say about 1-1:30 am for those late night hunger pangs! And like the other guys have said the place is open till 5 in the morning

    Ambience and service is not what you should expect here. Because they dont really care about what you expect.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Rajeev82 Rajeev82
  • Good one Sep 23, 2009

    I normally don't prefer rajasthani food, as they are too heavy with wiyh lot of oil & ghee.
    It was my first trial, but my experiance was good.
    Atleast i would think off going again, not soon but atleast once a while

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • naughtyjay naughtyjay
  • No idd required for celebration here May 04, 2009

    if u love ur taste buds, thn this the best place were u can them excited

    ambiance 1/5
    food 9 / 5... yes 9 on 5
    service 3/5..lot of waiting

    plz try the caramel custurd,,,n order 3-4 together for aa single person... they get out of stock vry fast....

    they r open till 5 am during ramzan...wah wah ....


    PLZ PLZ GO

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • No Idd required Apr 26, 2008

    A superb muslim place, serving fantastic food for years now. Sit in the AC comfort, start with the kababs, phudina chutney, onions. Clean your palate with a fresh lime soda & order kheema ghotala, chicken tikka/hyderabadi with their large rotis or pav. Go for an additional sin by asking him to fry the papads also.....BLISS.....Stagger out, stop for a paan, get into your car, go to sleep till you reach home. (This has been written after a nos of visits to this place over the last 20 years after taking on liquid at the willingdon/khar gym till 11.30)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :