• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Reviews of The Yoga House

first reviewed by EMT34

Review Highlights

  • Abhimanyu. Abhimanyu.
  • Awesome Healthy vegetarian Food Nov 11, 2013

    Loved the food here. If you're looking for something different and healthy this is the place for you. Very Indian setup!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ShrutiAmbavat ShrutiAmbavat
  • Pristine and serene white peace with healthy food Sep 24, 2013

    If one wants to 'indulge' in healthy eating without sinful food, The Yoga House is the place to go. It is simply amazing how one finds peace in the midst of Mumbai. I had ordered a juice, tofu rice and apple pie which were firstly, extremely healthy and unbelievingly tasty. I was very satisfied with the food. It, ofcourse, is priced on the higher side but the taste of organic food is truly bliss

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Sugar25 Sugar25
  • Mini Goa Aug 19, 2013

    It may be a veg cafe but their food is a great break away from all the terrible junk we stuff ourselves with.

    You should try out every dish at every visit. That's what I've done. I love going there in the mornings, due to the sea breeze and also because its so peaceful. It feels like a mini goa due to the smell of the sea and also its all white and small and very much like a goan house. It is a house I believe converted into a restaurant cum yoga venue.

    A lot of firangs visit this place so dont be surprised... at the number of them that eat here and also the number of them sitting
    ... read more

  • ShirinM ShirinM
  • Serene Feb 14, 2013

    It's a good place but the traffic outside doesn't let one enjoy the serenity completely. The food is nice and healthy. What I liked was their selection of tea. It's a place where I can sit with a cup of tea and a book for hours.

  • Krypton15 Krypton15
  • Say Om Sep 15, 2012

    I've heard a lot about The Yoga House from friends and I finally had a chance to visit the quaint little place last month. Before I had had a really different idea of how the place would look like so when I first stepped in, I was a little surprised. It wasn't what I pictured it to be.

    Looking very home-y, draped in gauze-like muslin curtains and accompanied by calming blue interiors (a wall or two) + bamboo tea-mats and copper vessels on the rustic tables, the place reminded me of Greece. Absurd (sensing as I've never been to Greece before), but true!

    Quiet place. Regular servic
    ... read more

  • veganontheprowl veganontheprowl
  • Lovely Place Mar 12, 2012

    I love the ambiance of this place. It's almost like you are sitting in some remote area of Goa. The white decor is really pleasing to the eye.

    Their menu is an interesting mix of 'healthy' food and it's a bit confusing because everything sounds so good.

    We called for a salad, the bento and the quinoa burger. The salad and bento could use a bit of seasoning.

    Everything is hearty and wholesome and it leaves you fulfilled.

  • elusion elusion
  • Bliss, can't be missed! Nov 07, 2011

    This review is for the community yoga class on Sunday taught by Neha on 6-Nov-2011.

    Pros:
    - Lovely little space, very positive vibes
    - Neha was wonderful. My past Ashtanga yoga teachers have included an international champion boxer so I'm used to very strong adjustments but her feather touch adjustments were perfect to relax the stressed out Bombay body.
    - They provide high quality yoga mats to use (very essential for a good practice and rare to find in Bombay)

    Cons:
    - The class was quite full and the yoga space quite small leading to a cramped space. Couldn't
    ... read more

  • ssaraf ssaraf
  • Life of a Yogi Oct 21, 2011

    Visited the place for lunch. It was quite empty and quiet. A very simple place with white and blue decor; gives a very 'satvik' kind of feel coz you sit on the floor and eat in copper vessels!!! Loved the brown rice with tofu, the capri tartines and the pink juice. The owner, a French girl is extremely friendly. The only irritant was the repair wok going on in the building adjacent to the Yoga House. Will definitely go back to this place... maybe for breakfast next time!!!

  • EMT34 EMT34
  • Love The Yoga House!! Jun 06, 2011

    I absolutely love The Yoga House. As a westerner, walking into The Yoga House feels like a genuine and much-needed retreat from the daily grind of the city.

    The decor and products are all in extremely high taste and the ambiance is soothing and peaceful. The simplicity and openness of the space is very welcoming. Plus, the products are hard to resist.

    Though some items on the menu are lacking in flavor (Brown Rice with Tofu) and the salads are missing hearty-enough toppings, there are a few delicious dishes. I really enjoyed the Quinoa and Hummus Burger; the Pink Juice is so
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :