• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:


  • Category: 

    Bakery Shops in Mumbai

  •        
  • Shop No 8, Next To Shahid Salon, Chembur East, Chembur, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Near R.K Studios

Review Highlights

  • The Best Cake Shop in Chembur.

    Rum Punch.. Rum Punch... Rum Punch.. im just crazy about that cake. if you're not into alcoholic cakes, any other chocolate cake is good.

  • Sweet Indulgence

    Dutch Truffle Chocolate Cake ! a must have - its dark & moist!

  • Sweet Passions

    not applicable not applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot applicablenot appli

  • Bubbles666 Bubbles666
  • The Best Cake Shop in Chembur. Mar 23, 2014

    Honestly ive never really visted the sweet passion outlet here, i have been recommended this place by family and friends and i gave it a try 3 years back, I always order the cakes via the Phone, Hence I've never really had the need to go to the shop ( however i will be visiting soon) and ever since that time, i always order my cakes from sweet passion are nowhere else. Their Rum Punch is to die for, its soo moist and chocolaty, my friends still talk about this cake even though I brought it a few years back. Apart from that their red velvet cake is also good.. what i like the most about sweet passi... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Mar 24, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much for your kind feedback on us, really feels so nice when a customer appreciates our work. Like you mentioned we never compromise on our quality and will always stand by it. Thanks again
  • anisha1821 anisha1821
  • Simply perfect! Mar 05, 2014

    When I first visited this sotre, i was sure I was going to get something really good from here seeing their photos on display. This place is not exactly a cake shop. You get cakes only on order basis. The chocolate truffle cake is simply delicious. I ordered a 2 tier cake for my parents. It turned out to be a huge hit. The cakes are a must try for customized cakes!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Mar 13, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much Anisha, hope to serve you well in the future also
  • foodieshah foodieshah
  • Sweet Indulgence Dec 02, 2013

    Heard about this place from a friend and my bro-in-law, from then on I love ordering cakes from Sweet Passions.
    Love Preeti Chopra's cakes they are the best.. wish they could deliver 3D to your destinations..
    I have never been disappointed in the tastes & texture of her dutch truffle.. when you are feeling low this is the cake to eat!
    Her photo cakes are truly something to feast your eyes on. She can capture you special and make it more special. Something to remember & brag about.
    Would recommend this to all sugar craver :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Dec 02, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much for all the appreciation. Really feels nice to get so many praises early morning today, Regards, Preeti
  • chawlapooja2 chawlapooja2
  • Sweet Passions Nov 25, 2013

    Ordered 3 days in advance a 6 kg engagement cake for my sister's ring ceremony to be delivered in a radius of 3 km between 6 - 8 pm. order was done on the faith of patronage with sweet passions for a decade..the order was delivered

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Dec 02, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much
  • mansidedhia1 mansidedhia1
  • best photo cakes Nov 13, 2013

    We have ordered endless number of photo cakes .. I guess they are one of the earliest in making edible photo cakes .. With not just amazing Cake in d base..we have ordered their fruit varients also..even they have always turned out nice..be it sugar craft or just mango delight..always been a good experience

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Dec 02, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much, will keep up to your expecatations
  • thisismydejavu thisismydejavu
  • Delicious Aug 07, 2013

    I had ordered a photo cake for my kid's 1st Birthday and the cake was exceptionally delicious. The folks working in the shop were very helpful and made my decision to select a photo cake easy. The cake was simple delicious and everyone who ate it asked me where I had ordered it from. Would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Aug 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Hope to live up to your expectations again.
  • vigbeena vigbeena
  • Beyond expectations Jul 23, 2013

    Had ordered a custom design Chotha Bheem cake for my 5 year old from here on Saturday. To be frank, I was quite hesitant at first to order here as I have been ordering from Bandra all these years. I came here only after a close friend suggested me this place. I was quite surprised by the vast variety of designs, they have at the shop. I showed them my own design which I had got from a bakery in Bandra. Preeti, the owner was quite helpful and agreed to do the cake with all the changes. The final product was way beyond expectations. My child was thrilled. The pricing at Rs 1250 per kg was also quite... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Aug 08, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much for putting your faith in us. Hope you keep on serving you well in the future too
  • mitchelle29 mitchelle29
  • Goodness Personified Jun 24, 2013

    Ordered for a cake from this place for my nephew's christening. Absolutely lovely cake oozing with chocolate. The cake was also crafted pretty well with booties and a rosary. Not only was it appealing to the eyes but was a delight to eat as well. Would recommend this place for occasions.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Jun 24, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much for your feedback, feels really nice that we have been able to please you. An extra star to your rating would really help
    :-)
  • prajakta.k2206 prajakta.k2206
  • good cakes !!! Apr 28, 2013

    last year i had ordered one cake which was reely good !! all my frnds loved it . this year cake's quantity and quality was good bt its shape wasn wat i expected because of some misunderstanding .. so wen i complained they were very kind and send me a complimentary cake !!!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Jun 24, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you again in future
  • tarunjethwani tarunjethwani
  • Good Service by Sweet Passions Apr 08, 2013

    I had ordered rick dark chocolate for my dad's birthday. I had heard very good reviews about sweet passions. The cake was a bit not up to the mark. So, they called me and i said them about it. They were extremely kind and were sorry for it as it was a special occasion for me. I would have called them that day only but it was a bit late. They said they would have replaced it with a new cake. They refunded the money and very SORRY for it. Good Service Sweet Passions. I appreciate your acknowledgement ! Looking forward for Very nice cakes for which you are famous for . :-)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Preeti Chopra, Propreitor, on Apr 28, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks so much Tarun, looking forward for another opportunity to serve you better in the future

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :