• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Music:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


How do I get my burrp! Club Membership?Burrp! Club Offers (1 offer)

10% off on food & non alcoholic beverages. Not Valid with any other Offers / Scheme / Promotions. *Valid only on Monday to Thursday

Offer valid till : 2014-09-30 23:59:59.0

Reviews of Timbuctoo

first reviewed by DeepXP

Review Highlights

  • Relaxing!

    Awesome place to get away from the hustle bustle and relax. The

  • pratik16 pratik16
  • GOOD ENOUGH.. Mar 07, 2014

    Everything from seating to food to service to drinks was average but then to be fair it is reasonably priced.
    A one line statement to describe this place is- Value For Money
    best suited for hosting parties when single poor chap is taking the damage and also smokers yes you can smoke at your seat!!
    If you cannot bear humidity then be mindful before visiting this place as this is non a/c and open place.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • anksreview anksreview
  • Worst service..staff with bad attitude Dec 30, 2013

    As a marketing head of Emerson I have been coming to Mulund's Timbactu, Urban Tadka, Pop Tates for quite sometime to organise corporate party.
    Today when we gone as an individuals we saw very rude and bad attitude of waiters and pathetic service. I think they only give attention when you come as a group, I ensure never to return here and also dont ask anyone to come here.

  • KamraDivya KamraDivya
  • Can miss.. Oct 04, 2013

    Situated at the 3rd floor of R Mall, you might get a little lost while finding this one. Combined with Pop tates and Urban Tadka, this one lies way inside, and you may feel as if you are going somewhere else.

    No one was outside the restaurant to guide us in. So minus 1 there. When we finally let ourselves in amidst the growing crowd of Pop tates and UT, we surprised to see a huge place filled with people.

    Mostly youngsters who want to enjoy their drinks with friends is the kind of crowd you should expect. There is a huge screen in the middle and this place was 90% full on a
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • stunningmoon stunningmoon
  • Love the open ambiance ! May 24, 2013

    This place is strictly for 18+ and opens only after 6pm ( I think), but if the weather is cooperative, this place is heavenly. Sit and chat and eat and drink and be merry here, you can actually go on for hours! They have a good music taste and everyone is always enjoying themselves! The starters are good, so are the cocktails. haven't tried the main course though. The place can get crowded on weekends and u might have to adjust in small areas for seating, or worse wait for an hour or so.

  • superhumananup superhumananup
  • Relaxing! Oct 27, 2011

    Been regular to this place! Awesome place to get away from the hustle bustle and relax. The open air ambiance is refreshing, just make sure to grab a place with a working fan around you to keep you cool on a hot day ;) The food is great too! Servers know the food and provide good recommendations. I just loved the chicken in red chili sauce and the veg bombastic and never fail to feast on em each time I visit. The hukkas are no more, but food, ambiance and nice company are a great mix to spend a nice evening!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • khushalchand khushalchand
  • Not the one I used to call my second home Jan 20, 2011

    This review comes after experiencing the worst it could be at a place where I visit daily.

    Have been regular to this place for as long as 3years or may be even more but not less. People there would listen and religiously follow instructions by patrons. Keeping customer happy seemed to be prime motto then, which made this place the best hang-out in mulund and adjoining area, atleast.
    The hookahs were good, the people were good, the food was good, the service was good.....

    With change of hands and new managers coming in seem to have taken customers for granted. Hotel busin
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • maxburrp maxburrp
  • good service or maybe the company was too good. Dec 06, 2010

    Went there y'day evening, along with 5 frnds and had a really good time, had ordered the starters about 20 mins b4 my frnds came in, also ordered beer and hookah, all of which reached our desk in about 15 / 20 mins. Hookah too about 45 mins, but we were told that it wud take quite sometime, so no issues there, overall, had a good steward, who was prompt and managed to get us everything we ordered within resonable amount of time. Spent about 2.5 k and i guess on a saturday with good service it was good day overall.... but one advice, to any of you, give a 50 to the steward and he'll do the needful.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • vineeth_tj vineeth_tj
  • BAD SERVICE Dec 05, 2010

    i had a good experience at the vikhroli outlet of timbuctoo and expected the same here at mulund...boy was i going to be sorely disappointed...we arrived at timbuctoo, mulund by 7:00pm on a saturday evening...we ordered a pitcher of beer a couple of starters and a hookah...all of which except the beer reached our table exactly 45 mins after we ordered it ,,,even the beer was brought to our table only after 30 mins and that too after asking the waiter about it almost 5 times...we even complained to the manager on duty ..but he just nodded and smiled and went his way,,finally we called the complaint... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • g_jeeto g_jeeto
  • This place makes you feel quite relaxed Nov 02, 2010

    This place makes you feel quite relaxed and good going. Well if you guys are looking out for some good food and ambience where u can just chill and breath free...then timbuctoo will not disappoint you..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :