• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


Reviews of Suzette

first reviewed by globalshopper

Review Highlights

  • The French feel in Mumbai

    Talk to the waitstaff to pick a drink and desserts. Else you may be in for a surprise sometimes.

  • Pathetic service

    Really bad service, avoid going there if you value service. Food was okay nothing out of the ordinary but the service put me off really badly

  • somilchetan somilchetan
  • je t'aime suzette Nov 29, 2013

    merci for opening up a french joint at the most sort out locality. i had the wraps , they are so delicious , the salads are well tossed. the joint has sophisticated black interiors, from the outside it looks out of the box, the french people are so sweet in serving and welcoming u, they took our photographs. the only issue is their blender doesn't work half of the times, so shakes and cold coffees aint available. its a really cool place to chill.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Snigdhak17 Snigdhak17
  • Pathetic service Sep 23, 2013

    Complaint: I went to Suzette Bandra with a friend on (22nd September) and we had a rather disappointing experience. The service was pathetic. The steward's attitude was discriminatory (we were Indians wearing Indian clothes) right from the word go.

    1) When I asked for a spicy option the waiter replied in a very condescending tone " we don't serve anything remotely spicy at this joint" (Almost saying this is not an Indian restaurant) and as soon as I removed the menu from the paper mat on the table there was a spicy salmon salad mentioned on the paper mat, which your waiter very convenie
    ... read more

  • ShrutiD ShrutiD
  • Louvee it! Sep 16, 2013

    Absolutely love the place! You just can't go wrong here. Must try the pasta salads, olive tapernade especially. Most of the savoury crepes are delicious. If you’re a hot chocolate fan, this one is worth a taste. They have this lovely French green tea called Vert Provence. Absolute must try if you don't mind splurging on tea

  • zahrahooda zahrahooda
  • Mixed Feelings ! Sep 15, 2013

    Have been hearing rave reviews Suzette and finally this fine Saturday morning we were in Bandra and decided to drop in. It was pretty packed and after us there was waiting at 9 a.m. We began with a lovely and fresh watermelon- mint juice which was pretty refreshing. Of course our next choice was a crepe – we picked a savoury one called Latine which had Spanish ham, mascarpone, mozzarella and basil –this was quite disappointing. Firstly this combination didn’t work, at least for us. Besides this, it was quite bland and the crepe soggy. Next I ordered was the Mushroom and Emmenthal omelette which... read more

  • Sugar25 Sugar25
  • Love Anything French - Come here Aug 21, 2013

    I love everything off this menu. Specially their crepes. OMG - Heaven.
    They are one of the few restaurants that get it right.

    The staff are so courteous and nice - a lot of restaurants can learn from them.
    Ever helpful / friendly. The ambiance is another plus. Its based in a great area, only issue is the Indians nonstop honking like morons !

    But its a great space to chill, eat and even work.
    Psst: Hot Chocolate is to die for !

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • awtaney awtaney
  • The French feel in Mumbai Aug 12, 2013

    After having this little French cafe on my list of places to try for a very long time, I finally made it here past Sunday. I arrived a little late in the evening for lunch, like about 4 PM, but the place was packed up to the brim, except for one table, which I guess was waiting for us ;) Suzzette has an open kitchen, and you're welcome to peep in if you please.

    Since we were there for lunch, we took a go at the Savory Crepes first. My brother went with a Complete Crepe, with sunny side up Eggs, Emmenthal and ham. This was an open top crepe. I went with a Pays Crepe, which was Grilled
    ... read more

  • Sonalniren71 Sonalniren71
  • crepe-y Aug 02, 2013

    wowwww….
    quality
    quantity
    hospitality
    menu selection
    pricing
    location
    crowd just
    wow. went for lunch, ordered the vegetable crepe, plain waffle, cold coffee, so filling, blends are too good. one must go if in bandra. sometimes shakes are not available coz their blenders dont work.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • craveorcreate craveorcreate
  • Parisian Breakfast Jun 14, 2013

    Suzette, is a quaint Parisian style Creperie that's at Pali Naka opposite Gold's Gym. Lovely matt chocolate coloured paint, quaint wood tables and benches, with an outdoor as well as indoor seating. Everytime we got there the friendly owners Antonia and Pierre welcome us in and have a quick chat.

    Taking in the place, it really does feel like I'm was stepping out of the heart of Bandra and into the heart of Paris

    Their menu comprises a vast selection of Savoury and Sweet Crepes, Salads & Drinks. I believe I saw a couple of Pastas on the menu as well. As predicted, I instantly zeroe
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Foodforever Foodforever
  • Sinful Suzette May 21, 2013

    I went to this place called Suzette which in French means lilies and it's strange because the place didn't bear any resemblance to lilies whatsoever. Suzette is a small French cafe located in bandra and is easily missed in the hustle and bustle of Mumbai. Suzette actually took me by surprise. Once in Suzette, it's like you are transported to France. I actually felt like that. It's a small cozy place and with cream colored walls and the walls are lined with articles about France. One of my favorite things about the place is the bucket in which they have kept tissues. It some how reminds me of India... read more

  • giasaysthat giasaysthat
  • Good food , lots of flies ! May 17, 2013

    We had to wait for a couple of minutes before we got a place to sit
    . I ordered a Belgian chocolate crepe & orange juice and my friend ordered a blue cheese crepe with cold coffee . One of the most important thing that bothered me about this place is the unhygienic conditions near the seating area due to which there were a lot of flies . It was disgusting as we sat there eating delicious food with flies flying all around us . The owners should really consider working on hygiene.
    When it comes to the service , it is slightly slow . However, the waiter was apologetic about the same.
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :