• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • sanchijain89 sanchijain89
  • veg delite Feb 07, 2014

    Wow its still amazing, going there since a kid, high time I document it. The food is like out of a traditional Indian kitchen. Its not north Indian cuisine, its simply home food! The quality is amazing, service is quick but you may have to wait in line till you get a table - its usually full. Best time to go is during snacks time post 230pm.
    The satpadi roti and saag, faada khichdi, panki and kahwa is a must have!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • thomasgomes22 thomasgomes22
  • Just Marathi Dec 14, 2013

    Hi.
    Serves Good Snacks. Good Ambiance. Must try Seva Panki. Baked Masala Kichdi.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Gujju home food with a twist! Oct 22, 2013

    Since years, I had been passing by the main road opposite Bhatia hospital wondering what made huge crowds (especially Gujjus!) wait so long to get inside a place which serves the same cuisine which they eat at home. The crowds outside Swati were always a major turnoff for me and the fact that how different this one restaurant could be from the food one would usually find in a typical Gujju Home. I mean, what was the big deal??? I found the answer last weekend…

    It was an extended family dinner in the on the occasion of celebrating 2 past events - a birthday and an anniversary and Swati
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • Oh so famous Oct 04, 2013

    Swati snacks popularity is known far and wide and one need not say much about it! Its frequented by small time celebs and also provides catering services for weddings, etc. The panki chatni is a traditional speciality here - also the think wafer crust pizzas, the chaat items, the frankies and the pao bhajis are super fabulous! Go again if you already have, go once if you haven't already

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • renuka1nadkarni renuka1nadkarni
  • Filling, vegetarian fare Aug 19, 2013

    Even though Swati Snacks is just bang opposite where I live, for some strange reason it isn't a place that I frequent. However one day the husband and I decided that we had to go and try the thali there. And I'm glad we were that determined.
    The thali didn't disappoint, we began with a mini chaat platter along with their delicious pudina chaas. The main course was a thali comprising several of their signature dishes, out of which the Satpadi roti, Gatta nu saag and makkai handvo were winners. The dessert was malpua with rabdi that made for a sweet finish.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Jiggs03 Jiggs03
  • Almost close to home food! Aug 06, 2013

    I m a regular at Swati since the past 10 years. And seen some changes as well. The food is almost close to home food. You can eat here daily. The panki, vada-pao, bajra khichyu, sugarcane juice and sancha ice creams is food that you will not get anywhere else in Mumbai. Though the prices are also not something you will see in Mumbai. almost Rs.100 for a sev puri! But I feel its worth the money spent as the quality of food is very very good.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Dessertqueen Dessertqueen
  • Awesome!! Jul 27, 2013

    This is one place I can go every single day.. Their panki is to die for!! It's so soft n yummy .. Can eat 10 panki's in one go. All the items on the menu are worth a try... Vry good food, ambiance is quite decent, quick service, not too pricy. Wish they had a branch in Bandra. Please come soon to Bandra.. :)

  • mehpratik mehpratik
  • Fading Credibility -- Loyal Patrons Losing Hope Jun 25, 2013

    Had been a regular and loyal Swati customer since last decade ; the place seems to have lost completely and taken the appreciation of its customers and media over its head.

    Very much disappointed since last 2 years on all aspects - be it food quality, ambiance, service and above all hygiene.

    Airconditioners are many times not properly working, even when all 4 ACs are ON they seem to choke-up and hence not properly blowing air ; and when blowing air, the fog clearly is visible.

    Food quality is getting deteriorated every passing day -- just take the example of my last
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • grubman grubman
  • Not Worth It Anymore Jun 07, 2013

    Swati can't be called moderately priced anymore. Success seems to have gone to their head. This reflects in the unreasonable price increase for all the items in their menu. Did not expect that it would work out to over Rs.1450/- for a satisfying snacky meal for two including a drink and an ice cream. You pay 5 star rates to eat out of Melamine Crockery, get paper tissues like in an Udipi restaurant and instead of Music you may experience cacophony of uncontrolled children left loose by other diners. Why not go to an actual 5 Star, as Swati is not worth it anymore.

  • 1mayb 1mayb
  • TANTALISING UR TASTEBUDS Jan 07, 2013

    i've been frequenting this stall for the last 20 years atleast now... right from the time I was in standard 1 coming with my elder sister who still is a fan of Chaat bringing her children too...... and everytime the taste is just the same or I can say tastier and more tastier. Never had more delicious dahi puri, dahiwada and bhel in my life than at Swati.
    Definitely droolworthy... and a must visit for roadside-food lovers..!!!!!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :