• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Tastings

first reviewed by surdattack

Review Highlights

  • chef2433 chef2433
  • very rude & unfriendly towards home delivery May 11, 2013

    the parlour manager does not consider people ordering by phone as customers but as beggars & is not interested in entertaining them.

  • bigfoodiedeepak bigfoodiedeepak
  • A nice place to chill Aug 25, 2012

    So tastings is this open area little place bang opposite to Diamond Garden. The place is small but isnt too crowded, so it accommodates all those young couples who want to eat less and talk more. I must mention that they have pizzas, few drinks and more stuff to eat. One can expect lot of noise and air pollution sometimes since it is just besides a big junction having a big signal, lot of volvos, trucks and other vehicles pass by. So, on the ambience part it doesn't score many points. But, it is better than a cafe is what I feel. Seats & tables are small but the food is nice, not too expensive.... read more

  • chets1 chets1
  • bad service Jul 08, 2012

    free home delivery very bad,,,, and bad attitude

  • b.bera1111 b.bera1111
  • Recommendable Feb 03, 2012

    i loved their shanghai cheese cottage sizzler,it was yummy,love their giant sunday,everything suggested by Mr.Manoj (staff at tastings)was very good.A best place for quick bite.

  • ditishah ditishah
  • Bigger and better Sep 07, 2009

    Tastings in bigger..better... They have made more space for the tables now.
    Besides the excellent cheese grilled sandwich and kala khatta slush and ice-creams, they now have low-fat yogurt ice-cream and some chinese noodles & rice. Dont forget to try the MARS and SNICKERS ice-cream ONLY at tastings :D

  • dev_12782 dev_12782
  • Pocket-friendly paradise... Aug 13, 2009

    I simply love this place for it's simplicity. It has survived even after the competition from Baskin Robbins, Croissants, Barista, etc.

    I love the choco mousse cake, the different sandwiches and the garlic bread also. It is affordably cheap and located very centrally for all Chemburkars !!!

  • ditishah ditishah
  • Most loved hangout Aug 13, 2009

    If you're a chemburite you'd already know that this is the place to be seen at...or to bump into old friends.
    The most popular open-air cafe in the area...Tastings is unpretentious, pocket-friendly, and well, sweet! Try the grilled cheese sandwich and kala-khatta slush, lethal combination :)
    And if you're hungrier than that, go for the fried rice (yes, it is actually good) and end with biscuit ice-cream. Amen!

  • enkay enkay
  • Good cold coffee Feb 04, 2008

    Cold coffee is really good here and good VFM. An interesting variety of sandwiches. Good seating overlooking the sion-panvel highway, good place for a quick bite if you are on a long drive.

  • kunal81 kunal81
  • "Place to hang out Jul 10, 2007

    Burgers are good. Nice and Fresh and a wide range of ice creams..One of the prime localities around adds cherry to the cake.

  • surdattack surdattack
  • Great Sandwiches for Chemburites! May 01, 2007

    It was our regular spot during school days- I vividly remember going there after my tuitions to grab an ice slush!
    I am sure everyone in Chembur, at some point, has been a regular here!

    Hats off to Tastings - they've managed to hold fort through the various competition and changing retails trends. With Barista, Baskins & Robbins, Croissants and Naturals Icecream propping up just a stone throw away. They have continually re-invented themselves from a small ice cream parlour to a more comprehensive fast food/cafe.

    Their offering today ranges from ice creams to cakes/
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :