• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • sharonrk sharonrk
  • rude rude rude Apr 26, 2013

    Freaking rude guy on the phone for home delivery... He went into a hissy fit because they couldn't deliver. Absolutely uncalled for behaviour. He was literally foaming at the mouth. Haven't been there but probably won't .. If they cant talk properly on the phone don't expect the service to be any better..

  • masalasoda masalasoda
  • fabulous comfort food. Aug 13, 2012

    we have been here a couple of times and have always been satisfied with our trip here.the owners truely know how to treat their guest here,have added many dishes in chinese and indian stuff..their parathas r tooo good..will defi keep coming here..

  • justforkicks08 justforkicks08
  • Great food, warm owners Jul 18, 2012

    Contrary to the other reviewr's experience, my own experience with the owners has been warm and courteous. I have been a regular here for more than a year and I find the food homely and the owners ever eager to customize it (like with lesser oil or spice, etc). Overall I still give the place a 4 star rating. Cheers

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: deepak puri, director, on Aug 13, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thank u soo much for such positive remarks..it means a lot to us..please reveal yr identity when u come over..thanks again..
  • funny10 funny10
  • Pathetic service with arrogance from owners..!! May 27, 2012

    Although the place serves decent (and, not more) and over-expensive food, the service and the arrogance are the major put-offs. So-called Directors (owners) of this place will frown upon if thali or a regular veg is ordered! Waiters are much more humble (while serving) than the owners (while taking the order). Last visit experience was the worst for the entire group (waiting time for almost 45 mins and arrogance from owners - 'again' and then no apologetic behaviour from the owners. And, hence, a lesson not to visit the place ever again. Other good places in the same lane will serve better purpose... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: deepak puri, director, on May 27, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    we r extreamly sorry for keeping u waiting for over 45 mins..we also appriciate that u and your collegues hv visited our restaurant a nunber of times and have always gone back with a smile because of our homely service,quality and quantity.please give us an oppurtunity again to serve u with a smile.

    Replied by: funny10, on May 27, 2012 Flag this

    funny10
    Thank you for the acknowledgement but such nice words not coming from the actual offender shows the sheer arrogance! So, to all readers, as SRK had quipped very recently, whenevr he feels too arrogant about himself, he takes a trip to the USA and whenevr any of you feel the same about yourself, now you know where to head to..:)!!
    And, Sir, you still haven't accepted the 'arrogance' behaviour yet! You do it and we may consider visiting the place again. Here's your chance!
  • mihirshah85 mihirshah85
  • Hookah ?? Dec 10, 2011

    Guys... u have tagged ur place as Hookah... does it really serve ??

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: deepak puri, director, on Dec 10, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    sorry... we dont serve hookah..
  • dhruv11 dhruv11
  • spoilt of choice. Nov 30, 2011

    Choosing from garlic chicken, kadhai chicken, seekh kebabs or chicken biryani is difficult when you're at this joint. You will happily overeat with the value-for-money and tasty food offers. Chinese is also good. Great place to treat your friends at.

  • thejigs.shah thejigs.shah
  • Bigtime disappointment Nov 27, 2011

    We saw a lot of good reviews about this place and so decided to go for sunday lunch but disappointment started with the entrance of the place. Look like you are entering into some grey shaded restaurant. However we thought that all good reviews would be about food not the ambiance so we went ahead and ordered 'Sarson da saag & Makkie di roti' based on following good reviews and big big disappointment.

    Not good ambiance, no good food(the only spice you can feel was mirchi and that was way more then what is expected) and really poor service.

    Our experience does not match at all
    ... read more

  • masalasoda masalasoda
  • ghar ka khanna Nov 24, 2011

    What an absolute gem of a place. This is the second time i am coming here and has been a delight This homely looking place serves what one might call ghar-ka-khana. The operation run by a husband/wife duo is quick, efficient and most importantly very hygienic. will keep coming back..

  • deepees deepees
  • makki di roti sarso da saag,. Nov 14, 2011

    winter has arrived and so has makki di roti with sarso da saag.. Enjoy it with hot gajar ka halwa. See you friends..

  • masalasoda masalasoda
  • best panju food eaten recently. Oct 16, 2011

    dont get misguided by their name,working at T.c.s.at andheri,i found this place to have a lot of food varieties other than their famous tava parathas,rajma chawal,chole-bhature,sarson da saag,they also serve good chinese food.I've added it to my favorites and highly recommended it.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :