• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •      
  • G-19, Ventura Building, Hiranandani Gardens, Central Avenue Road, Powai, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Domios

Events

Events at Red Olives
Sunday Brunch
Red Olives brings to you Sunday Brunch. The Sunday

Reviews of Red Olives

first reviewed by Jiten1S

Review Highlights

  • neehark neehark
  • Not just the fish. Feb 23, 2014

    I have always heard about this place as being one of the really good fine-dine seafood joints of the city. So that coupled with the fact that the dishes are quite above budget for a regular dine-in with friends always got me to evade the place. Finally dad had been there with some office colleagues and said it has awesome vegetarian fare. That got the parents and I to pay a visit on a Sunday evening.
    Red Olives always had a very appealing exterior and the artistic window designs always tempted me to go in. That day when I finally decided to do so, I enter into a dimly lit, large restaurant
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • poojapujari89 poojapujari89
  • Great food Nov 27, 2013

    Multi cuisine restaurant. Authentic Italian food. lovely ambiance in the evenings. love most of the dishes served here, just a little too pricey. Save it for a special occasion with your better half. overall experience 4 out of 5. can visit once in two months. request - please add more veg dishes.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Prashanth.cg Prashanth.cg
  • Good place, but pricey Nov 26, 2013

    Ambience is rather arresting, and the food is fairly quality, but for the price, well... it remains an argumentative issue, as is happening with most metros. though they are all well meaning, the service does leave a bit to be desired - I really don't see what the problem is - slowness, mixing up orders, sometimes arguing with customers over how they want stuff made or cooked. BUT they're never rude or snobbish, always polite and respectful. They are all obviously primed to serve the posh clientele in Powai, it's that ticklishly overt... :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • clive211189 clive211189
  • Worst Experience ever Sep 27, 2013

    Me and my team went here expecting a good buffet but instead we received one of the worst treatments. Starters were fine. Main course was below average. Service by stafff was too bad !!!.
    Quantity and Quality of food was simply absent. Its a strict no-no for vegitarian guys.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rvideaz rvideaz
  • Naam bade, Darshan Chhote Jul 01, 2013

    Red Olives is located at the Hiranandani Gardens, Powai. The first look of the restaurant is appealing. Warm lighting, deep wooden tones, and privacy curtains give it elegance and class. The artwork, featuring a golden profile of the Buddha hints of the restaurant's eclectic nature.

    ed Olives is a multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Thai, Konkan and Muglai cuisines. We ordered vegetarian manchow soup and Subz Aur Cheese ki Sheekh for starters. The soup was just ok, it had one weird ingredient (which I couldn't identify) which just ruined its taste. The starter on the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • skywalker1112 skywalker1112
  • Red Olives, a multi cuisine restaurant in Powai Jun 21, 2013

    On a rainy Mumbai evening, tired and hungry we stumbled across Red Olives at
    Powai in Mumbai. The hostess warmly welcomed us and led us an empty table, and we noted that the restaurant was surprisingly full even at the early hour. Soft ambience lighting helped us to settle instantly as we looked around appreciatively at various curtains made of beads and crystal. Wooden tones dominate the restaurant interiors and artifacts like the statue of Buddha add character. The open bar was a hub of activity and we witnessed the bartender mixing various cocktails. The female serving staff moved smilingly
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • biju888 biju888
  • Superb !!! Apr 04, 2013

    After a last minute change in plans..we ultimately landed in Red Olives!!! an awesome place at an awesome location...right at the centre of Powai Hiranadani. Talking about the restaurant, this time there was a food carnival going with nice goan chicks around dressed in hawaiian style.. and full on Goan Ambience.. felt like i am in Goa ;-) called the Goan-Portugal Food Carnival which proved to be a boon for us.."Non-Veg Lovers"!! :-D
    Well we ordered tonnes of items this time entirely Goan and Portuguese cuisines. Different types and varieties of Starters.. we ordererd starters so much that
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • somnathburrps somnathburrps
  • Very bad quality food... Feb 18, 2013

    They have no clue on how Yakhni Paya Shorba looks or tastes like. It was pathetic with smell of under-cooked condiments. Hakka Noodles was somewhat alright though is close resemblance of street food in look and taste; but the chicken in burnt garlic sauce was a disaster. They need to change the chef urgently and desperately. However, ambience, courtesy, valet parking, lighting, F&B service were above average. Pricing is slightly high but logical - only if the food was edible.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • siddhantkashyap siddhantkashyap
  • Ambience Jan 27, 2013

    Love the ambience, beautiful decor, view of the hiranandani realm and over the top mis-en-place...coming to the food, went for the chinese and loved the chicken in basil and chilly. Apart from that got to give it to them for the authenticity being a multi-cuisine restaurant. Little heavy on the wallet but would definitely come back to try out its Konkan and Mughlai cuisine

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • romilnagrani romilnagrani
  • Review - Worth once a try Jan 23, 2013

    We had been there for a corporate lunch.
    Price: 425 for Buffet (they mention as 395 which is an old price)
    Including Tax, the buffet comes around 499/-

    Pros:
    a. Good Ambieance
    b. Quality Food

    Cons
    a. Expensive
    b. Not Quantity/Varied Choices in Food (esp. Buffet)
    c. Poor Hospitality
    d. Not worth of money

    Moral: Go once a while but not always. Many other restaurants are far better than this one.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :