• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Resorts in Thane

  •        
  • Mumbai Nashik Highway, Bhiwandi By Pass End, Gangaram Pada, Vadpe, Bhiwandi, Thane

Review Highlights

  • Fun n low on budget

    Do enjoy the rain dance...ideal place for picnic planned on a lower budget

  • jen_1989 jen_1989
  • Fun n low on budget Oct 09, 2013

    Good place for family visit...the food is good...the slides are awesome but got to be little careful on the bigger slides as the chances of going drowning becomes little more if aren't a swimmer...People who are planning for school/college picnic surely won't be disappointed..ideal place for picnic planned on a lower budget

  • Gulchanchlani Gulchanchlani
  • Best Resort In Thane Bhiwandi Feb 09, 2013

    As per my visit to Shangrila Resort on 31/01/2013 this is the best resort i have ever visited. Food provided was of very good quality and was served in good and hygenic. There was very good co-operation from Marketing and General Manager. What the management assured they have given everything which was told on phone by the marketing people. I will suggest everybody to Visit Shangrila Resort and Waterpark again and again. And about Swimming pools which was very much clear and transparent so that we can see the surface of the pool and enjoy it. My best day and for rest it is the perfect resort.
    <
    ... read more

  • nizam1319 nizam1319
  • Worst place for entertainment .13/12/12 Dec 13, 2012

    If you ever plan to go for a picnic with children and family try to avoid shangrila water park because there is no place worse than shangrila. Complete waste of money. They advertise water park timings from 10 am to 6 pm. It is not so,They closed all the slides at 4:45 pm and after we complained to the marketing manager we were very disappointed when he said that that is our policy and we close before time for people to leave at 6:00 pm. We were very much disappointed when we went to the wave pool which functions only 15 mins. after every hour and the same is with slides.If you wish to go for... read more

  • balram19jan balram19jan
  • Worst Resort Jul 20, 2012

    Dear All,
    I personally recommend that one should never visit shangrila Resort. It is one of the worst resorts I have ever seen. Last saturday i.e. on 14/07/2012 we had visited the resort with our office staff for office picnic and what I found was the worst service , bad quality food , no proper care from the staff and the worst of it was the chemical they had used for cleaning water. It has caused burns on the skin of my many of my colleagues including itching all over the body.
    It is my suggestion to not to visit that place because adults might be able to bear that skin proble
    ... read more

  • daffodilumang daffodilumang
  • Pathetic Service May 22, 2012

    If you go for one day picnic its good but if you are planning to stay there, just forget it. Their services are pathetic or should I say they dont have services at all. We stayed there for 1 night and paid 8K but the services we gt were nt wrth even 2K.
    They said you will get "Welcome drinks" but nothing was given. Th room we booked did not had TV and romm service phone and it was so far away that you cannot walk everytime to tell complaints. So he refused to hear that and said it is not my problem. It is cable wala's problem so you can choose some other room. He was giving choice as if he
    ... read more

  • sumit001 sumit001
  • how much is the entry for this event? Mar 05, 2012

    Hi ,

    Please let me know the entry fee for this event , i wanna be there with my friends

    thanks
    sumit

  • radz_h radz_h
  • awesome place...full day enjoyment. Jan 06, 2011

    I visited this waterpark with my friends last sunday....i must say this a wonderful place for family n friends...the slides r quite thrilling n the wave pool is nice too...atleast the waves last for a longer time unlike other waterparks....d food 2 is delicious...overall a great experience...a must visit for all...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: vishal s, director, on Jan 06, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thanx for ur feedback...we appreciate it...please visit us again soon...

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :