• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Chembur Cult!

    I ordered a Paneer and Cheese variant and trust me; never have I have bit into one in less than 15 seconds after it came out of the tandoor (clay oven).

  • Crusader_sunny Crusader_sunny
  • You hungry.THE place to come at anytime of the day Jan 23, 2014

    I have been here enough number of times to lose count. This is my place to go for comfort food. As u enter,you can see that this place is Burrp certified. Though it just a roadside stall and can seat on 5-6 persons at a time,people are crazy for his kulchas. Personally,i like Aloo Cheese Kulcha. The hot kulcha,along with chole and the onion raita is amazing. And the masala that he sprinkles on top of the kulchas,oye hoye,that seriously makes the kulchas yummy. If you stay in Chembur and haven't been here,you should just go and enjoy this delicious meal. The Aloo Cheese kulcha costs 80 rupees. Such... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • AjitBalgi AjitBalgi
  • Chembur Cult! Aug 30, 2013

    At a stone throw from Vig; this place is more of a take-away than a dine-in place. You have to see it to believe it as to how a 4 cover eatery caters to dozens of patrons waiting in the comfort of their sedans. The father-son duo has been pulling off the entire show with great ease. The menu is very simple, Amritsari Kulchas and Chole served with sirke wale Pyaaz (Onions soaked in Vinegar), although these days it’s cucumber that has replaced the onions.

    I ordered a Paneer and Cheese variant and trust me; never have I have bit into one in less than 15 seconds after it came out of the
    ... read more

  • angadsandhu angadsandhu
  • best kulchas in mumbai Jul 28, 2013

    i entered the shop and noticed the burrp review hanging on the wall saying best kulchas in town. that made me more eagar to try. as per my heavy dite and the awesome taste I tried paneer and chesse kulcha, also double chesse kulcha, and in this rains it feels great to have warm kulchas in breakfast that too at a very reasonable price

  • ICElvlAN12 ICElvlAN12
  • Awesome kulchas Sep 03, 2012

    Agree with lahsivarhor, very nice mouth watering kulchas, the only gripe i have is there is not proper seating available, its better to have a take home than to eat there.

  • lahsivarhor lahsivarhor
  • Superb!!! Sep 02, 2012

    Have you ever skipped your breakfast on a lazy weekend and want to go for a brunch? If yes, just have a Paneer Cheese Kulcha, and I bet you are almost heavy (varying on your appetite).

    The Best Kulchas are served out here.. surely surpasses VIG's its competitor on the same street.. Must visit a place!!!

  • connoisseur22 connoisseur22
  • This is True Amritsari Kulcha! Aug 27, 2012

    The paneer and aloo kulchas were jus amazing....30 rupees for each kulcha....the taste is still lingering in my mouth...I noticed at the shop that their kulchas have been rated the Best in Mumbai by burrp...hmmm...nice... :)

  • Essjay Essjay
  • Great Chole Kulcha!! Apr 11, 2012

    Was driving down from Nashik and wanted to snack at 5PM, had hearda bout Sainaths from a friend, so drove dowm near the gold course and found this small shop serving the best kucha and chole in the city. Tried the Paneer and Aloo Kulcha with chole, onions and picke. It was amazing!! the kuchas were served steaming hot from the tandoor.

    Please note the place is really small, seating for a 4 people, n frill, really cheap and great food!!

  • Racedevil111 Racedevil111
  • super kulchas Jan 20, 2012

    I just love the kulchas here it's great in taste this place is small joint but food is good

  • jasujunk jasujunk
  • Not as Good as before but still the best in Mumbai Sep 12, 2011

    Since last 10 years, me and my friends have been travelling all the way from Goregaon to Sainath's in Chembur because we really relish their kulchas. Over the years, their kulchas have become smaller, they have become stingy in applying butter and even the taste has changed. However, I will still recommend Sainath's as nowhere else in Mumbai will you find better kulchas than Sainath's. The best kulchas in the world however are found in every street corner in Amritsar.

  • MG9994 MG9994
  • Awesome..!! May 18, 2011

    one of my frnd suggested me to visit Sai Nath Kulchas....as it d bst.....
    i went...n ordered paneer kulcha....its was seriously freakin awesome......
    i loved it..!

    just the place was somewat uncomfortable......but overall......its awesome..!!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :