• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Snow World

first reviewed by mr_foodie

Review Highlights

  • Alaska in Mumbai, fun, cool and enjoyable

    AWESOME PLACE WITH DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE MUST VISIT WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY...

  • Must visit place

    Do visit this chilled out place.In between city like mumbai where temperature can only rise day by day,to have fun in snow world for a while is good.

  • qazxplm qazxplm
  • Alaska in Mumbai, fun, cool and enjoyable Nov 09, 2013

    SNOW WORLD IN MUMBAI WITH -10 DEGREE TEMPERATURE , FELT LIKE I AM IN ALASKA WITH MY FRIEND. THE SNOWFALL WAS AMAZING . CLICKED MANY PHOTOS WITH FRIENDS. A DIFFERENT TYPE OF ATMOSPHERE AND A GREAT EXPERIENCE.EVERYONE MUST VISIT THIS PLACE .

  • ShreyaShastri ShreyaShastri
  • Must visit place Oct 24, 2013

    Snow world mumbai is an amazing place to visit with your friends and family.Enjoying play time in snow area,thrilling experience of ice skating,small igloo to relax for a while.Everything was just superb.I enjoyed a lot over there.Being in temperature about -10 degree was most awesome thing itself.If you are living in a city with high humid climate then snow world is a worth place to visit and have fun.

  • shahburrp shahburrp
  • FEELS LYK U AT HEAVEN ...:) Feb 08, 2013

    Snow World...Kurla : - Its rare n one of those Awesome Place to have Some good adventure With family n kids...
    Wen u hv humid climate snow world makes u hv a Super experience...
    Though it has got a Long waiting hours....
    So better to do advance Booking ...
    Must Visit ...As kashimir is nt so near..:D

  • bluedudes bluedudes
  • Wow.. Its So so cold and very good staff ^_^... Feb 04, 2013

    Really Loved The Place.. But there was bit delay in Getting The Jackets.. But after going inside it was "ooouuuuuu" hehe , its so cold inside :D..
    i tried doing the skates for the first time and the staff of snow world helped me so much for learning the skates and also helped my lil siblings to take care off..
    my siblings they really enjoyed the place.
    this kids love the place and every weekend they fight to go in snow world.
    Love snow world. :) :) :)

  • sutanumondal sutanumondal
  • Amazing Experience And Friendly atmosphere. Feb 04, 2013

    I had been to snow world.and my family nd relatives keep going there every weekend.we had a blast over there.the most enjoyable ride which my children found was the most adventerous ice slide meant for all age groups.
    Also the staff there are so caring and helpful and always there weneva u need dem.
    And the most shocking was, last weekend my child fell down, nd cried aloud out of pain.but the staff were all there for him more den I taking care of him.but the one situation wich was d most glad was , despite of so many staff being there, the owner himself was there for my child putting relly
    ... read more

  • riteshb2 riteshb2
  • Its a disaster in waiting Feb 03, 2013

    Lack of safety measures at Snow World, Phoneix Market City leaves this boy (my son's friend) in blood and bruise. When I brought to the notice of the person at the counter, she simply said, "Kids do masti and hence it happens". When I said i'll bring this attitude of hers to the management she said' I AM THE OWNER". There was no staff near the end of the slippery snowy slide. She could no longer face many people who had gathered around so she slipped in her room with her cup of coffee. No single word of Sorry either from her or her staff. Her staff infact tried to threaten me too. Our safety standa... read more

  • Gagvani_Sahil Gagvani_Sahil
  • Actually Worth Dec 30, 2012

    I just visited Snow World on 28th December. All the facilities are good but there is a lot of problem with the shoes. There are many different types of shoe sizes and once you go in the ice skating you should forget it that you will be able to find the shoes given to you.
    OVER ALL IT IS VERY GOOD.

  • KetanDRuparel KetanDRuparel
  • Waste of time, money and energy ! Dec 26, 2012

    Complete waste of time, money and energy !! Dirty jackets, torn gloves, mismatched shoes, non functional accessories in the ice scating and sking area, over smart staff which started coming into line when I protested and I can go on and on ..... There are better things and places with which you can entertain your children and yourself !!

  • rrinecf rrinecf
  • its better Oct 26, 2012

    it is small but very nice
    it is very cold inside because there is -10 degrees and there is real snow

  • smriti_trs smriti_trs
  • Finally a real place to chill in freezing climate. Oct 13, 2012

    I just visited Snow World this morning after reading a lot of good and mix comments on Snow World at Phoenix Market City, Kurla.

    When we entered, I was very happy with the Ticket Counter people for explaining us in brief about the place and then we bought the tickets. Socks were purchased at extremely cheap rates (which one will never get in malls) and then were provided with freshly perfumed jackets, gloves and shoes.

    We were all excited with the dresses and were all set to enter the Snow chamber. The door opened and it was like a entry to the heaven. Beautiful ambience,
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :