• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


Reviews of Theobroma

first reviewed by kato99

Review Highlights

  • Gooey Chocolate!

    It is totally okay to suffer from a chocolate attack once in a while!

  • Very ordinary food at above avg prices

    Stick to bakery. Harissa chicken sandwich is reasonable. Give the ham cheese sandwich a miss.

  • Great for the suburbs !

    We tried the blueberry muffin (Rs 40 - A+), Veg Pasty (Rs 25 - good - but felt this was quite overpriced), Chocolate Overload Brownie (Rs 65 - grrrrreat!) and the NewYork Cheesecake (Rs 80 - A+).

  • shruti198 shruti198
  • Who doesn't like Theo's? Feb 24, 2014

    Who doesnt like Theos? They serve heavenly amazing desserts! I am in love with their Baked New York Cheesecake from the first bite! Other delicacies like The Banoffee high, tiered temptation, vodka green chilly cake, all are simply mouth-watering. I always make it a point to get a dense chocolate loaf anytime I'm nearby. Unfortunately the only black spot is the service. A bit too slow for me. The Food makes up for that wait though. I just love going there time & again. I recommend everyone to try it atleast one, for then there will be no stopping you ;)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • neharika0703 neharika0703
  • Must Try! Feb 19, 2014

    Must try! The food and service here have always been excellent. The sandwiches and pastries are delicious and the drinks are even better. If you love bacon, you must try the Butty-Bacon Sandwich. This sandwich is loaded with bacon, fries and mayo and just can’t be missed. The smoked chicken sandwich is also heavenly. No doubts about the quality of the food here.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • doublehelix doublehelix
  • Very ordinary food at above avg prices Feb 11, 2014

    The good reviews mystify me. I've had a below average experience here across two visits.

    The first time I got some bread and pastries to go. Average or just gently above average.
    Trip two was today with a few friends. We went to the mezz floor and had to wave around to get attention for orders. Harissa chicken sandwich and ham and cheese sandwich (both are denoted to be Theobroma specials) + two peach iced teas.

    Took them easily 15 mins to get us our food at off-peak hour time. No water in sight. Asked for water. They got out dinky paper cups and to top it, one of the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • eashtakanika eashtakanika
  • Chocolate Overload Brownie! Feb 09, 2014

    Nothing can beat theobroma when it comes to brownies. The Chocolate Overload Brownie with Vanilla ice cream is my absolute favourite!

    Some of the other yummy things here are the Adult Hot Chocolate and the Chocoholic Cake/Pastry.

    The yummiest chocolate place !

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • trulyanuj trulyanuj
  • Drooool over bakery Dec 10, 2013

    Just the Best Bakery across Mumbai. All of its chocolate pastries are just not resistible. Initially thought it to be expensive but it not. It is much more worth the price delicious treat to yourself. One pastry costing on an average of Rs. 50. Have been a regular now.
    Tried a cold coffee once but would not recommend it for that.
    Always crowded specially after evenings.
    But always oven fresh products.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • spice154 spice154
  • SWEET Dec 09, 2013

    Yummy thats all that one thinks when they enter the shop, the desserts are just so amazing. New York style Cheesecake and dense loaf are my favourites
    amazing brownies and cakes, the food is good too, service is a bit slow at times due to the crowd. but as soon a you take a bite its just yummmmmmmmm

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ardeshirdesai ardeshirdesai
  • Best pastries I've ever had Nov 26, 2013

    The pastries served are the best I have ever had at any place. Even their veg versions are equally good which, if you are a veggie, will definitely enjoy. A pastry with your loved one over a cup of their excellent coffee variations is something you will never want to miss.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • topintown2000 topintown2000
  • yummy cheesecake Nov 20, 2013

    Met up with school friends after long . Theobroma was pleasantly packed with all age groups and people savouring the delicacies. I let go of my diet and ordered a cheesecake and milkshake . the seating arrangement was nice and simple . Had to take home some goodies for family so I decided to go for carrot cake and brownies and was not dissapointed

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • dosi28 dosi28
  • Superb place Aug 19, 2013

    Superb place for brownie and sweet lovers. All brownies are to die for and as they say "no one can have just one'. Great taste and quality.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • aashkao aashkao
  • Gooey Chocolate! Aug 12, 2013

    Theoooooobrama! Says everybody who's ever visited this amazing bakery. There is nothing out there that wouldn't please even a cynic. Brownies being their gold champions are always on a run. The millionaire brownie and walnut brownie seem to please everybody. One of their latest entrant are the mouthwatering colorful macrons! Crispy soft and creamy is the perfect mix. And the cheese chili toast is just too tantalizing, after a sweet attack they work just fine to revive one's conscious!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :