• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


Reviews of Theobroma

first reviewed by payal

Review Highlights

  • wheelsonourfeet wheelsonourfeet
  • Theobroma Colaba Mar 31, 2014

    Ah, the iconic patisserie in Mumbai! It’s a must-visit for visitors and residents alike. It finds a stellar mention in TripAdvisor too. Such is its fame. Its cakes, brownies, chocolates, cronuts, cookies, macaroons, breads, danish, cupcakes and savories have entered the Hall of Fame in Mumbai’s desserts circuit.

    A tiny outlet in Cusrow Baug, Colaba, I have never found the place without its everyday share of regulars. Getting a table is almost like a dream-come-true!! No exaggerations here. Go there anytime, you may have to contend with a takeaway.

    I particularly like their
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • wheelsonourfeet wheelsonourfeet
  • Theobroma Patisserie In Colaba (Mumbai) — Our Favourite Mar 03, 2014

    Ah, the iconic patisserie in Mumbai! It’s a must-visit for visitors and residents alike. It finds a stellar mention in TripAdvisor too. Such is its fame. Its cakes, brownies, chocolates, cronuts, cookies, macaroons, breads, danish, cupcakes and savories have entered the Hall of Fame in Mumbai’s desserts circuit.

    A tiny outlet in Cusrow Baug, Colaba, I have never found the place without its everyday share of regulars. Getting a table is almost like a dream-come-true!! No exaggerations here. Go there anytime, you may have to contend with a takeaway.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • EmanSayed EmanSayed
  • The worst macarons I've ever had! Mar 03, 2014

    Was fooled by the colourful macaroons that are shown from outside the shop to come inside and taste it, and I can't regret something more! That was the worst macaroons I've ever had in my life! You bite into it and inside of melting inside your mouth, it breaks into a million piece! It is tasteless as if there's nothing inside of it! Horrible!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: kainaz messman, owner, on Mar 03, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Sorry about your experience. We will definitely investigate.
    In the meantime please allow us to replace the product for you as our macarons are not normally dry.
    Please contact our colaba store I will make sure they replace the product for you.
  • shaunajudith shaunajudith
  • So Addictive! Feb 28, 2014

    Expect everything to taste good.

    This place is known for their heavenly brownies and their infamous chip butty. Whether you opt for the humble Chocolate Chip Brownie, the decadent Millionaire Brownie (Chocolate Chip Brownie with a layer of caramel and dark chocolate) or the Chocolate Overload (described simply as a brownie with 'loads and loads of chocolate') - you're in for a treat.

    If you're up for something savory, try the spicy Harissa Chicken Sandwich or the Chicken/Bacon Chip Butty (Chicken/Bacon and Fries sandwiched between buttered buns - served with a fluorescent garli
    ... read more

  • khushrao khushrao
  • Red Velvet Feb 06, 2014

    The cakes here are really amazing, but the best one is Red Velvet!... It tastes just amazing & can't get enough from it every time you eat it. Other than this my favorite are the cup cakes...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • bhagyashreem21 bhagyashreem21
  • Brownie Lovers' Delight Jan 20, 2014

    I have been going to Theobrama for more than 10 years now. And there's no place I would recommend more highly for its brownies and wide array of desserts. This place is, bar none, the best place in Bombay for desserts. They have a pretty good menu for breakfast lovers as well. I don't remember the last time I went to Colaba and didn't visit Theobrama. It's sort of a ritual now. Their tag line describes the place the best -

    'Food of the Gods'.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • rbatheja rbatheja
  • Brownies at their best! Dec 29, 2013

    After a day of shopping at the causeway, this is the perfect stop, for some really good sandwiches made with their in house breads, some coffee and a millionaire brownie to end a good day!
    For vegetarians, the brownies are good, they also have a good selection of mousse cakes for egg less cake eaters!

    Started off as a cute little parsi family bakery, this place sure will make you pack up some goodies to take home!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • AMITKHANN AMITKHANN
  • best brownies in Mumbai Dec 28, 2013

    Awesome Brownies and macaroons., the savory stuff is also good,I especially love the chicken mayo roll and the sandwiches. My children love the focaccia too. The seating area is always crowded,but the quality of the food is super consistent.I love the cappuccino too. My father-in-law is crazy about the almond biscotti.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • clintontixeira clintontixeira
  • Desserts at its best Dec 18, 2013

    was here with a couple of friends after shopping at causeway...as we love desserts alot we planned to come here...the ambience of this place is very serene and amazing ...there are tables where one can sit and enjoy while they munch around some authentic delicacy...we had chocolate brownie , tiramisu and cheese cake ....all of them were simply amazing...in all its a great place to hang out after a tiring shopping journey

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • itikakulkarni itikakulkarni
  • Yumm Dec 02, 2013

    Theobroma is one of the best bakery shops I have tried in Mumbai. We get to try some delicious pastries, rolls here. They have croissants which are my personal favourite. Hot chocolate is a must try drink. The set up there is a very simple one which makes the place even more beautiful. A definite try !!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :