• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Tease Cafe

first reviewed by nvnofmum

Review Highlights

  • Good awesome food & people...

    Food was awesome with courteous staff.

  • Pretty decent

    the volcano cake with ice cream was very nice and i was a bit surprised to find that it was not just sugar but flavour as well.

  • Fantastic!

    The Cottage Cheese Steak was well prepared too and definitely involved a lot of detailing. So were the Jacket Potatoes with Herb and Cheese which had a lingering taste.

  • iliveforfood17 iliveforfood17
  • Fun VFM place...good food :) Feb 13, 2012

    a small eatery tucked away in the bylanes of Marine Drive, this place is much more peaceful than the ones right at Chowpatty- so if you want a nice, tasty yet not so cacophonous meal near Marine Drive, this one's surely recommended!

  • cdpereira10 cdpereira10
  • fantastic food ... great interiors with photos Sep 13, 2011

    been to tease lately .. must say their pastas especially . penne arabiatta is super and simply delicious... also the volcano with icecream is super.... cheers willl definately recommend people to come here ... great place and not over crowded... nice place to come if you wanna take your loved ones :)

  • Dhara987 Dhara987
  • Pretty decent Jul 19, 2011

    This little-known cozy cafe next to Kobe's serves decent food for the prize. The interiors are well-done but its almost empty. Probably because people prefer to take away. My Greek salad was just about okay, the Feta cheese replaced by cottage cheese. But the volcano cake with ice cream was very nice and i was a bit surprised to find that it was not just sugar but flavour as well. Good for a quick, romantic meal/snack.

  • lagna.das lagna.das
  • Delicious :) Dec 06, 2010

    My visit to tease was a desperate call post lunch hrs...i was more than satisfied and not all disappointed with their offerings.:)
    tried the pastas- all were excellently made.
    spaghetti napolitana, and couple of other cheesy filled dishes.
    all 3 were excellently made. the attendant was extremely efficient,gave us some good suggestions.
    loved the ambiance preppy music in the background,nice red mini lights and innovative menu.pricing also not too high- cappuccino priced at Rs 45 and pastas at close to Rs 200 enough to fill moderate eaters.
    ambiance- 5/5
    service-4/

  • dev_12782 dev_12782
  • Good awesome food & people... Nov 11, 2010

    Was here courtesy of a deal coupon on the day when Mr. Obama was in Mumbai...good place, very congested though. Food was awesome with courteous staff...starters (Potato Wedges, French Fries, Cheese Chilly Toast, Soup - Mushroom)...only the Onion Rings were horrible (actually horrible would be an understatement)...

    Had Pasta, Panini Sandwich and Pizza for the main course along with the Choco Milkshake and a milkshake named after Obama and Becham...All good...Pizza too steeply priced though...total damage to my pocket Rs. 1600/-

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Fantastic! Oct 17, 2010

    This pretty little cafe situated at Sukh Sagor was started around 9 months back. It mentions the widely popular Kobe Sizzlers as its landmark but sure is on its way to become a landmark itself! Few reasons for the same
    1. Nice Decor
    2. Great Service
    3. Excellent Food
    4. Lots of Variety
    5. CHOCOLATE VOLCANO CAKE!

    I'm certainly coming back... especially for Item No. 5. You have to experience it to believe it.. Simply DIVINE!!!

    The Cottage Cheese Steak was well prepared too and definitely involved a lot of detailing. So were the Jacket Potatoes with
    ... read more

  • Nikita89 Nikita89
  • Great Food Sep 25, 2010

    Coming to Bombay and being so fussy with my food, I have to say the food at Tease made me feel like I was back at home. The variety there is amazing; from the hummus, to the mac and cheese, and the penne, there is something there for everyone. I honestly have to say the food here is amazing. Something you have to try when in Bombay

  • shahmilap shahmilap
  • My New Favourite Restaurant May 17, 2010

    Had an amazing meal at this place. The place is very small (boutique like). It can seat maximum 25 people, but seems very homely. It is run by 2 old gentlemen, who are extremely gracious, they will greet you when you get it and help you order and will give good recommendations.

    One of the best Pastas I have had.

    Must have items: 3 Bean Salad, Pasta (Penne with Red & White Sauce), Cottage Cheese Steak, Chocolate Volcano Cake.

    Damage: Rs 300 per person

    Will be there again soon ... Many more things to be tried :)

  • nvnofmum nvnofmum
  • Worth it Jan 11, 2010

    Jacket Potato, 7" pizza and Pasta Arabiatta. Bill Amount: Rs. 360 only. Tease is like a compact cafe that I'd recommend you drop in whenever you need to grab a quick bite.

    It offers mainly Italian food with a mumbaiya flavour (which is really not bad at all). There's plenty to choose from, however it's only vegetarian. That is a disappointment. Also, didn't have anything to drink besides milkshakes and that didn't make any sense to me.

    But, I'm not complaining. It gives you your money's worth.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :