• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • DeccanWanderer DeccanWanderer
  • Decent, value for the money Feb 05, 2014

    On the weekends this place is really full. We had to wait for ten minutes to get seats. Maybe it was the Sunday evening rush, but we had to wait a considerable amount of time to just to place our orders. So if you are especially hungry and need a quick meal, avoid going there on weekends during peak hours.
    We ordered tandoori chicken for the starters, which was very ordinary. Once you have finished off the top crust the fleshy parts were chewy and dry. The other starter - chicken 65 was even worse. So we didn't have high hopes for the main course, but the Karhai Gosht was surprising good.
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • nourin_jivani nourin_jivani
  • Good Palce for Good Food Dec 09, 2013

    Was here on Sunday with my family for a family dinner. It is a big joint, well maintained and spacious. We started with crispy Chicken which was great and nice we then ordered Raan Chilly rice which was just great we did not have to order anything else after that. We had Shalimar Flooda which as usual great. Our entire Family actually enjoyed the evening with the good food. We keep visiting this place frequently and will keep continuing. The chaats served by them are also good specially the basket chaat after having that a person cannot ask for more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • dastagirda123 dastagirda123
  • Mughlai treat at its best Nov 30, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I stumble upon this restaurant through my brother in laws. The restaurant is completely grand with endless seating capacity.

    the aroma, taste, flavour, real indian spices and colors are just unforgettable.

    endless menu with hundreds of dishes and preparation. I am getting short of words to decribe the food here.

    its a must place for fooooood lovers. I just love this place especially during ramzaan month.

    awesome food for family, friends, treat or party. Ambiance is bit crowded because of its irresistible food and demand at peak hours. Dish may be served bit late

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • saunakghosh saunakghosh
  • Try the Raan Oct 07, 2013

    One of the cleaner and better places near Mohd.Ali road where you can go for a good Nawabi fare. Situated inside an old building which has small and big interconnected rooms just like Old houses. The Raan Tandoori is the full leg of mutton slow cooked and also served with Masala. This dish is what makes me want to go back to Shalimar quite often. have it with Roti or Rice and polish it off with a bottle of Thums Up and firni at the end. The rest of the food is OK. Also be prepared for long hours of "NoMobile Network" Inside.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • tanmay211991 tanmay211991
  • One of the best in Mumbai! Sep 23, 2013

    I've been there many times,chicken shalimar charbagh is a must have.
    Here you'll get the most awesome tandoori roti and the sholey kebab is a unique specialty which would wake up your taste buds :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Delphi Delphi
  • I am sorry to say but not so happy... :( :( Aug 20, 2013

    Okay, so I go to this restaurant with my bro to have dinner on account of Rakhshabandhan. Since we both had a craving for biryani, and we being new to South Mumbai, one of my friend suggested me this place where I can have real good biryani.
    The moment we enter, there is a lot of hustle bustle inside the restaurant and it took us a while to spot the service guy who could help us with some place to sit and somehow we did manage to get a table for two without any assistance.
    Now starts our real time experience here. So the person who comes to take our order is absolutely clueless as to what
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sajidhariri sajidhariri
  • Awesome Food May 29, 2013

    I am a regular to this fantastic place, where food is actually good. chicken tandoori and chicken chilly besides veg pulao are outstanding. 100 % VALUE FOR MONEY *******

  • margos margos
  • Wish we had stayed away! Nov 10, 2012

    We paid the Shalimar a visit after many years. We went upstairs to the A/C section, where the ambiance is quite average. We were greeted by unenthusiastic staff who seated us near a service room entrance (with a transparent glass door). While we waited for our order we could see the unhygienic and careless antics of the staff in the service room which was quite off putting (in retrospect we should have walked out at this time). The food arrived fairly promptly but it was quite bland and unimpressive, and we had to remind the waiter for the complete order to be served. Half way through the meal... read more

  • Ted90 Ted90
  • over rated Nov 02, 2012

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I don't have words to describe . The starters are dry . Staff is least interested . If you get a bad dish in home delivery and you question them they don't give a shit. Waste of money

  • SEANDSILVA SEANDSILVA
  • huge disappointment Oct 11, 2012

    visited this famed restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. came away very disappointed. average biryani. average chicken tandoori . tremendous spicy masala added to the biryani was a big no-no !



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :