• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Events

Events at The Tasting Room
Dinner & A Movie
The classic movie Sideways is a wisecracking exploratio

Review Highlights

  • Good food! Great salad!

    We had the Penne in fresh tomato sauce and baked Basa next. Yum. And ended with their Chocolate mud pie. Oh a special mention for their mustard sauce. It is divine.

  • Wonderful experience

    basa with cauliflower puree, orange ginger icecream, John Dory supposed to be good.

  • A Taste of the mediterranean

    Go with the risottos, you can thank us later. Also, the place is kid-friendly, despite what some of my friends told me.

  • me728 me728
  • Perfect place for a cozy dining experience Feb 22, 2014

    This is one restaurant I was the happiest visiting in the recent times. I went on the verdict of fellow reviewers and I am happy to note I was very happy for picking this restaurant for a cozy birthday celebration last week.

    Thumsb Up:
    -Best ambiance I have experienced in the recent times. It is distinguished, unique across every square inch, and truly warm and welcoming. There is a lot to admire across every wall and corner here.

    -Excellent menu composition. Being a decadent European themed restaurant, the menu features an amazing assortment of wine (I never heard of an
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • devanshi24 devanshi24
  • indian vibe Feb 07, 2014

    It's the ambience in the Tasting Room that always draws me back again- you could go solo, read a book, get some work done, or just go with a couple of friends and some real catch up time.. the colours and the decor is so tastefully Indian, so vibrant and rejuvenating. To add, the food is really good too and the wine selection is great. I love the Watermelon Salad with Feta Cheese.. it's ideal for the Bombay heat!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • fooddood fooddood
  • A Taste of the mediterranean Jan 12, 2014

    Very grungy and somewhat chic and stylish all at once, Tasting Room is the kind of place you go to when you want a nice, quiet meal set against an ambience that is trendy, to say the least. I’ve been hankering to go here for quite some time (although you can say that about a great many places), and using all the powers of persuasion I had at my disposal, and a couple of leftover magic spells, I convinced my friends and wife to make the trip to Tasting Room on a chilly Saturday evening.

    The food itself was quite good, although the ambience was the real star of the show for me. I’m not
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rmalegavi rmalegavi
  • My experience Jan 01, 2014

    We were there for a lunch recently and found not much choice for vegetarians. The food was ok but wish more attention is paid for more choice availibilty for strict vegetarians. In this regard we had better experience in near by restaurant Zen.

    R.M.Alegavi

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • doublehelix doublehelix
  • Wonderful experience Dec 23, 2013

    So my mother was in town and was going to be here for ~16-18 hrs. I was looking forward to a home-cooked meal. She was looking forward to eating out, and specially at The Tasting Room. I wasn't feeling too well, but that didn't matter.

    I called forward to ask about reservations and dress code. I got reservations for 2 for 2:30 pm (they serve until 4 pm) and we reached 10-15 mins post. We had an uncomfortable 5-10 min stand-wait while the maitre d' Deepak checked on our table. He ushered us in and I told him I needed to eat something asap. Also, I have a habit of talking food with the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Arty_Murarka Arty_Murarka
  • Good food! Great salad! Dec 10, 2013

    Going to the tasting room? The watermelon and feta cheese salad is a must try. I could make a meal just of that. We started with this.
    We had the Penne in fresh tomato sauce and baked Basa next. Yum.
    And ended with their Chocolate mud pie.
    Oh a special mention for their mustard sauce. It is divine.
    It was a delicious meal. And the ambiance just adds to the experience.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vachan vachan
  • Good Food from the Good Earth!!! ;-) Nov 21, 2013

    The overall setup is cool, with every furniture for sale, the place looks like have food at a very friendly place. The food is simply yum and creatively crafted.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Nov 25, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Vachan,
    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.
  • JuileeManjrekar JuileeManjrekar
  • This place is PRETTY in every way. Oct 04, 2013

    Its like picked up right out of some beautifully grand and gothic interiored palace. The food is fine - one usually frequents this for the various gigs and events they do. The grilled duck sliders are yum, so are the spicy chicken wings and the tuna & sesame pate. The alcohol list has a lot of lovely options - yet to try them though.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Oct 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.
  • teddiethebeddie teddiethebeddie
  • Brilliant Food Oct 02, 2013

    Set in the most unlikely places for a fine dining restaurant - at the rear end of Raghuvanshi Mills Compound, The Tasting Room is like a hidden jewel. The externals of the place don't prepare you for the lovely decor that the restaurant has.

    We had opted for the three course set meal offer given by Gourmetitup. Food was inspired and divine. The Watermelon and Feta salad, Prawn Ajilo, Fillet of Basa and the Guanaja Mousse were all perfect. A sure place for good food and some quiet in the city.

    We will be back soon...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Marketing Impresario, on Oct 03, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please share your contact details with us on customerservice1@impresario.in as we would like to offer you something special.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :