• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Foodie1981 Foodie1981
  • Excellent Food Mar 21, 2012

    Good options and excellent food..not at all expensive considering its quality..

  • agarwaka agarwaka
  • Regular customer - very disappointed Feb 02, 2012

    As my office is in Worli, I tend to order the salads from Mumbai Deli for lunch quite often, though admittedly of late, my ordering frequency has reduced. Today's lunch experience however, has left me extremely disappointed and it's highly unlikely that I'm going to place another order at this place. A brief, sequential description:

    1. I called at 11:40 am and placed an order for a large barley & zucchini salad and requested delivery by 1:00pm since I was in a meeting till then. I had specifically asked them to ensure that the delivery person has change for Rs. 500.

    2. Called
    ... read more

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • Only if around the place.... Aug 21, 2011

    Pastas, sandwiches, soups, wraps.. with a random thai curry-rice thrown in....Tried a few of them (the veg options) which ranged from average to strictly ok... Here's how it goes..

    Paneer tikka wrap - average
    Penne Arabbiata - No comments..(looked more like a tangy mughlai dish...was cooked in a brown gravy)
    Grilled Paneer Jalapeno -Cilantro Mayo - Good (infact the best of all.. We called for of these)
    Red Bell Pepper spread Paneer spicy - Strictly ok

    Good to go if you are around the area...wouldnt specially make a trip to go there as I did last time!

  • foodsie foodsie
  • great pasta Nov 16, 2010

    ordered a paprika pasta.. great stuff... had good pasta after a while.. much better than da vinci express!

  • lucifer_sam lucifer_sam
  • Phone Numbers constantly busy Nov 12, 2010

    After many experiences of orders taking 1.5 hours to deliver, i decided to try this place once more.(yes, i'm a slow learner) But they saved me the trouble this time. I don;t know what it is about this place, but their phones are always busy. Don;t know if they are always taking orders or if their staff is busy gossiping on the phone. I have faced this problem many times before - but today was just insane. I have been trying both the listed numbers for the last 45 mins and while one number comes engaged while the other gives me a msg that "toh vyakti dusrya call var aahe"...
    Never again!

  • food4fun food4fun
  • prices increasing randomly, quality decreasing con Oct 14, 2010

    when mumbai deli started in lower parel close to my office, i loved the food, was an instant fan and promoted the guys like crazy in my office and my friends, because i thought the food was good and reasonably priced. i have their breakfast almost 3 times a week.. and since the past 2 weeks, everything has been random - the person at the counter charges whatever they want to the food, irrespective of whats on the printed menu and the quantity served varies too !!! i have paid, 40, 46 and today was asked to pay rs 56 for the same portion of baked beans - all in 10 days time - which i refused to... read more

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • Avoid the Delivery Jul 29, 2010

    My earlier review was real praise after trying it out a couple of times. However my colleague has had bad experiences in terms for deliveries.

    Today I called up at around 12.45 pm to order, a lady Shobhai, I think said please give me your name & address since I am not at the system. After everything the torture started since no delivery till 1.20 so called, the answer 'He's on the way' at 1.35 pm was told that he had carried a couple of orders to peninsula towers and to sunmill compound - both different directions - 1.45 pm a male attended who gave a different story, but the gist was the
    ... read more

  • FumblingFoodist FumblingFoodist
  • Delightfully Different! Jul 21, 2010

    Have been ordering salsds and soup from here for two days in a row and give it full marks on taste, delivery presentation, customized order preparation, cost and time of delivery.

    Glad that the options for salad are not limited to the standard Greek and Caesar salads. Looking forward for more varieties to be introduced in this recipe group.

  • Lashkar Lashkar
  • The Mumbai Deli Jul 05, 2010

    A couple of days back my Man @b50 sent a despair that the soup I had tweeted was not available and I had promised him that, if not the same, similar soup would be available in Lower Parel.

    The Mumbai Deli is one such place. Whilst we have only ordered from here twice, it is good food at reasonable prices. It's a small place with 3/4 tables, bright cheerful with Khsitij one of the partners available to help you out.

    Besides trying out the soups (which were pretty okay) we tried out No 27 Lebanese Pita Sandwich which was an good healthy option (compared to the so called Lebanese
    ... read more

  • lucifer_sam lucifer_sam
  • Redeemed Jun 24, 2010

    After my earlier reviews, the owners of this place called to apologise, one of the partners came over to meet me and brought some free dessert. (I must admit, for a second i had visions of "When Chefs Attack".)
    Ii ordered the pasta-tuna salad which he brought along with the dessert. It was pretty good. Filling, not laden with creamy dressing like most salads at most places and tasted pretty good.
    The desserts: i had the cinnamon roll, which was good. My colleague is going to eat the caramel custard and will let me know how it was.
    A very different, much better experience. And i'm
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :