• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Events

Events at Salt Water Cafe
First Vote, Then Drink
This April, Myra Vineyards applauds the youth that

Review Highlights

  • wbw11977 wbw11977
  • Worth every penny Mar 29, 2014

    From burrp! Mobile App
    If u ever wanna take ur guests out salt water is a real treat, awesome food beautiful ambience n elegant crowd. I specially love to go on weekends for breakfast n chill out

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Apr 01, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    We are extremely delighted to know how much you loved your experience at Salt Water Cafe. Thanks for sharing such kind words and rating us so generously. Do drop in for breakfast soon. As a token of thanks we'd like to offer you something special, please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in. We'd also love for you to be a part of the Salt Water Cafe family. Do ask the restaurant manager for details on your Loyalty Program on your next visit. We'd love to see you again soon. Thanks. :)
  • tanvi2009 tanvi2009
  • Truly world class Mar 25, 2014

    I had truly world class experience at salt water grill... awesome food! great crowd! The food is well priced and service is good! Shall definitely go back for more! a truly world class dining experience, their mojitos rock!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Mar 26, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Tanvi,
    Thanks for sharing such kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you. As a token of thanks we'd like to offer you something special, please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in. We'd also love for you to be a part of the Salt Water Cafe family. Do ask the restaurant manager for details on your Loyalty Program on your next visit. We'd love to see you again soon. Thanks. :)
  • ShirinM ShirinM
  • Best chicken and mashed potatoes Feb 10, 2014

    It won't be an exaggeration if I say that Salt Water Cafe makes the best grilled chicken and mashed potatoes.

    We went there week to celebrate friend's birthday and chose to on the terrace. Right now the Mumbai weather is just perfect to sit at the roof top sections of the restaurants. Anyway, so we ordered a grilled pepper chicken - it was beautifully cooked, had a crispy skin and was served with perfect mashed potatoes. The pan seared chicken legs, NY lamb shanks, pan seared basa and pasta were good too. From the dessert section make sure you order the tiramisu - best in Mumbai and warm
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Feb 12, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Shirin,
    We are glad to know your friends and you had a great time at Salt Water Cafe and that you like our terrace seating. It was a pleasure hosting you all. You can share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in, as we would love to offer you something special. We would also love for you to be a part of our Salt Water Cafe family, by joining our Loyalty Program. For further details please ask the Restaurant Manager on your next visit. Thanks :)
  • Sonalniren71 Sonalniren71
  • wooden decor Feb 07, 2014

    This is one of the best places to be - specially for mushroom lovers. From the mushroom side orders to the salad and the risotto - All the preparations are yum.. Good offers on drinks as well and service is good - All in all it is a good bet for any occassion !Very nice salads, the pumpkin soup was excellent and so was the main course of mushroom burger

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Feb 12, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Sonal,
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are really happy to know that you loved our mushroom dishes, the risotto and the pumpkin soup. As a token of thanks we'd like to offer you something special, please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in. We'd also love for you to be a part of the Salt Water Cafe family. Do ask the restaurant manager for details on your Loyalty Program on your next visit. We'd love to see you again soon. Thanks.
  • ajeeta19 ajeeta19
  • Nice Feb 05, 2014

    The place is always full for lunch and dinner on weekends and requires a fair bit of waiting. It also gets very noisy and loud (esp. thanks to their happy hours). But the food is quite nice and the desserts are really good, esp the tomato risotto and the tiramisu ice cream.
    Would like to give special mention to the valet - there is little to no parking close to the restaurant but the valets are very efficient and get the car from really far away in good time and are very courteous. Not the reason why you would go to a restaurant but it certainly makes going to the place a nicer experience.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Feb 12, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hey Ajeeta,
    Thanks for sharing your Salt Water Cafe experience with us. We are glad to have delighted you with our food and desserts. We'd love to offer you something special and give you a reason to visit us again. Please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in. You can now also be a part of the Salt Water Cafe family by joining in our Loyalty Program. Do ask the restaurant manager for more details on your next visit. Thanks.
  • Foodie301 Foodie301
  • Shiitake risotto with no Shiitake! Jan 08, 2014

    I am a confirmed non-vegetarian, especially in an European food restaurant. The only time I may opt for vegetarian food is when it involves shiitake mushroom or miso. I ordered the Shiitake mushroom risotto at Salt Water Cafe. It came with regular button mushroom. When I pointed this out to the waiter, he went back to the kitchen, stood at the door (I could see him) and came back with a bowl of fried Shiitake! No apologies, no remorse. Not really my idea of service at an eatery of its stature and price.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Jan 09, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Your review means a lot to us. We have taken a note of all the points you've mentioned and will definitely look into the same. Please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in as we would like to offer you something special. We would love for you to be a part of our Salt Water Cafe family, by joining our Loyalty Program. For further details, please ask the restaurant manager on your next visit.
  • madhu98 madhu98
  • It will definitely surprise you. Dec 25, 2013

    This is a damn famous place in Bandra. So packed all the time and when we go we always order the Watermelon Capiroska! It's a delight in the mouth. The food is great with continental delights. You also get your favorite drinks with various innovative twists. Just check out their menu and order anything you like. It will definitely surprise you.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Jan 06, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Madhu, thank you for your kind words and appreciation. We love to serve you each time you visit us.
    Please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in as we would like to offer you something special and give you a reason to visit us soon. Since you're becoming one of our patrons, you can also join our Loyalty Program. Do ask the restaurant manager for more details on your next visit.
    Thanks.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Jan 06, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Madhu, thank you for your kind words and appreciation. We love to serve you each time you visit us.
    Please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in as we would like to offer you something special and give you a reason to visit us soon. Since you're becoming one of our patrons, you can also join our Loyalty Program. Do ask the restaurant manager for more details on your next visit.
    Thanks.
  • Loveeatingout Loveeatingout
  • Good experience i Nov 24, 2013

    The place is very well decorated. The broccoli starter is to die for . Soups are pretty good as well.
    The spaghetti is outstanding,the breads served
    nice n fresh,
    The sandwiches are ok but pastas are very good
    Desserts also pretty nice

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Nov 25, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Thanks for sharing your experience at Salt Water Cafe. We are happy that you enjoyed our food and interiors. However, we'd like to understand your feedback on the sandwiches. This will help us look into it and give you a better experience the next time. Please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in as we would like to get in touch with you and also offer you something special. We'd also love for you to be a part of our Loyalty Program. Do ask the restaurant manager for more details about it on your next visit. Thanks
  • Lizydsouza Lizydsouza
  • Nice place Nov 06, 2013

    Considering that this cafe is located close to my house it never tempted me to enter ...but out of the blue a few friends and I decided to venture and wallop a few dishes in their menu ..
    Not very sure with the names but we drank sangria, sipped on a few smoothies and ordered for a few salads
    all I do remember is that we had a filled tummy and a slurrpy mouth..

    The staff is organised ..they know what to do ..very courteous and suggestive

    the ambience is quite pleasant ..i wouldn't mind going here again

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Nov 06, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Thanks for dropping by and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a good time. Please share your contact details with us at customerservice1@impresario.in as we'd like to offer you something special as a thank you. Don't forget to ask the restaurant manager for details about the Loyalty Program that we have to offer our guests. It is a no-charge, card less and hassle free loyalty program with great benefits. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks
  • anand anand
  • Love everything about this place Oct 25, 2013

    I love this place - the setup, the ambiance, the food, the music and even the slightly laid back service. I don't know why I don't come out here more often.

    Came here for a meeting this morning. The place was empty and the servers too didn't pester us. Finally ordered the marinated mushrooms (must try) and a nice ginger, orange and carrot juice along with it.

    They have an awesome breakfast variety.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Oct 28, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Anand,
    We are happy to know that you had a good time with us and enjoyed the breakfast too :) Please share your contact details with us on customerservice1@impresario.in as we'd like to offer you something special. We'd also love for you to be a part of our Loyalty Program which is a no-charge, card less and hassle free loyalty program with great benefits, please ask the Restaurant Manager for more details on your next visit. Thanks

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :