• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at The Den
Karaoke Night with Gerry
Come sing at The Den with their host Gerry from the

Reviews of The Den

first reviewed by avantika

Review Highlights

  • grumpy grumpy
  • Nice Place!!! Jan 25, 2014

    Just got back from a great time at the Den. Did not try the food as we had already eaten some place else, but the bar service is quick and efficient. They do a very good job in handling the large crowds, no complaints with regards to the drinks service. The atmosphere is great, the crowd is great, remnants of the party scene of the days when partying was safe and fun, where people just go out to have a good time, void of any wrong intentions. The music though was just trance, not a big fan of it, they should experiment more with their music as there are other genre's out there which can also uplift... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • probirbose76 probirbose76
  • Absolutely rocking Jan 20, 2014

    Been their thrice and the places is absolutely rocking. The ambiance is very cool. They have an awesome beer offer- 10 beers for 1000 bucks and food is slightly above average priced. One must try the grilled prawns marinated with mustard (ask the waiters for what it’s listed as). Must visit.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Ruchikah Ruchikah
  • Avoidable!!!! Nov 26, 2013

    IN EVERY WAY!!! Why th hell should anyone go there again? It does not fullfill any requirements of a pub that it calls itself. There is no vibe, no ambience to match a pub. Very dull, boring, lazy place! There are no designated waiters or service! Music is all confused. Although the acoustics are fine. They feed on the Live events that happen there but then they are not planned properly and its as if you have entered someone's house party where nobody knows anyone!! Food SUCKS!! If you try to eat there that is... But overall a sub standard boring place!!!

  • Komal0803 Komal0803
  • One of d best place to CHILL ...!!! Nov 05, 2013

    Its been a regular hangout spot for my friends and I. The place and ambiance is nice. Food is Great specially the Cheese Garlic bread. Rates are reasonable. Service is fantastic and management is friendly and cheerful. A must visit place for all.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ShrutiD ShrutiD
  • Most affordable drinks! Sep 16, 2013

    It doesn't look like the old Wine Den and doesn't look like Cafe Goa either.in it’s new avatar, The Den is dark and dingy. The great news is it has very affordable alcohol and decent food. They do play some strange ass music really loud while the setting is actually perfect for classic rock. Hoegaarden & Leffe at Rs.320 on the menu,cheapest that I have seen in Mumbai.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ash_iyer ash_iyer
  • Loads Of Fun! Jun 11, 2013

    I went to the den on a tuesday when they have the karaoke night. And boy! What fun. It was a night I'll never forget. They have an awesome beer offer- 10 beers for 1000 bucks and food is slightly above average priced. But its worth every penny! Just make sure you book a table in advance and be there by 9.
    Its a place I'm going to be visiting MANY times!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • ralph87 ralph87
  • Good Food - Reasonably Priced And Tasty Jun 04, 2013

    I went to the den a couple of weeks ago when I was headed with some friends to Banana Bar in Khar and we found out that the whole place is under renovation. So, not knowing where to go, we decided to go with one friend's suggestion to try The Den. So we did.. and it was great! We have 5-6 different starters, 3 soups along with some beers and cocktails and the bill only came to 750 bucks per head. Which I found decently priced. The only disappointment was that I wanted burgers and since the burgers are made by the restaurant nearby which was closed for the day, I wasn't able to get them. But overall... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • surhz surhz
  • Black out May 24, 2013

    Okay so The Den.. Its a pub more than a club i would say. Sittings are good, have long chairs and couches inside depending upon the number of guests in a group.
    The manager seemed pretty friendly and cool tempered. Handles the crowd pretty well.
    First, talking about the food. We called for a tandoori pizza it was well stuffed with chicken with absolutely no veggie's on it. Just cheese and chicken served on bread. the Chicken seemed a little bit more spiced, it wasn't spicy, but was filled with lot of Indian spices and herbs. Didn't taste like tandoori. Starters are juicy and presentable.
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • sdfoodie7 sdfoodie7
  • Best in Bandra! May 12, 2013

    So I have been quiet regular at the Den, say maybe at least a couple of times a month. Of late though, what has changed drastically is the music. So the place practically has a new DJ pretty much every night of the week. The transformation moves in this manner,from a conversations place at 8 to a light dance by 11 to a dance place by 12....apart from Tuesdays when they have Karaoke. If you are not much of a singer, like me, but feel like it after a few drinks, and your friends are not up to it either. ASK FOR JERRY, he in a way is the 'ENTERTAINMENT MANAGER", who will pretty much sing anything... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • krishnafya krishnafya
  • Best night spot Apr 15, 2013

    Best night spot hands down, great music, awesome environment and scenery,and beautiful ladies everywhere! It's definitely a spot to visit when in Dallas!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :