• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Music:


  • bobbie bobbie
  • Nice place to visit Apr 14, 2014

    I recently visited the Sea Lounge on two separate occasions. These weren't my first visit either. The Sea Lounge has a great view of the sea, with many colorful boats and the Gateway of India. It's a nice place to occasionally visit to sit and chat with friends. I haven't found the food worth the money, but here you are paying for location, service, and ambience

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • mihirsavla85 mihirsavla85
  • nothing special Feb 12, 2014

    As everyone said you should go there, I went for high tea, but was very disappointed. I arrived around 5 pm and the buffet was almost empty, except for some desserts, but which were too sweet.
    If you cannot have a seat at the window, it is not worthable and way to expensive.
    Service is not good at all, very slow and not very friendly.
    I expected more of it.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • abhishek2rr abhishek2rr
  • Sea (Of joy) Lounge. Nov 22, 2013

    The Sea Lounge !!!
    To be very practical there are no words to review this specific place.
    This place is much more than anything. The ambiance which sea lounge has is very Royal. The beauty of this place is much was the reason for terrorist to destroy this.
    But like Phoenix this place emerged from ashes for the lovable people of Mumbai.
    If you are lucky enough to get the window sit then its a jackpot for you, because the sip of tea along with beauty of Arabic sea makes an amazing combination.
    Its a must go :)

    PS Nt. - Perfect place to propose someone, No doubt
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • kaian kaian
  • the best high tea in town Aug 06, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Guys if ur in the south and for some reason skipped lunch don't worry. The sea lounge is just the treat you want to give yourself. Their hi tea buffet is one you don't want to miss. From mumbai chaats to the original concept of hi tea, Sea lounge is where you'll get them under one roof. This place is where the couples first meet and a relation for a lifetime blossoms. The staff will tell you about how people meet there n get married in one of the banquet halls just beside.

  • approx_nice approx_nice
  • Sea Royal Jan 12, 2012

    This is my first time i been to TAJ at Colaba. So its totally a new experience for me and Sea Lounge doesn't let me down. I don't have the word to talk about the ambiance. As its TAJ so ambiance has to be out of the world.
    As we were in the town so are juggling where to go for coffee. Whether we go to Sea Lounge at Colaba or Cafe by the beach at Girgaon chowpaty. But anything Vs TAJ its TAJ who always wins. So decided to go to TAJ.
    On reaching TAJ we went to Sea Lounge located at the first floor. Welcomed by the staff and got seated. Though we want the sitting area by the window but didn'
    ... read more

  • anand anand
  • Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee made my day Jan 11, 2012

    Traveled all the way from the suburbs to visit a doctor in South Mumbai. Since we had already braved the traffic and the insanely long commute, we thought we'll treat ourselves to a good high tea (read coffee, please) session.

    The Sea Lounge located inside the Taj is one of my favorite places in South Mumbai.

    We had the Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee - which is rated as one of the finest in the world. To go along with the coffee, we had a round of Sev Puri and a Boccocini sandwich on Foccacia bread. Total yum stuff without any doubt.

    The ambiance is inviting,
    ... read more

  • slurp slurp
  • Lovely Place, food quantity...hmmm...:( Dec 26, 2011

    I have been going to this place since I was a kid. Eating Black Forest Pastry for Rs. 8/ and they used to serve Chef's Pizza (chicken & prawn) for Rs. 16/ in the '70s. Good food.

    In the '90s they used to have a desert buffet for Rs.125/ (excellent !) and there used to be a line waiting outside.

    Circa 2011, it was empty when I visited a few days back. Went there for desert and was sorely disappointed. The quantity was uughh ! I mean you charge a bomb and give me me a blink n u miss it quantity.

    In the name of Nutella crepe, you have a 'DOSA" with little Nutella rubbe
    ... read more

  • iamankitak iamankitak
  • BEST VIEW & mouth watering food Aug 28, 2011

    as i entered the sea lounge located on the first floor of the taj palace one saturday noon i was charmed by the amazing interior i saw. i chose the window seat and my oh my was the view just perfect.. it was drizzling outside ,i saw the gateway and the vast ocean .. I ordered a burger and hot chocolate. price was over the roof but thats expected ... my experience with the staff in general was pleasant. I highly recommend the Sea Lounge Go Treat yourself :)

  • vinits7 vinits7
  • Cant keep my hands off u Dec 01, 2010

    The more you say about this place,
    it seems like its not enough....

    A perfect evening sit out with friends and family...

    Just wish they had a table for 10 by the window side...

    One dish strongly recomended would be the four cheese pizza....

    Indulge...!!!

  • gita_baratam gita_baratam
  • Lovely Place Oct 25, 2010

    The first thing to come to mind is, "Beautiful View". Amazing hospitality, always and I like the food too. It's truly an art to cook a light Risotto. The only thing that bothers me is that it's freezing cold, if only they's raise the temperature a bit! It's always lovely to have an actual pianist rather than piped music.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :