• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Mumbai

  •        
  • 3/A Crystal Plaza, Opp. Infiniti Mall & Cinemax, New Link Road, Andheri West, Mumbai
  • Landmark:  Opposite Infiniti Mall & Cinemax
  • guruduttkamath guruduttkamath
  • This branch is closed. Jan 21, 2013

    This branch is closed. Please indicate on your site. Thanks.

  • evaris evaris
  • is this place still open? Dec 16, 2011

    can anyone tell me if this place is still open? because i heard from a few friends that its closed down. its very sad if its closed down because i will be here in January and am looking forward to visiting this place next week when i make my annual trip to mumbai.

    please let me know if anyone knows if they have shifted and to where or entirely closed.

  • evaris evaris
  • Excellent sea food Oct 18, 2011

    I read a few reviews below and i fail to understand that some people just dont get it when it
    comes to food (not that am an expert) but all good restaurants have bad days and if unfortunetly
    you were present on that day it does not mean on a overall basis the food or restaurant is bad.

    I love seafood and am very fortunate to live in Singapore where you will find Asia's best sea food
    joints but whenever i am in Mumbai i always make it point to visit Trishna and not once has it let
    me down.

    Mahesh is good but Trishna is better.

    Cheers !!!

  • review_guy review_guy
  • Nice food.Good service. Feb 26, 2011

    To those who love sea food, this place along with Mahesh Lunch Home should be a regular hangout. The waiters are nice and polite - though they try to get you to order the costliest items from the menu (which are good no doubt).

    The ambiance isn't very fancy - but they have got what matters - good sea food ! The Pomphret / Rawas preparations are very good ... and should be had with appam or neer dosa.

  • insayne insayne
  • It's good days are over. Jul 11, 2010

    i used to be a habitual eater and big fan of the place, but having visited the place a month ago, can confidently say it's good days are over.

    i started with the prawns butter garlic, and ended there too. because it took 40 min(no kidding) to arrive at my table. And when it did it was stale and badly cooked. Cutting the prawns felt like cutting through paneer. the prawns were dry and old.

    so i told the waiter, who didn't even let me finish mt sentence before reassuring me it was fresh. again i tried telling him "lissen i just want to tell you that i have eaten this same dish,
    ... read more

  • Mumbai_foody Mumbai_foody
  • Good seafood Jun 03, 2010

    A good place for seafood. Nice elegant ambience and decent service.
    Quite overpriced for the portions they serve.

  • alpanamandal alpanamandal
  • Crabs, anyone? May 16, 2010

    It was mother's day and I was arm twisted into giving my mom something. Food was the most convenient option so I decided to take my parents to Trishna since mom was in the mood for coastal food.

    Food
    I was very impressed by the items suggested to us. Apparantly, Fish Hyderabadi is one of their signature dishes. I thought the name meant that the dish would be spicy and green in color, but the steward pointed out that it was fish marinated in some salt and a little turmeric, cooked and then sprinkled with freshly ground pepper. Freshly ground pepper is the keyword that switches on the
    ... read more

  • sushim sushim
  • YUMMMMYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 10, 2010

    I visited this place in last saturday, when i was in andheri and i asked to my friend about some good non-veg and he suggest this place like its haven of non-veg lover :) and I realized he was right.



    The food is really really gr8. I ordered tandoori chicken as a starter and that was really mind blowing, I still remember the tasteā€¦.then I order one prawns curry with rice which was amazing.



    Service is also good and ambiance is nice. But its little bit costly but the food and service I get here its worth. Next time when i will be in andheri I will
    ... read more

  • flavian flavian
  • Lost it's charm Aug 16, 2009

    Have been here a couple of times before, but i must say that each time its been slightly disappointing. Went here with my family on last Friday. Went with an intention of having a fish fiesta. ordered for a Surmai tawa fry - the masala was too bland, fish not at all fresh n a lil smelly. Lady fish - i completely agree wit d previous review, there were only bones n fish in it. Prawns butter garlic - This was d only thing that was an absolute delight. Called for a pomfret (with banana leaves n red masala) but what came on the table was a banana leaf wrapped fish baked with loadsa sliced mushrooms... read more

  • vkvasudev vkvasudev
  • Quick Service but food not so great Jul 24, 2009

    Well was bored of the usual pomfret, so thought of ordering lady fish..but was quite a let down as it was tandoori with out any flesh.. So if people like bones then go for it.. but the garlic butter prawns are really good.. go for it..



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :