• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


  • connoisseur1234 connoisseur1234
  • Must Visit Sep 29, 2013

    Good food and reasonably priced. Tried Tom Yum soup and roti kanai with Malaysian curry. Both were extremely good. Ambience is ok and service not so great. However, if you are looking for decent Asian cuisine at reasonable prices, this is a must visit place.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Sep 30, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Connoisseur,
    Thank you for your review. We indeed take great pride in our food and are glad you enjoyed your culinary experience. Do let us know how we can improve our service as we take all of our feedback very seriously. Thank you have a great week ahead!
  • prateekkackar prateekkackar
  • Fair Aug 03, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    The restaurant seems quite fairly priced as against its competitors
    Service is courteous however nothing excitingly remarkable
    They could definitely do with a review of their beverage list specially the cocktails
    Wine portion is a wee bit too small

    Perfect for a casual dinner and that's where it ends

    Overall good value for money

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Aug 05, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Prateekkachar,
    Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take your comments on the cocktail and wine selection under consideration and will launch good options with the next festival. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best Wishes from The Bowl House!
  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • bowl- full :) Jul 30, 2013

    Went here on Christmas. The restaurant was always full. We had made prior reservation, so got the seats immediately.

    It's a little short on space, so you may find yourself being too close to the other tables. The decor has been appropriately, and gives a sense of Asian culture.

    Now coming to the food. Ordered the Tom Yum soup, which was pleasantly good. Paneer Satay for starters, which were served with spicy Peanut Butter dip which tasted unique and something nice for the taste buds.

    For Main course had the hakka noodles, which were done to perfection with apt amount
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Jul 30, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear KamraDivya,
    Thank you for the insightful review. Christmas was quite a long time ago and we hope we do not have to wait till the next Christmas to serve you once again. We look forward to the opportunity to serve with you with the best from Asia. Best Wishes!

    Replied by: KamraDivya, on Jul 30, 2013 Flag this

    KamraDivya
    Surely, would be there soon to satisfy my asian urges! :)
  • whereonica whereonica
  • An absolute delight! Mar 25, 2013

    Very authentic asian food unlike most places which spice up the food to suit the Indian palate.
    If you're an asian food lover, this isn't just a must try. It should be a regular place to eat. Moreover, its pretty reasonable. I just wish you had more outlets.

    Loved the yakitori chicken & the panang curry. Can't wait for my next visit :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Jul 30, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Whereonica,
    Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to serving you on your next visit! Let us know if you need recommendations! Best Wishes.
  • Madridista1985 Madridista1985
  • Bowled over !! Dec 25, 2012

    I checked out this joint while casually wandering about R-City mall on a particular weekend. Fell in love with it almost immediately. The food is just fantastic. I am actually a big fan of chinese food, so "The Bowl House" didn't let me down at all. After my first experience i have come here often and and have dug into all their cuisines Thai, Mongolian and Burmese. Beautiful Ambience and a great spread to tickle your taste buds. A must place to check out for all foodies !

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Dec 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Madridista1985, first of all a very Merry Xmas to you and best wishes for the New Year! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are continuously inspired by patrons like yourself to better our efforts. Cheers to good food and life!
  • darshanap_17 darshanap_17
  • Wanna Try Khow Suey... Nov 06, 2012

    Hi heard about ths frm a frnd.... since m a vegetarian and i love Burmese Khow suey.....ne1 temme has ne1 tried it b4 ova here....????

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Dec 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Darshanap_17, our Burmese Khao Suey is a hit with most of our guests. For vegetarians, we have the option of mixed seasonal vegetables, paneer and tofu. With the variety of distinct condiments, the Burmese Khao Suey is definitely a good selection for a meal. We look forward to serving you soon!
  • aditin85 aditin85
  • Bowl-full Aug 24, 2012

    Nestled between big restaurant brands, The Bowl House holds its own. It easily gets passed off as a Chinese fine dine, but actually it offers a lot more. It specializes in South East and East Asian cuisines that include Chinese, Burmese, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Thai, Malaysian and Japanese.

    Its a medium sized restaurant and the decor is red themed and oriental-looking. They offer a lunch buffet (not too sure of the rates) which I've heard is worth it from a couple of friends.

    Thai Lemongrass Prawns, Chicken in Hot Bean sauce, Thai Red Curry are my favorites. Indonesian Fried
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Aug 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Aditin, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time in The Bowl House and have appreciated the cuisines, which we pay the most attention to. We are also present in a food court format in Korum Mall, Thane, Inorbit Mall, Vashi and Hyderabad and Phoenix Market City Kurla. Do visit us for quick service food, with specialty in Southeast Asian cuisines. Have a great weekend and we look forward to serving you again soon! Best wishes.
  • Anu_foodie Anu_foodie
  • Would like to try Aug 19, 2012

    I haven't been here.....planning to visit this tuesday. Can anyone tell me whether the quantity is good enough??

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Aug 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Anu_goodie, nice to hear from you. Just so you know the review part of Burrp is used for reviews specifically. However, in regards to your question, from our historical comments from our guests/customers, quantity has never been a problem. More than our quantity, we are very competent when it comes to our quality. Once you make your visit, we are sure you will understand after experiencing the same first hand. Have a good weekend and we look forward to seeing you soon!
  • joez812 joez812
  • Split Coconut milk based dishes, misplaced orders Jul 22, 2012

    Been there twice now. Disaster first time - My friend & I were the only two people in the entire restaurant a Wednesday evening, and still our orders were wrong. It's not even a case of misplacing one customer's orders on someone else's table. There was no one else there!

    Disaster 2nd time - We ordered a coconut milk based soup, I think it was the Malaysian seafood laksa, and when the soup arrived, the coconut milk was curdled. And really tasteless. We sent it back. The waiter came back saying that their regular coconut milk that they use for cooking is out of stock, and they are using
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Jul 26, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Joez812,
    Thanks for your review. It saddens us to know you experienced what we are in fact very well known for, which is our coconut based dishes. Besides if you can see in most of the reviews on this platform and others, The Bowl House's has been primarily renowned for the food. Nonetheless, it cannot take away from the fact that your experience was not up to your expectations and The Bowl House management appreciates your efforts to express the same. We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you once again. Kindly email us at anchit@foodintellectindia.com for you to give us this...read more
  • mayureshms mayureshms
  • Happy Hoursssss Jul 17, 2012

    I had food a quiet long time ago....and mind it it was really swesome. The interiors are also great.
    I dont know about happy hours!!!!!
    Can the owner specify about the same...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Bowl House, on Jul 18, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Mayureshms,
    Thanks for your wonderful review. We are proud of guests like yourselves. The Happy Hours are from Monday to Thursday from noon till midnight. And on the weekends the happy hours is from 4:30pm to 7:30pm. After 7:30 pm we provide 3+1 on selected beers till midnight. Please do check with the outlet at 022-677-3320 in case of any changes with the Happy Hours scheme. Enjoy your week ahead and we look forward to serving you again soon :)

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :