• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Torrp It Up

first reviewed by maydip
  • ash_deshpande ash_deshpande
  • Bad Copy, No Standards Jun 04, 2013

    The poor sibling of SubWay is exactly what Torrp It Up is...

    The Torrp looks lovely only in the advertisement pics which are shot amazingly well to entice you to try one out..

    I happened to try this out in R City Mall and what made me fall for it was the Day's Delight (on the lines of Sub of the day) and it was Chicken Tikka. In the Menu it didn't say this, it was Murgh Masala or something..

    Ask for the bread of choice like whole grain, and "its 10 rs extra" pat came the reply. So I settled for the herb Bread. I asked the bread to be toasted and I was told it will
    ... read more

  • Sweet_ayesha Sweet_ayesha
  • Favourite Chill out place Jan 05, 2012

    Finally a new place to chill out after college. Torrp it up is just amazing and after college my friends and I go there to have a good time together and have fun. It is an amazing place to hang out with friends and eat their amazing food. I always eat their Torrps because it is so delicious. I eat a different one every time I visit. Last time I had the smoked chicken Torrp and the meat was so tender and juicy it felt like I was in heaven.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • aartisanghvi aartisanghvi
  • Great Food :) Dec 05, 2011

    Eating at Torrp it up is like a day in heaven for my taste buds. Everything they serve tastes lovely and I can’t help but talk about it all day. What I love the most about Torrp it up is the Tartines which are open faced sandwiches and are completely amazing. My favorite is the Lamb Kafta Tartine where the meat is so soft and tender and the Mushroom Tartine is also very tasty.

  • akshayd1984 akshayd1984
  • Now I will burst the bubble Oct 18, 2011

    Torrp It Up has been the much touted competition for Subway. However, the management should know exactly what it takes to be competition.

    I visited the R City food court outlet of Torrp It Up 12 days ago. To start of the so called "Manager" of the outlet was more concerned with chatting away with his fellow staff than serve a customer who waited for 7 minuted before he had to raise his voice to grab attention.

    Service: Pathetic is too mild a word to use. The staff is disinterested, apathetic and least bothered what the customer has to say. I mean they decide what sauces they
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Customer Service , on Oct 18, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Akshay i am really sorry to hear how my staff has spoken and let our company down in front of customers and has also been rather slack with his job as per your description. We will have this taken up very seriously. Please could we have your email I'd for some more suggestions and recommendations.

    Replied by: akshayd1984, on Oct 25, 2011 Flag this

    akshayd1984
    My email id is akshaypdandekar@gmail.com
  • prasadgupte prasadgupte
  • Always a huge fan of Torrps Oct 02, 2011

    Been here a couple of times, and it just gets better each time. Torrps are well priced, and more affordable ever since sub-of-the-day was killed. This stall gets 5/5 for customer focus. Must must try if you're into sandwiches.

  • glambler glambler
  • Getting better every time! Apr 15, 2011

    Quickie here:

    Breads: Fresh. Paisa Vasool Multi-grain bread full of Flax seeds @ Rs. 10 (trust me, try it!).
    Veggies: Good enough - they usually don't overload it with veggies which is what I don't like but it's alright. Veggies are fresh and delight.
    Sauces: Good to go - actually, act like a stranger and ask them to do their thing - they rock!
    Delivery (yes, they deliver!): Very good - 20-30 mins and boom!
    Variety: Pretty good. Can improve here. But anyway, a lot more than Subway.
    Vasool factor: 5/5 from me. Also, grilling the sandwich instead of toasting it
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • maydip maydip
  • Just try it... Dec 16, 2010

    I would say it is nt a new concept-but they hv cum up with lovely breads & toppings for thr sandwiches.
    They have veg and non-veg torrps of the day @ just Rs.70.
    Thr breads are fresh and each sandwich is grilled-which mks it different and better.Overall it is filling & light on the pockets.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Customer Service , on Dec 16, 2010 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks maydip for your great and encouraging feedback for brand and product. We hope to serve you again. Have a great day.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :