• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • chatty chatty
  • Cannot take more orders Jul 30, 2010

    I called these guys couple of times in the evenings, I get a standard message, too many orders cannot take more, even as early as 8:00 pm... aaah

  • sak11 sak11
  • Poor Service May 12, 2010

    I have been ordering for Home Delivery for couple of days now.
    Yesterday they took 2 hours and today its more than hour and half now with NO response to phone calls to them.
    I will never order again.

  • santoshjadhav1 santoshjadhav1
  • Highly Recommended Jan 04, 2010

    Want an traditional Thali? SWAAD is the right place! Perfect Food. Good Packing. The desserts are yummy. Price of thali is very reasonable. Their farsan and rotis – Very Tasty. Delivery is quick and in time. First time I ever had CHAAS which did not taste very sour. You should try out their Bharli Vaangi and Jwarichi Bhakri in Single Dish meals.
    They have started monthly Tiffin’s also . Reasonably priced at Rs.45 but only if you pay in advance. I am very happy with their service.

  • neerajknishad neerajknishad
  • Very Bad Service Dec 20, 2009

    I have been ordering dinner from last one month and their delivery service is extremely poor..They are constantly late in delivering food by at least an hour (food reach me at around 10.30pm daily)..sometimes they don't even care to deliver..and moreover they don't pick up ur phone..

    Despite of my numerous complains..no action has been taken..I guess they don't know that apart from food quality..delivery on time is also important..

    So guys please beware if you are planning to have a regular tiffin service from them...

    Neeraj, Maple Leaf..Raheja Vihar

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Aditya Naik, MD, on Dec 28, 2009 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Neeraj

    sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our delivery. as said "critisism is the way for impropvement". We really apologize for the inconvenieance caused. i have been out of mumbai for a while as we are opening our branches in other cities. I have immidiately talked to my staff and have asked them to deliver your meal in time.

    but I sincerly thank you as you apart from the delivery delays have appriciated our food quality.

    I have Checked with my staff and have been told that you had committed for 5 to 8 daily tiffins and have been taking only 1 for...read more
  • Irshadshaikh Irshadshaikh
  • excellent food reasonable price Dec 07, 2009

    got the number of this place from a friend. have rally got bored eating the same kind'a food everyday. I ordered a Regular thali and my friend ordered Avial Appam in single dish. where in powai do you get such a verity of food. in the regular thali got paneer kofta and baingan bharta which were really punjabi home style.

    and best part is that these guys change their menu everyday in the mornings as well in the evenings. food quality is really good. thali containers used are microwavable. really good if you are in the office or home for heating.

    avial appam also was gr8. must
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Aditya Naik, MD, on Dec 09, 2009 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks For your feedback Mr. Shaikh. We sincerely appriciate your review. We are trying to deliver food that has homely taste and one doesnt normally get in restaurents. Pls try out for our special dishes which change every day. Thanks
  • amarshah amarshah
  • Decent meal and quantity Nov 16, 2009

    My wife was not there for a week so tried this place out. They have a new set of dishes every day and also specials. I had called for the Eco meal costing 55 Rs home delivered. They supply is thermocol dishes and over all the quantity was decent and enough for a quick lunch. Taste wise it was decent. The specials are good too.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Aditya Naik, MD, on Nov 16, 2009 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks For your feedback Mr. Shah. We sincerely appriciate your review. We are trying to deliver food that has homely taste and one doesnt normally get in restaurents. Pls try out for our special dishes which change every day. Thanks


Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :