• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • pukkareviews pukkareviews
  • Not Bad, For a detailed review read my blog Mar 11, 2014

    Read my complete review on my blog
    http://pukkareviews.blogspot.in/2014/03/review-of-sohum-spa-in-thane-korum-mall.html

  • Happysmiley Happysmiley
  • Poor quality. Not going there again Nov 03, 2013

    Not a chic place..not what you would expect after paying good money..it expensive with poor service.
    Yes they give you sweet drink cold towel as welcome..but later it's all down the hill.
    I almost trip and fell with these spa slippers they gave.
    It was disappointing to get a massage in a room which was not relaxing..it was all low quality.,.light falling in yiur eyes as you lie on your back..they don't dim the lights..poorly placed lights.
    Shower was broken.
    Pedicure spa is poor quality mobile bucket pedicure kit with no jets.
    Staff didn't speak hindi, English or
    ... read more

  • TaraD TaraD
  • HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE Mar 04, 2012

    I booked an appointment here for an Aroma Body Massage as a surprise for my Mother on her birthday.
    The appointment was for 11:30am, the poor lady was a little delayed and forgot to call them, so at 11:40am the Doctor / Theurapeutist called me & throw a tantrum, I told her my Mother was on her way & she would reach there in 5 mins but the Doctor was really rude & told me she would call in 2 mins to confirm with me if she could honor the appointment but she never called me back. & my Mother had to return home disappointed on her 60th Birthday !!

    This was my first experience with Sohum
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Amit Jiwani, Manager, on Mar 28, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Tara- Thank you for your review. We being a customer centric company, would like to know more about your feedback since you have not mentioned the date of this incident and our records do not show any such incidence. Request you to kindly get in touch with me on the spa numbers at the earliest. Wishing you health and happiness.
  • TaraD TaraD
  • HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE Mar 04, 2012

    I booked an appointment here for an Aroma Body Massage as a surprise for my Mother on her birthday.
    The appointment was for 11:30am, the poor lady was a little delayed and forgot to call them, so at 11:40am the Doctor / Theurapeutist called me & throw a tantrum, I told her my Mother was on her way & she would reach there in 5 mins but the Doctor was really rude & told me she would call in 2 mins to confirm with me if she could honor the appointment but she never called me back. This was my first experience with Sohum Spa & judging by their unprofessionalism it will surely be my last.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Amit Jiwani, Manager, on Mar 28, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Tara- Thank you for your review. We being a customer centric company, would like to know more about your feedback since you have not mentioned the date of this incident and our records do not show any such incidence. Request you to kindly get in touch with me on the spa numbers at the earliest. Wishing you health and happiness.
  • WorldTraveller WorldTraveller
  • Money spent is not worth the service Dec 23, 2011

    Good ambience and Location. Although hospitality and service was poor. I hope people understands the meaning of service. It almost felt like they are asking "can u drop the money and be done with.." The massage was very average. Steam room was promised but was not working when I got there. Also informed about that in the middle of the massage. Way to Relax. Total cost of 3000 was not worth the service and experience.

  • savlarohan1981 savlarohan1981
  • Good Experience Feb 02, 2011

    Had been to Sohum Spa post Mumbai Marathon in 2011. Really liked the ambience and the hospitality. Went for a Swedish massage. The cost was around 2500/ incl of taxes. The masseuse was very professional. The massage really helped to relieve joint pains and stiff muscles. Would definitely recommend it. It gives you the value for money.

  • mumbayite mumbayite
  • Ahhh Sanctuary... Mar 08, 2010

    I have used Sohum spa quite a few times in the last year. Treatments I have undergone mainly are different types of massages. I alongwith my wife have also undergone their couple's package on more than one occasion.

    The ambiance is very relaxing and they just about everything a proper spa would require. As soon as you enter you are greeted with the scent of lemon grass all over the place. They have individual sofas where you register and change your footwear. On entering the room you feel like you have been transported someplace else. The music playing in the background is just right.
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :