• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


Events

Events at The China Village
Sunday Brunch
The China Village brings to you Sunday Brunch where
  • azeter azeter
  • my experience Aug 03, 2013

    gr8 value for money jus need to work on the ambience which is already in the process.would definately visit again

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • arjun2077 arjun2077
  • forgetfull expensive experience Jun 25, 2013

    after a bad experience at Sanchos, Khar was going to dominios when i saw this place..on burrp the reviews were bad ambiance but value for money....REVIEWRS tell me 1 Soup, 1 Pot Rice, 1 Gravy ....all VEG costed me WHOPING 650 BUCKS..I'm sure this is a RIP OFF.. on what basis is this value for money.....it is as expensive as 5 spice and China Gate at horrbile ambiance....worst after the bill is presented they cooly said pay by cash (card machine isnt working)....i luckliy had just enough cash to pay and leave.....wont visit again

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sandyrachu sandyrachu
  • Excellent Chinese ! Highly Recommended Jun 17, 2013

    Well , where do i start? . I usually order for a home delivery from china village since i don't find the ambience too appealing.

    Must Haves : Chicken / Fish In Green Sauce , Crispy Spinach Chicken , Chicken with Blackbean , Butter Garlic Prawns , Kung Par Potato , Thread Paneer , Corn Cream .

    Considering other chinese restaurants which are expensive compared to china village which is quite decently priced ( even offers a discount on take away & home deliveries ) i find it every penny worth.

    Siddhant & Ex-China gate team ! Fab job with the food but the restaurant needs

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • mukadamkumail mukadamkumail
  • Order In Jun 05, 2013

    We generally Tend to order in from this Chinese Eatery.
    So i can't really discuss the ambience.

    The food there is good, and comparable to the other Chinese restaurants like china gate and 5 spice.
    In comparison their prices are lower than the others which makes the meal a good deal.
    With huge portions and low prices whats not ti like?

  • jjeffy jjeffy
  • Cheap, Cheap Food. May 20, 2013

    Well there's nothing much to write about when it comes to the "Ambiance". A dim-lit place with 90's mainstream pop playing and stinky table napkins.

    I've tried the Rs 375 buffet in the past which was a disaster. Buffet served on the table with 4 different starters (All 1 serving's only) and a chicken fried rice.

    This time I decided to order from the menu and not go fancy at all. Plain rice and Hunan Chicken.

    The serving portion here is brilliant. If you actually decide to compare, you rather want to order from the menu than go for the buffet.

    The chicken
    ... read more

  • travel_jayshree travel_jayshree
  • Chinese Luncheon Mar 29, 2013

    Be it food, ambiance or value for money – all score an average of 3.5/5 but when it comes to service the score plunges directly to say 2/5 (may be staff crunch is leading to bit slow service delivery). But no complaints as far the food served on the platter is good :P Quite satisfied with the spread they have for the buffet. Must try it out once for sure.

  • suheldesai suheldesai
  • Awfull experience Sep 10, 2012

    One of the worse places to go..... had gone on a sat nite we were looking for a chinese place in khar...there was waiting at dynasty so callled this place..the manager on phone said they will allow us within 5 mins as no waiting so we cancelled dynasty and went there...to our horror we were made to wait more than an hour...these ppl dont care and will go to any limits to get a customer no ethics nothing...anyways after such a long waiting we orderd food...we had to even ask for napkins as few of us never gt...gave the order and the food was bad too...worse prawns i have ever eaten was as if i am... read more

  • Anu01 Anu01
  • Great place to enjoy with friends May 13, 2012

    I visited The China Village on my birthday with friends, and it really proved to be an excellent place to celebrate my big day! The food was too good, and the service was great too. All my friends enjoyed to their fullest and they have made up their minds to celebrate their birthdays at this place only :P It really is a great place to enjoy with friends, and the food, ofcourse, is amazing!

  • agrawalyat agrawalyat
  • nice ambience Apr 13, 2012

    excellent food quality and nice ambience ,nice staff but bit slow service,i visit twice a week with family

  • charania110 charania110
  • Good Food and Excellent Service Jan 14, 2012

    I would always love to eat at china gate as its food is awesome but past few days I was not enjoying the food, my friend had given an reference of the restaurant called The china Village (Khar) they are the Ex- China Gate staffs where the Manger of the China Gate (Bandra) Mr Siddhant Kashyap is now the owner of The china village have open an good Chinese Restaurant, I been with my few friends and it was an enjoyable moments of our life because the food was really good taste same like china gate and the service was awesome. Ambiance was Ok. Try Chicken Szechwan pepper. Chicken black bean n Pomfret... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :