• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


Reviews of Tibbs Frankie

first reviewed by Lashkar

Review Highlights

  • Let's eat here!

    The packing, ingredients & price are complete Value for Money.

  • manjyotr manjyotr
  • Good Frankie Place. Oct 08, 2013

    I have had Tibbs frankies all around Mumbai.. But since this was the closest to home , i went here more often. Been here 3 times. Always got good frankies. I always made sure to make the people taking my order chilled out with my order , i tell them "Bhaiya time ka koi tension nahi hai.. khana mast hona chahiye". And there you go , in 5-10mins an awesome frankie.. good place to go pick up you frankie and walk off (after you pay your bill) ;)
    But if you really like frankies a lot i'd recommend trying Breadcraft in the main lokhandwala street.

  • xerxes_burrps xerxes_burrps
  • The Classic Frankie Sep 05, 2013

    Been eating Tibbs frankies since the past 30 years and the 3 basic frankies Veg, Chicken and Mutton are still the same. However they have also started various new options. Still the most reasonably priced of all the Frankie/rolls shops.

    Glad they opened up a branch in Lokhandwala. It does get pretty crowded at times as there are only about 6-8 tables but then you could always get it parceled or delivered home.

  • Lizydsouza Lizydsouza
  • frankie you would enjoy! Aug 03, 2013

    Ive eaten tibb's frankie quite a few times and the bbq chicken frankie and the bhuna chicken frankie is quite delicious and the pricing is not all that pocket pinching...service is quite efficient.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vkvasudev vkvasudev
  • Just Frankie..nothing more Aug 03, 2013

    When ever its Frankie , it has to be Tibbs...So be is a egg frankie, chicken or a simple veg frankie.. Every thing tastes so original and tasty. however the other things on the menu needs a lot of improvement...the service is quick and the staff is really nice and friendly.

    So if you want a quick and tasty bite thats value for money..just visit TIBB's

  • lipsmack lipsmack
  • Food not as good as the packaging Oct 16, 2012

    I had ordered a chicken club sandwich, and the packaging was very nice. Unfortunately, they took a long time to deliver it (though it's just a short distance), so by the time it arrived, the toasted bread had become soggy.

    Also, I was disappointed to find cartilage in the chicken :(

  • sraddha sraddha
  • Frankie frankie all the way May 14, 2011

    Had the barbeque, paneer, and the chicken tikka frankie... but luv the chicken tikka frankie..period!!! Its absolutely perfect.. the packaging being neat..its non messy to handle and light!!!

    Ive had frankies from the other joints as well with oil dripping all the way and being a complete mess. But the frankies here are just perfect.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Dilpreet Singh Chaudhary, on Sep 27, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Sraddha, i can not begin to explain how happy it makes me to read your review. There are a lot of other very very interesting food that we are serving at this outlet now a days. If you have tried any of the other items or if you have any other suggestions or recommendations please feel free to write to me. We are now doing a lot of interesting stuff like a full Six pack menu here with all Frankies, Meals, Sandwiches, Kababs, etc. made only in whole wheat, minimum use of oil, strictly Olive oil, egg whites only etc. and much much more. I would like to invite you for food trials we're having this...read more
  • Harjinder Harjinder
  • The People Here Are just Awesome Apr 16, 2011

    i have been eating here for quite a while And I'm still too try the frankies, i have mostly been gorging on chicken tikka masla n dal makhni n chole.......and ofcourse the butter rotis and naans,,,,,,,never had any complains until they delivered the awesome dal and cholle with rotis which were as hard as my first erection back in my early teens......by the time i opened the parcel it was 2:45 AM and without hope but much anger i called there landline anyways.....and someone answered and after listening to my problem told me to wait a while and wait i did.......at exactly 3:30 AM the manager and... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Dilpreet Singh Chaudhary, on Sep 27, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Harjinder, thank you so much for actually taking out time to write some good words about us. I take full pride in saying that no matter what food we serve has to come out of the kitchen awesome. I remember the incident very clearly. Some things you may not be knowing about what happened betn the 45 mins I feel obliged to tell you now so you know how committed we all are to what we do. When you ordered we were out of Maida so Wheat rotis were made for you (which is not a usual practice). Wheat Tandoori roti gets hard if not consumed while hot. After you called the branch manager, Savio, who...read more
  • Nemesis Nemesis
  • Good frankies! Nov 08, 2010

    Have been here a few times, haven't tried anything else apart from frankies (which are delicious) though. Tried the 'six-pack' frankie and was happy to know that it uses only 3 drops of olive oil. One thing I cant figure out is why they charge about 20-30 more for it as compared to the regular frankies. Its just wheat based and uses less oil. Don't see how that can be more expensive.
    The service was quick and the person managing the place yesterday evening was extremely courteous and friendly.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Dilpreet Singh Chaudhary, on Sep 27, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi, I feel really happy that you enjoyed our food. If you haven't been to the outlet lately you'll find there have been tremendous changes when it comes to new and interesting items and concepts. We're working on the looks now. Any ways about the pricing of the six pack, here let me give you a rough idea
    As you must be aware we have 89 outlets in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Thane operational currently. When we make thousands of maida rotis, there are tremendous economies of scales when it comes to purchase, salaries, automation, equipment, etc. But when we make only a few quantities of Six pack...read more

    Replied by: Nemesis, on Oct 12, 2011 Flag this

    Nemesis
    Hi Dilpreet,
    Thanks for clearing that out. Will check out the new stuff :)
    Cheers!
  • billa billa
  • bad food Dec 11, 2009

    havent tried their frankies yet but ya did try their chicken tikka pulao and WOW what a disaster, the packaging was good but that dosent help if the food is not good ...

  • anand anand
  • Blown away by the frankie Dec 05, 2009

    Ordered Veggie frankies and a Tava pulao for dinner tonight. The packaging in which it came was very thoughtfully done. Someone did apply their minds on how to make it easy and non-messy for their customers to open the frankie box.

    One bite of the frankie convinced me that it was an out of the world experience. The oil was light and the taste flavourful. Just the right amount of tanginess. Perfect.

    The Tava pulao however was suspect. I had already eaten my portion, but then when wifey tried it out she told me that it had gotten bad. Not sure how it will play out in the morni
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :