• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Revieweronly Revieweronly
  • Doesnt sound too good a place to be ! Jul 24, 2012

    Its not about the space and equipments only, its about the service which as far as i am aware is not upto the mark ! Its too expensive and really doesnt make up for anything. Airconditioners not working, water problem, property issues, owner providing fake address and all that crap is seriously not 'International Standard' in any way. Those who work for it may have soft corner but as a customer its unacceptable and ridiculous ! Management plz get your boots on before you lose a face !

  • JITEN007 JITEN007
  • Absolutely Avoidable-Less than 1 Star May 24, 2012

    As an existing member, I completely feel let down and cheated on the following counts
    1)There is absolutely no sense of responsibility and ownership from the management, The Air conditions are not working, There is no water connection since last few weeks
    2)Extremely pricey
    3) Most trainers are after you for personal training (which is extremely costly)
    4)Now the Gym is stuck with some legal problems also because of which you see more trainers than members.
    Its shameful that despite the promise of a truly global experience, the members have been left in the lurch

    On
    ... read more

  • ravikarkwal ravikarkwal
  • shame on true fitness traine body Mar 05, 2012

    really wastage of money for trainer, there are very few gud trainer in gym other's are not a qualified or just they are maintaining trainers nos. they are charging very high...

  • tsteve05 tsteve05
  • shame on TRUE FITNESS ANDHERI Oct 13, 2011

    true ftiness is really a stupid place. the managment is shamless and not bothered about the members. there is no water in the gym for the last 1 week and they it is expected not to be there for one more week. Shame on true fitness

  • grover1980 grover1980
  • over priced Aug 20, 2011

    At Rs. 8000 a month I have to conclude that this gym is over priced. Even though its huge and their range of equipment is vast the price is not at all justified. They boast of the best weight training in town and their heaviest dumbbell is only 100 pounds. Gold's Bandra has dumbbells upto 140 lbs. I'd rather spend Rs. 15000 for a yearly membership in Gold's. However, if you're not at all worried about throwing your money away then this is the gym for you.

  • pamela pamela
  • true fitness Jun 15, 2011

    It is indeed a beautiful place to workout..I have worked there for a year and know the integrities of the place, you have hot yoga like no other gym can offer , the gym is vast and spead over two floors, you have your own space to workout as well as a dozen of group exercise classes to choose from, trainers are also vry knowlegeable and I have no negative experiences in dealing with my members there :) yes it is a little expensive but the variety they offer makes up for it :)

  • hapning hapning
  • the best fitness DJ ivv ever seen May 19, 2010

    DJ ASHISH WAS- plays good and best music for workout,loud and clear sound,with non comercials tracks wich never let your energy down,we loved your music sance and your playing,,,we miss you dj,love you and keep rocking

  • Aaryana Aaryana
  • Great Place Jan 11, 2010

    Great place to work out. The only thing is its a very big gym and we have to really locate all the equipments so its easier to exercise. Its nice to see smiling faces at the desk and the trainers are great and ready to help if asked for. The cafe is good but a bit expensive.
    The music rocks . The place is clean and the best is bikrams hot yoga , the yogis are great and very friendly they giove advise on any aliments that you have , just a bit difficult to communicate as they are foreigners and not everyone is comfortable. a great place overall there dance classes rock .
    You dont have
    ... read more

  • Nikunj_D Nikunj_D
  • Avoid them! Many things wrong Jan 05, 2010

    With a hope to develop six packs, I joined True Fitness but developed only hypertension and anger!
    They suck at customer care and make you wait for eternity to answer your questions. They don't have enough machines and it seems they don't spend enough on trainers, they had minimal knowledge on the technical and medical aspects of gymming.
    They never let you know the exact money they will charge (or loot?) you when you take admission. You find some facilities and when you move to use them, they say, mate, you'll have to pay extra! shucks!
    I left them for good when I came to know that
    ... read more

  • anselagonzi anselagonzi
  • slightly expensive but a very good place. Nov 26, 2009

    My parents are members and they are very satisfied with the service. especially the concept of Hot yoga sounds unique to me.
    i will try it out myself. i am sure it must be worth the money. with being at a convenient location, and a renowned hairstylist's salon it makes for a good hangout place in the weekend with lots of pampering available at one place.
    This concept surely seems to catch up- spa,salon,hot yoga...so a different gym with innovative interiors. looks very nice...its already making me jog to the place with my parents and friends.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :