• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Music:


Events

Events at Shiro
Sunday Brunch
Weekends are all about relaxing and what better way

Reviews of Shiro

first reviewed by shakfoo

Review Highlights

  • Love in Japan

    Had been here with some Japanese delegates who were visiting us for some work. Firstly the choice of Shiro was suggested by them as they had searched

  • King-sized and happening.

    Forget stags. Try the chicken with Malaysian sambal. Its a mind blowing delicacy . Try getting in late as the place gradually starts living up.

  • rohanserrao137 rohanserrao137
  • Must-go-to-Shiro Feb 06, 2014

    The larger-than-life Zen Buddhist Statues are quite unique. The ambiance is set to soothe and calm your senses and rejuvenate you to new life. With a top floor as well, it seems to be quite large in length, breadth and height. The interiors will surely take your breath away. Overall, a beautiful place to be on a Saturday night. You must have the Chicken with Malaysian Sambal

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Shiro. We are glad to know you enjoyed the Food,Service and Ambiance, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Warm Regards
    Shiro Management
  • ronakshah612 ronakshah612
  • Great Ambience Oct 19, 2013

    Located next to the Hard Rock Cafe, this place is very big in size. They have adopted a Egyptian Theme to decorate their Ambience which is worth the compliments. They have a separate bar section and a dance floor for group parties. The time I went here, it was very less crowded and very quiet. Had not ordered for any food as we had already had our dinner.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Shiro, and would love to have you back soon.Do try our Food on your next visit.

    Warm Regards
    Shiro Management
  • smartysidster smartysidster
  • King-sized and happening. Oct 06, 2013

    I was here on a Saturday night.
    The place is hulking and hence sets itself apart because being in Mumbai, we know how cramped clubs can get. .
    The interiors and ambiance is breath taking. Very few places i have been in Mumbai can match shiro's when it comes to interiors.

    A lavish area, two bars and a separate dining zone is what the place offers. The dance floor is pretty big and the dj played music with videos on the big screen. Music was mostly commercial and repeated. No new songs were played. The good thing about this place is that it strictly entertains couple entries
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Shiro. We are glad to know that you enjoy Saturday nights with us.We en devour to see you back soon, to enjoy our Ambiance,Food and Drink.

    Warm Regards
    Shiro Management
  • mihirshah7185 mihirshah7185
  • Love in Japan Oct 03, 2013

    Had been here with some Japanese delegates who were visiting us for some work. Firstly the choice of Shiro was suggested by them as they had searched on internet found this place close to their hometown food Tokyo..

    We had the set menu lunch meal and it was indeed worth the money.

    Loved the portions.

    Desserts were also very good.

    Sure gonna be back

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for taking the time to review your time spent at Shiro.We are happy to know that we could live upto your expected standard and would be glad to serve you better each time.Hope to see you back soon.

    Warm Regards
    Shiro Management
  • dharman_2410 dharman_2410
  • Best place to party Aug 10, 2013

    Had visited this place after my exams and really this place is perfect to party on saturdays...dj henry spills good music. sound quallity was ok they need to improve more on sound, this place though attracts good crowd, ambience is awesome. Drinks are moderately priced. Apple martini, mojitos are best. Food includes wide range of japnese , thai, korean cuisine.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for spending time to review your recent visit to Shiro. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time spent here.We do hope to see you back on Saturday's to follow.

    Warm Regards
    Shiro Management
  • bhaktip27 bhaktip27
  • Enjoy Asian Elegance at Shiro, Mumbai Jul 15, 2013

    True to its name which means a stone castle, Shiro, at Mumbai, has three gigantic stone statues, a very impressive high ceiling, stone clad walls and flowing water bodies. Two attentive bouncers and a smiling hostess let you in after a security check to a huge hall. You soak in the huge bar area with a DJ console next to it and smart use of the color, red. Space is not an issue at Shiro, with a lounge area, dance area near the bar, three party rooms and a private dining area, one level above. Stone imagery is abundant and so are beautifully dressed people.

    What you get- The impressive
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Mar 05, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Shiro with us. We are elated to learn that you enjoyed your overall visit.We hope to see you back soon and deliver the same standards, or even better each time.
    Warm Regards
    Shiro Management
  • craveorcreate craveorcreate
  • Dance on! Jun 24, 2013

    Great place to dance the night away. It has the best vibe, great crowd, and always gets you in the mood. Love the music, and the bar serves up some mean cocktails! Never really tried the food here, because well, their alcohol keeps me going! Great place to head to,once Hard rock shuts.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Jul 02, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for visiting Shiro Mumbai.
    We are delighted to know that you had a blast! Sure hope that you will pay us another visit pretty soon.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management
  • richas4u richas4u
  • Thrilling Experience Apr 02, 2013

    The place is great so as the atmosphere and live energy.. the staff were so good to deal with and genuine or i would say helpful. we were there for our office party and had a mind blasting time there dancing, drinking, having fun around and living life to the fullest. if u really want to unwind urself you guys must go to shiro, a perfect place to be there on Weekends.. :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Apr 03, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for choosing Shiro as your party venue.
    We are extremely delighted to know that you a great time with us. We welcome you to visit us again soon.
    Warm regards,
    Shiro Management
  • InspectorDhar InspectorDhar
  • No stags Feb 10, 2013

    They do good Sushi but wouldn't let me in yesterday and claimed they don't let stags in. I was profoundly disappointed and ended up eating onion rings and beer with the peasants at HRC. Note to the management: I do not wish to dine with women on my nights out, neither am I a predatory Indian male who is going to rape or harass your patrons, so how about you just serve me my damn Sushi next time?

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Feb 11, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
    Turning away guests is unpleasant for us as well. But as much as we dislike doing it, the policy to strictly scan single male guests on weekends (Friday/Saturday) after 10: 30 pm is something we just have to follow.
    We are extremely sorry that you could not try our Sushi on your last visit. We however, would love to have you with us. For single entry, you can join us on any day from Sunday through Thursday. You can also join us at lunch, where we have unlimited Sushi spread. We really hope you will consider it.
    If you wish to discus...read more
  • topintown2000 topintown2000
  • GIRLS NIGHT OUT Dec 31, 2012

    FRIDAY NIGHT WITH THE GIRLS CELEBRATING ONE OF US BIRTHDAY
    GREAT MUSIC PLAYING,WE WERE SINGING ALONG,DRINKS WERE SUGGESTED AND BROUGHT ON TIME,HOWEVER FOOD WAS QUITE DISSAPOINTING AND DINT MUCH CARE FOR IT.BUT THE CROWD WAS AWESOME AND HAD OUR EYES POPPING OUTON THE WHOLE A PLEASANT EXPIERINCE .WANT TO GO AGAIN

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: JSM Corporation, on Jan 05, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for choosing Shiro for your birthday celebration. While we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us, we are disappointed to know that the food did not please you as much. We will definitely strive to better the overall experience of all our customers.
    However, as we said, it is heartening to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and we welcome you to visit us again.
    Warm Regards,
    Shiro Management

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :