• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • newproblem newproblem
  • best gujrati thali ever Dec 24, 2013

    this is a place known for its authentic and pure gujrati food. the taste is simply home style and the freshness of the preparation can be experienced in every bite. they serve thali's which are more than filling with snacks and sweets included. reasonably priced and served with a smile. satisfying experience....always. the saddest part -sunday evening its closed. parking...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • mananonline mananonline
  • Amazing Thali food .... Aug 21, 2013

    This place caught me by surprise . like Totally .
    Decided to try it ..considering it has been winning The Times Food award last 7 years .
    Its tough to please a Non vegetarian with good Veg food ..but here i was head over heals with their food .
    the moment u enter u are seated in the theme restaurant ..an army of servers will serve u about 15 dishes in the next 1 minute . 6-7 vegetables ..5-6 dals , curd ,snacks , sweets , chaas , some 7 flavours of Rotis , namkeen and lots more .

    and if somehow u survive eating all this ...they then come and offer u rice , khichdi and more
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • BAPSYP BAPSYP
  • Fingerlickingcious...... Jul 31, 2013

    In a thali there will always be an item or two that is so-so or passable. Not in this one! Each and every item served was delightful. The pooranpolis were to die for...extra thin crust and superb filling enriched by the dribble of ghee on top. A must visit place.

  • shilpajn shilpajn
  • Dont forget the aamras Jun 24, 2013

    A complete value for money. Lovely place to have a stomach full of meals.Oh, the khichdi just melts in your mouth. Make sure you go during mango season. Their aamras is just insatiable.

  • jenmin jenmin
  • Delighted and completely satisfied May 29, 2013

    Many have written a lot about the food here. Yes, the food is amazing. It is way better than rajdhani and golden star thali. Their food has a more Rajasthani & marwari touch.

    They have a senior fatherly figure (let me call him dadajee) sitting on the reception desk sometimes. And that's what totally floored me. When I visited them, I was accompanied by my son. Dadajee started playing with my son, due to which I was able to finish my thali tastefully and peacefully. The gesture was very loving and I will not forget this, that in a metro city like Mumbai, there is a restaurant that has
    ... read more

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Winner all the way! Mar 28, 2013

    If you are in Mumbai and it's Gujarati thali that you are craving, it would be a sin to even dream of any place other than Thakker's at Kalbadevi. Thakker's has been established since 1945 and has been proudly and confidently holding the mantle for best Gujarati thali restaurant ever since.

    Situated in the busy Dadiseth Agyari Lane at Kalbadevi in South Mumbai, Thakkers, which is situated on the first floor of a humble old building in the same lane, can turn out to be a bit difficult for newcomers to locate. However, the ordeal (if any) experienced before reaching the place is forgotten
    ... read more

  • somilmittal somilmittal
  • I had the best meal of my life! Mar 23, 2013

    I just cannot stop thinking of eating here tonight. I was there on Thursday for the first time, and I say with all sincerity that this was the the BEST meal I have had in my entire 40 years of eating out.

    I found this place easily given its large footprint on the Internet.

    It is a small cute place. The meal begins as soon as you sit down. As soon as you take in the first morsel, you brain is filled with flavor fireworks. Every dish is an art form.

    The owners are present and giving instructions all the time, ensuring each guest is taken care of. Service is immacula
    ... read more

  • grubman grubman
  • Unmatched Feb 15, 2013

    Haven't been here? Kidding me? It is an unmatched place for a Gujarati Thali. Must put it in your "To Do" list.

  • gluedtofood gluedtofood
  • Terrific Sunday Hogging Spot!! Nov 09, 2012

    A train journey till Marine lines will lead to this small little thali place hidden in the tiny crowded lane in Kalbadevi. It resides on the first floor in an old building which is a little difficult to spot. But considering the popularity of this place you can easily trace this place. The service is very prompt so much so that the moment I sat down the server came up and said “Napkin hata do!” and started pouring in the chutneys. and then there was no stopping..chutneys were followed by salad, snacks, papad, vegetables, rotis smothered with ghee, bhakris with more ghee, dal, kadhi, rice, sweets... read more

  • arrenn arrenn
  • Excellent May 01, 2012

    If you want the best, you have to sometimes put in extra effort. Foregoing the ambience or location, this is clean veg food! choice of roties. Wisely enough the vegetables and dal is served in small katories (bowls) - so there is less wastage generated!
    i am very fussy about veg food but this place there is nothing to complaint about except due to it's great reputation, you should be prepared to wait up to half an hour. If you are a couple, you will be lucky for an early call.
    don't regret anything as a clean wholesome meal experience awaits.....



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :