• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Price:


Review Highlights

  • Mexican food

    Try the tacos the cheese is awesome it .great selection of beer also. Avoid the pizzas, . Try to get seating in the ground floor as the top seating area is claustrophobic.

  • Good Place

    Talk to Virat there, He is 1 of the owners and very good @ suggestions

  • BEER FESTIVAL

    Beer lovers should definitely visit this place for variety of beers

  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • New favourite for Mexican Jul 30, 2013

    Such a cute little restaurant this is!

    If mexican cuisine is your thing, make this place a visit.
    Located very near to Mega mall, you may skip looking at it if your driving too fast.
    On entering u feel as if the restaurant is just too small, but they do have a seating upstairs. It's a little tight on space, and may get suffocating if ur going in large groups.

    The menu is a combination of mexican and fusion of world cuisine. And a good menu for beers.
    The staff is pleasing and ready for suggestions.

    The food quantity is good.. and very delicious. I had order
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • craveorcreate craveorcreate
  • Brilliant Staff Jun 28, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    It takes a lot for a restaurant staff to impress me with his knowledge, but these guys had a passion for food and alcohol beyond mine! They knew their beers and how! I could have spent another couple of hours just sitting there and talking to them about their dishes. And it really showed through in their food. Incredible dishes, presented in an incredible way! Kudos to this place! Will be back for sure.

  • food_addict food_addict
  • Brilliant food and service to match Jun 14, 2013

    This place is one of my all time favorites especially if I am craving for good continental food and a place to hang out with my friends. The place is small but the service is amazing. It offers a good variety of drinks as well and the menu is quite elaborate.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ap_g4 ap_g4
  • Cheers ! Jun 09, 2013

    The one word that I feel describes this place for me is AMAZING. Food- Amazing, Service - Better than Amazing, want repeat? surely ...been there thrice already, never been disappointed. You should learn about customer service and hotel management from these guys at Sammy, you have the owners welcoming you, always on their feet till the last guest leaves for the day I guess...apt suggestions of food by them, always trying to make your experience memorable by their little suggestions on food & small talks, love it the way they engage with us, takes feedback & then surprises you with some complimenta... read more

  • vrushali55 vrushali55
  • Sammy Soooooo....saaaaaa Jun 02, 2013

    Today I had the privilege of visiting Sammy Sosa, this being on my wish-list ever since it opened. I write this review not only as a foodie but as an observer of this business.
    I walk inside the restaurant with Tapas bar-like ambience and lighting. I am warmly received and shown a bigger table despite being alone. Here, I would like to mention that the case is really different in other restaurants when one wants to have a bigger table especially when one is alone.
    Here on began a breathtaking journey called Sammy Sosa:
    I wanted to sample an appetiser as well as main-course from their
    ... read more

  • anushree23 anushree23
  • Best Food In Mumbai May 24, 2013

    If anyone is looking for the best food at economical rates, then they should definitely visit Sammy Sosa. Highly recommended.

  • mihirhshah881 mihirhshah881
  • Awesome May 15, 2013

    Awesomeness quanitfied!!!!!!!! Amazing food, ambience & most importantly their service.
    Mexican lovers....U simply can't ignore this amazing place!!!!!!!!

  • vidz09 vidz09
  • amazing..... May 06, 2013

    amazing food jst cnt forget the taste, amazing service, good ambiance & good music.....
    my love for mexican food has gone way ahead then other cu-zine....
    5-stars to it....

  • kshewtak kshewtak
  • 5 star place Apr 09, 2013

    love it everytime i visit. very polite staff. love it

  • yusuf008 yusuf008
  • nice place Apr 01, 2013

    Me & a friend of mine went to this place on Friday night. It was crowded. Nice music playing. We were offered a place which we were not too keen to occupy, but the staff were courteous enough to shift us to a different place once it was available. It was good to back on comfortable couch. The food was good. We had veg starters (not much option though). Main course was good too. Overall a nice decent place.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :