• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Sai Veg World

first reviewed by avlesh
  • ShirinM ShirinM
  • Great neer dosa Feb 18, 2014

    I didn't know that they serve neer dosa till I ordered it for breakfast one day. It's thin, soft and hot and is served with moong gassi and red coconut chutney. I prefer this over all the other stuff that they serve.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ShirinM ShirinM
  • A typical Udipi outlet Nov 19, 2012

    It's a typical Udipi place and I go there often for breakfast. They churn out good idlis and dosas really fast. Please avoid there chai or coffee at any cost.

    I have also eaten their chhole-bhature a couple of times which are pretty decent and less oily too.

  • shahsparag1979 shahsparag1979
  • Fast Foos Aug 17, 2012

    Hotel is under renvoation for A/C seating. You must try it's Samsoa Pav, Aloo tikki Chat and Punjabi Starters.

    The best Punjabi vegetable recommended is Sai Veg Special And Veg Mastana :)

  • rahul.saudagar rahul.saudagar
  • Not going again......... Aug 15, 2012

    A group of 14 of us landed at the A/c section of Veg world at 10pm after an exhausting trip to Alibag on 12th August. The first thing i felt after entering the A/c section was the pungent odour, it was not pleasant & at that moment my appetite was lost. We wanted to eat light so skipped soups, & just ordered one starter Veg crispy.. it was not upto mark.
    Onto the main course, we had simple roti, sai maharaja special & veg hyderabadi, which were just too sweet for our liking. The best part of the meal was dal fry & steam rice. This place ain't cheap, wish the food matched the tariff.

  • prasadgupte prasadgupte
  • Next best Udipi Resto, awsum Pani Puri Aug 05, 2011

    This is the next best thing to Udipi Vihar in Goregaon. If you want a quick, peaceful Veg meal in the station area, this is the place. Love the Pani Puri here, its out of the world. The ambiance & service in the restaurant are great. Not just Udipi items, but chaat & juices are good as well.

  • asmi123 asmi123
  • go for south indian Jul 12, 2011

    very good for south indian as well north indian dishes
    n famous for yummy pani puri

  • nishigandha123 nishigandha123
  • Delicious Jul 12, 2011

    very delicious
    nice south Indian dishes

  • dimple1984 dimple1984
  • good for chaats and fast thali Mar 15, 2010

    the outside counter pani puri is yumm, even the other chaats are amzin... paneer bhurji is also good...hey and if u are fasting...gr8 fast ka thali available

  • burrp_mmm burrp_mmm
  • Value for Money, Tasty Veg Fares Aug 06, 2009

    Always refreshing to catch a bite on the way to the station at this real fast food pure veg eatery. Amazing variety. There is self service area as well as table service and a/c section. Prices are very reasonable. Quality is quite good. Service is super fast. Variety is amazing

  • avlesh avlesh
  • like.all.others :) Jun 24, 2007

    Just like any other "multi-cuisine" desi restaurant. Offers everything from pizzas to dal-roti. The south Indian management team of this place ensures a good quality of south-indian cuisines being served here. The Cokctail Dosa in their menu is worth giving a shot.

    Staff is awesome, unless you are really unfortunate to find a 40 something "muchhad" to take your order. He is a total "khandoos". Avoid going on weekends, and always consider this as a wonderful home delivery option if you are in the Goregaon(E) area.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :