• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:


Review Highlights

  • Losing its touch?

    average sandwiches slightly expensive but quick and clean service

  • The chocolate sandwich

    i have never had such sandwiches ever before. love the chocolate sandwich & cheese chilly toast there if you ask for a parcel the packaging is very nice

  • Great Snacking Place

    Only for Snacking! Dont miss the Veg Mayo toast for anything!

  • vijay_timma vijay_timma
  • Over-Hyped! Apr 12, 2014

    there are plenty of good sandwich makers across Mumbai. Some of the street vendors make better sandwich than them. Poor value for money. Lacking in variety. Size of the the sandwich is pathetic. its what i would make at home everyday. Cheelizza is much better option as it has much variety and really good sandwiches

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • tanvi2009 tanvi2009
  • Mast road side sandwitches! Jan 13, 2014

    Awesome sandwiches! Cheese chilli toast, Grilled sandwich and chocolate sand witch top the list! Quite hygienic, quick service and friendly staff. Generous portions of cheese and worth visiting!

    Best place for sandwiches in Mumbai. Can consider buying their sandwich masala for making sandwiches at home, they turn out equally well!

    Good Location as well , eat after shopping!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Bhoomib Bhoomib
  • The chocolate sandwich Nov 22, 2013

    Best sandwiches in mumbai..a lot of variety at such a reasonable prices

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • siddchit siddchit
  • Great Snacking Place Nov 08, 2013

    Right next to the santacruz station on the west side, this is one of the oldest sandwich places in the area. It was known as Swastik before and have been a fan of this place since School Days.
    The Veg Chesse Grilled Sandwich and Jain Mayo Sangwich are awesome.
    With their Signature Tangy and Spicy Chutneys, these guys are maestro's at Sandwich Making.
    Must Visit!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • beyondeating beyondeating
  • Losing its touch? Sep 15, 2013

    I have been going to this place since i was a kid .
    Their service has always been prompt and its relatively clean.
    This time i happened to go on a sunday,as usual the parcel was ready in a jiffy and i couldnt wait to go home and eat .
    But to my dissapointment it was just about average not like the sandwizza sandwiches i have always had.
    The sandwich was plain with very little chutney and almost no masala for which they are famous .
    The mayonaise one which i so enjoy also tasted so bland.
    The only saving grace was the grill sandwich .
    The prices have also shot
    ... read more

  • kajal786 kajal786
  • Sandwizzaa all the way! Aug 05, 2013

    I have been a regular at sandwizzaa, erstwhile SWASTIK since I was a school-goer. The best part about the outlet is that it has still maintained the cleanliness, hygiene, quality and taste. No wonder this has made them establish their brand, now SANDWIZZAA. Its great to see them add new additions to their menu and I will be trying them soon. The all-time favourite is ofcourse the veg cheese grilled sandwich and I keep going back for it! The negative aspects about their outlet is that sometimes the staff is rude and they are also very stingy in serving their chutneys. Their chutneys are a... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Lizydsouza Lizydsouza
  • keep going! Jul 23, 2013

    The most crowded outlet of Sandwizzaa is located at santacruz West and yes this place has amazing sandwiches with generous portions ..service is prompt, when the food is great no one cares for the ambience in particular.
    Just one wish the make the much famous mayo toast in the big triangular bread!

  • hgb0903 hgb0903
  • Yummy and Sandwilicious... Apr 08, 2013

    I have eaten at this place before but didnt know they had expanded and have now become a chain... had a veg cheese grilled sandwich and a tandoori toast and the quality is simply awesome... the veg cheese grill sandwich is so huge that you might find it difficult to complete... the red chutney is also very nice and tasty... its a road side stall but looking at the huge crowd there, you know this is something different... fantastic and yummy i must say...

  • jp001 jp001
  • Yummy Sandwiches !!! Apr 02, 2013

    I know this place more by the name "Swastik" at Santacruz, near the station.
    It is once small normal Sandwich stall, with awesome Veg. Cheese Grilled Sandwich.
    The Veg. Cheese Grilled Sandwich you get here is THE BEST ...
    Tried numerous other places in Mumbai, outside Mumbai, some how nothing beats this.

    Though Bad thing is What has not changed is their service, cleanliness & customer focus.

    Still a good place to visit.

  • aashishtrivedi aashishtrivedi
  • Simply Awesome! Jan 08, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I have been eating at Sandwizaa ergo Swastik since 1992. And not much has changed. The quality of food and the warmth shown by the brother owners still remains as it was 20 years back. The cheese masala toast, mayo sandwich, grill toast, veg sandwich are all to die for. By far the best sandwich I have eaten in Bombay. Still remains my favourite snacking haunt. PS don't miss the spunky red chatni they serve. lip smacking!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :